Page 30 of 64 FirstFirst ... 20 28 29 30 31 32 40 ... LastLast
Results 291 to 300 of 632
  1. #291
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by JBROG87 View Post
    I am pretty certain that the new Bios update for the Hero Wifi has nothing to do with this problem.
    Asus apparently has just begun investigating this issue...... they would be a long way off identifying the cause let alone coming up with a fix for it.
    I hope you were incorrect on this one

  2. #292
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Quote Originally Posted by 9junes View Post
    I hope you were incorrect on this one
    Well my first shutdown and overnight power up the next day worked fine! lol Will see how it goes in the days and weeks to come.

    Update: Second shutdown and power on required psu power to switch of/on. The bios update has not changed anything for this problem.
    Last edited by D-Rocky; 12-17-2021 at 05:39 AM.

  3. #293
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    75
    Posts
    1,954

    Hi stixix,
    I'm afraid the issue cannot be duplicated in the repair center, so the motherboard would be the original one.

    Hi 9junes,
    I didn't receive the information about 3904 bios update. If you have updated it, does the issue still occur?
    May I have the serial number of your motherboard via PM?
    Thank you.

  4. #294
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by D-Rocky View Post
    Update: Second shutdown and power on required psu power to switch of/on. The bios update has not changed anything for this problem.
    The same thing

  5. #295
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Update: Asus repair center spent less than a day on trying to replicate the issues on my board without success. So now they are returning it. This is not OK

  6. #296
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    81

    Lightbulb

    Quote Originally Posted by stixix View Post
    Update: Asus repair center spent less than a day on trying to replicate the issues on my board without success. So now they are returning it. This is not OK
    Totally uncool. I thought Asus got your RMA number? So they should be able to inform the guys at the repair center. Also I think they store a history with parts used (batch number and so on), where it was produced (can be multiple factories), timestamp, repair history and so on... will say: They should be able to place a note specially for the repair center guys.

    Quote Originally Posted by stixix View Post
    This is not OK
    That is put in a very friendly manner. Guess you feel totally different from what you have written.


    What would Asus think when this would happen:

    A well known YouTube PC tech guy is buying the whole system (not the storage) from someone of this thread. (I don't know why Asus hasn't done this - there are so many options to handle this)
    So the seller can get a new PC and the YouTube guy could make a amazing review about that board, this thread and this issue. Also he has enough hardware to play around and can change parts over and over again. The thing is, these people earn money from companies like Asus. I don't know if they will get into this, but that would be really great. Ok, not for Asus.

    Anyway, maybe I am wrong and Asus is doing more than we know.

  7. #297
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Quote Originally Posted by Xairoo View Post
    Totally uncool. I thought Asus got your RMA number? So they should be able to inform the guys at the repair center. Also I think they store a history with parts used (batch number and so on), where it was produced (can be multiple factories), timestamp, repair history and so on... will say: They should be able to place a note specially for the repair center guys.


    That is put in a very friendly manner. Guess you feel totally different from what you have written.


    What would Asus think when this would happen:

    A well known YouTube PC tech guy is buying the whole system (not the storage) from someone of this thread. (I don't know why Asus hasn't done this - there are so many options to handle this)
    So the seller can get a new PC and the YouTube guy could make a amazing review about that board, this thread and this issue. Also he has enough hardware to play around and can change parts over and over again. The thing is, these people earn money from companies like Asus. I don't know if they will get into this, but that would be really great. Ok, not for Asus.

    Anyway, maybe I am wrong and Asus is doing more than we know.

    They didn't get my RMA number, as I had to send it to the retailer, who gave me their RMA number. They then shipped to their supplier where the retailer got the suppliers RMA number. Then the supplier shipped it to the repair center, who got the RMA number, that STARRAIN@ROG was asking for. This RMA number was unavailable for me, so I couldn't pass it on to STARRAIN@ROG. But ... I passed the link to this thread along with my RMA, so they have this information. STARRAIN@ROG got the the S/N. I don't understand why ASUS (being the repair center and STARRAIN@ROG) is unable to connect the dots and keep my MB until they reproduce the error. Now I'll be stuck with a €500 ****ty frisbee. ASUS , do something to fix this please! I was expecting something better from a company with your reputation.

    /stig

  8. #298
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    81

    Quote Originally Posted by stixix View Post
    They didn't get my RMA number, as I had to send it to the retailer, who gave me their RMA number. They then shipped to their supplier where the retailer got the suppliers RMA number. Then the supplier shipped it to the repair center, who got the RMA number, that STARRAIN@ROG was asking for. This RMA number was unavailable for me, so I couldn't pass it on to STARRAIN@ROG. But ... I passed the link to this thread along with my RMA, so they have this information. STARRAIN@ROG got the the S/N. I don't understand why ASUS (being the repair center and STARRAIN@ROG) is unable to connect the dots and keep my MB until they reproduce the error. Now I'll be stuck with a €500 ****ty frisbee. ASUS , do something to fix this please! I was expecting something better from a company with your reputation.

    /stig
    SN should be enough. Big companies collect data based on the product SN like batch number from the electric parts, production date, machine number and so on.

    I am totally pissed when I read new posts and still no feedback about the current state. I believe they aren't able to reproduce it (again and again: they should get a whole system from a customer).

    Next board will be an Gigabyte. Never had any strange problems with Gigabyte since about 20 years?! This year the 2,5 GBit ethernet port broke, hey, that could happen. Also I wouldn't have switched to Asus, but there wasn't a Gigabyte board without a chipset fan in stock.

    Something to think about: My retailer offers the customers to sell used products they have bought from them. You could find a lot of used Dark Hero boards. I guess they ran out of DOA and the RMA process will take too long. This issue is special. Most people don't get it. They think they have a bad PSU or what ever. Most of them will stick with that problem. That's the easiest way.

  9. #299
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Quote Originally Posted by Xairoo View Post
    SN should be enough. Big companies collect data based on the product SN like batch number from the electric parts, production date, machine number and so on.

    I am totally pissed when I read new posts and still no feedback about the current state. I believe they aren't able to reproduce it (again and again: they should get a whole system from a customer).

    Next board will be an Gigabyte. Never had any strange problems with Gigabyte since about 20 years?! This year the 2,5 GBit ethernet port broke, hey, that could happen. Also I wouldn't have switched to Asus, but there wasn't a Gigabyte board without a chipset fan in stock.

    Something to think about: My retailer offers the customers to sell used products they have bought from them. You could find a lot of used Dark Hero boards. I guess they ran out of DOA and the RMA process will take too long. This issue is special. Most people don't get it. They think they have a bad PSU or what ever. Most of them will stick with that problem. That's the easiest way.
    It's such a weird sporadic problem. Sometimes it shuts down and powers on perfectly fine and sometimes it doesn't. Just very random. Would be a hard problem to pinpoint because it does not happen every time. Main thing to look at is what the mobo is doing right on a proper shutdown and what it is doing abnormal, during a bad one.

    Everyone having these issues have 5000 series AMD's?
    Last edited by D-Rocky; 12-18-2021 at 04:03 AM.

  10. #300
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    Quote Originally Posted by D-Rocky View Post
    It's such a weird sporadic problem. Sometimes it shuts down and powers on perfectly fine and sometimes it doesn't. Just very random. Would be a hard problem to pinpoint because it does not happen every time. Main thing to look at is what the mobo is doing right on a proper shutdown and what it is doing abnormal, during a bad one.

    Everyone having these issues have 5000 series AMD's?


    I have the 5900X - several other have this one as well - but after looking through the 300 posts, I see people also having the 3000 series are suffering from this.

    Wheee - post nr. 300
    Last edited by stixix; 12-18-2021 at 10:21 AM.

Page 30 of 64 FirstFirst ... 20 28 29 30 31 32 40 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •