Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    Maximux VIII Hero and Windows 11

    Hi all.

    The Maximus VIII Hero has a 14-1 pin TPM header. I have an i7 6700K in mine. Windows 11 says the system is not Windows 11 compatible. If I buy a 14-1 pin TPM 2.0 module, will the board recognise it, and if so, will it then be Windows 11 ready?
    Last edited by debs3759; 07-20-2021 at 06:06 PM. Reason: Wrong board in title

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array toronto699 PC Specs
    toronto699 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752-VY-DH78K , G751-JYDH72X
    MotherboardRog Tytan G30AB
    Processori7-4770K
    Memory (part number)32GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Gold20th GTX980Ti
    Sound CardDell X-Fi Audigy SoundBlaster
    Monitor3 Acer K272HL
    Storage #1118 GB/OS
    Storage #22.72 TB
    CPU CoolerIntegrated Liquid-Cooled CPU
    CaseG30AB
    Power SupplyAsus 700 Watt
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
    Mouse Razer Diamond Back
    Headset Sony Studio Professional , Razer Seiren Mic
    Mouse Pad Razer FireFly
    Headset/Speakers Logittech 5.1 Z-5500
    OS W 10
    Network RouterSagemon Fast 5250 Hub 2000

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    96
    Posts
    2,563

    According To Microsoft Your CPU Does Not Meet The Standards , But Who Knows What Microsoft Will Do about CPU Standard

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    My new Z590E has the header but also has a place in the bios to turn on the onboard TPM module. Just do a search and see if you can find it. It is off by default.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •