Page 63 of 64 FirstFirst ... 13 53 61 62 63 64 LastLast
Results 621 to 630 of 632
  1. #621
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    22
    Posts
    129

    What kind of issues, what Bios are you on, CPU, RAM, OS

  2. #622
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by Megascrypt View Post
    What kind of issues, what Bios are you on, CPU, RAM, OS
    Figured I should start a thread since it's another mb model

  3. #623
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    sadly my pc has developed this - i cant seem to find a way to determine a stable way to get it to boot, switching psu off and on again isnt always enough - i have found hitting del key and going into bios and over riding boot - it seems to help it - its driving me mad please help

    sometimes though it takes 30 minutes plus to get it to start up - ive tried all suggestions, im at point of throwing money at it - which reall with a 5900x i shouldnt have to, ive read through whole thread im shocked asus plz help, or if please send me or us a voucher to pay towards a new , say for example am5 board by asus

    i may just buy a ryzen 7000 in anger with new mb /ram etc
    Last edited by Dalek-Sec; 10-03-2022 at 08:39 PM.

  4. #624
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Dark Hero Board Dead

    I Purchased a Brand new Asus x570 Dark Hero Board when they first came out and out of the box I had an issue the card would not boot. I sent the card back to Asus
    under RMA and they sent me back the same board 2 weeks later and nothing was done. I sent the board in again under RMA and they sent me back a refurbished board. I installed everything and the board booted up and worked fine for about 5 months and now the same issues pop up. I opened up an RMA and sent the board back to Asus and it is expected to arrive on 10/07/2022. I hope they are able to fix the issue or just provide me with a new board.

  5. #625
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Question

    so ive taken out my Dark Hero VIII and upgraded to the latest ryzen am5 -

    How do i go about RMA'ing my board to ASUS? I'm UK based

    thanks

  6. #626
    TeamROG Moderator Array xeromist PC Specs
    xeromist PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Intel NUC laptop LAPQC71D
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Dark Hero
    ProcessorAMD 5800X
    Memory (part number)32GB G.Skill Ripjaws V 3600
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix RTX3090Ti
    Sound CardSound Blaster Z
    MonitorAORUS FV43U
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro 512GB
    CPU CoolerCustom loop
    CaseBeQuiet Dark Base Pro 900 V2
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard ROG Strix Flare II Animate
    Mouse ROG Chakram X
    Headset Steelseries Arctis Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad ROG Scabbard
    Headset/Speakers Logitech z906 5.1
    Network RouterpfSense/OPNsense
    xeromist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Reputation
    436
    Posts
    8,615

    Quote Originally Posted by Dalek-Sec View Post
    so ive taken out my Dark Hero VIII and upgraded to the latest ryzen am5 -

    How do i go about RMA'ing my board to ASUS? I'm UK based

    thanks
    Contact support via phone or chat and they can setup and RMA for you.
    * Support disease research with Folding@Home *

    < < < Click the drop-down above my avatar for my PC specs!

  7. #627
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by xeromist View Post
    Contact support via phone or chat and they can setup and RMA for you.
    Thanks Ive reported the issue to them via the support system i think it emails them hopefully i'll get a reply fairly quickly

    had to buy new motherboard as cant be doing without a system for a while

  8. #628
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    CH8 board suddenly started this

    Quote Originally Posted by xeromist View Post
    Contact support via phone or chat and they can setup and RMA for you.
    Hi I have a CH8 I purchased last year for my 5900X. It has been working fine up until this week and it suddenly started this same problem - it will not power on when pressing the power button. If I unplug the power cable and leave it for a while it will then start without issue.

    My system is otherwise 100% stable with no blue screens, crashes, freezes or any other problem. Just this really annoying and troubling startup issue.

    Would I also be eligible for an RMA considering when I purchased the board?

    Thanks.
    Last edited by Rinner23; 10-24-2022 at 04:34 PM.

  9. #629
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    i have the same issue with my Crosshair formula x570

    I have the same issue with my Motherboard, and i have sent an Email to Asus support and i got nothing useful out of them, they were answering like they don't know it's a massive issue !

    Like try to work with 1 ram ! replace you graphic card or Power supply, update your Bios ! connect only necessary devices ! Which is doing nothing at all, as i have done all of that !

    im copying their Reply and my last Answer to them:

    Dear Mr. Amr Ali,


    Thank you for your feedback.

    We apologize for the inconvenience caused.


    Please refer below feedback from the concerned team.


    Kindly be informed that based on the Feedback Form you have submitted, it seems the MB cannot boot randomly.

    Please help follow the below steps to have a try:


    Clear CMOS by pressing the button on the Rear I/O panel, to reset the BIOS to default, and check whether the problem still appears.

    If the problem doesn't appear, then set the settings back one by one, to see which setting causes this problem.

    If the problem still exists after CMOS clears, then remove all his devices, and install just CPU/single DIMM memory(to recommended A2 slot)/graphic card, and check whether the problem still appears. If the problem disappears, then install other devices back one by one to see which device causes this problem.

    (Be noticed that we don't recommend installing several DRAM which is not in the same kit, or installing several memory kits. This customer installs 48GB definitely not the same kit. Mixing memory can cause unpredictable problems.)

    If the problem still exists with only necessary devices, we can only recommend sending the MB to RMA to have a check.


    Should you require further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.


    Your satisfaction is very important to us and we encourage you to read below.

    - Kindly participate in the short customer satisfaction survey and if you are satisfied, please select the maximum score.

    - If you still need further support and are not fully satisfied, please let us know in response to this email.
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    My last email :

    Thank you for your kind reply, actually i have done all the steps you said more than once, Replacing the ram and even working with 1 ram only, and still has the same Issue, Im not sure how you didn't notice that there is a topic on the forum with 63 page with the same issue and yet you only ask For RMA and replace the motherboard with Refurbished or new one, which will have the same issue as well ! i don't have the time to waste on such a thing actually, i might send the motherboard to you so you can do your test on it, for the current time i just got a new AM5 one and another Motherboard, ( clearly not Asus anymore, sorry but i'm not sorry for that ). i can live with having an issue with my Motherboard and send it to be fixed, but to see that issue is around for more than 9 months now and people keeps bother you and email you with that issue and yet you still didn't know what is the problem and send even boards new with the same issues !!

    Actually this isn't what I understand about Support or at least take responsibility for a problem, like at least tell those people we are familiar with the issue and we are working on it, try and test one of the sent motherboards you have got for the same issue !! you actually answers me like you don't know what im talking about and you are trying to solve my issue like new one ! and what makes me really upset that you gave me your technician comment and advice as below :

    (Be noticed that we don't recommend installing several DRAM which is not in the same kit, or installing several memory kits. This customer installs 48GB, definitely not the same kit. Mixing memory can cause unpredictable problems.)

    If the problem still exists with only necessary devices, we can only recommend sending the MB to RMA to have a check.

    Sounds familiar isn't it ! it's what you say to the other people to do as well, send your motherboard to RMA, aren't you going to send me another new board with the same issue ! So either you know the issue and yet try to stall for no reason except make the client bored and live with it ! or you don't know the problem yet after all these threads and emails, again this is A thread with 63 pages full of people has the same issue !!! :

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...p-issue/page63

    So you chose to deal with my issue like you never heard about it before! That's why I'm not happy about ! So thanks for Nothing so Far, Ironically this is supposed to be your Best motherboard for Every socket Generation,

    please let me know how i can send this motherboard RMA, hopefully i will have the time to do that,

    Have a nice day.
    -----------------------------------

    Clearly im not getting Any of their products anymore.

    I hope i have done my best to make them care and notice it's a massive issue !

    And i hope they would fix it, otherwise they are going to lose huge number for clients, and im planing to Send this thread to other Technicians and Youtubers i hope that would make them care enough .

  10. #630
    TeamROG Moderator Array xeromist PC Specs
    xeromist PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Intel NUC laptop LAPQC71D
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Dark Hero
    ProcessorAMD 5800X
    Memory (part number)32GB G.Skill Ripjaws V 3600
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix RTX3090Ti
    Sound CardSound Blaster Z
    MonitorAORUS FV43U
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro 512GB
    CPU CoolerCustom loop
    CaseBeQuiet Dark Base Pro 900 V2
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard ROG Strix Flare II Animate
    Mouse ROG Chakram X
    Headset Steelseries Arctis Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad ROG Scabbard
    Headset/Speakers Logitech z906 5.1
    Network RouterpfSense/OPNsense
    xeromist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Reputation
    436
    Posts
    8,615

    Quote Originally Posted by Rinner23 View Post
    Would I also be eligible for an RMA considering when I purchased the board?
    Sorry for the delay in replying. If it has been over a year then probably not. It depends on when the receipt says it was purchased. You'd have to call support and ask. They can look up the serial no. for confirmation.
    * Support disease research with Folding@Home *

    < < < Click the drop-down above my avatar for my PC specs!

Page 63 of 64 FirstFirst ... 13 53 61 62 63 64 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •