Page 7 of 26 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 9 17 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 70 of 254
  1. #61
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    23
    Posts
    527

    Hi Xairoo,
    May I double confirm it occurred on 3601 and 3801?
    Is [Turn on fast startup (recommended)] not ticked in additional power settings?
    May I have the specific model name of the ram such as G.SKILL F4-4400C19D-16GTZSW? Is it in our qvl list?
    https://rog.asus.com/motherboards/ro...esk_qvl_memory
    Thank you.

  2. #62
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    23
    Posts
    527

    Hi stixix,
    Could you please consult the retailer for our RMA number(it might be combined with letters and numbers)?
    Thank you.

  3. #63
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    23
    Posts
    527

    Hi WorldofShadows,

    Did you use ROG Crosshair VIII Dark Hero with ROG Strix 2070S OC without any issue, and not turning on issue occurred after you use 3080TI?
    Could you please try other power supply and then see if the issue occurs again?
    Thank you.

  4. #64
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    39

    Quote Originally Posted by STARRAIN@ROG View Post
    Hi Xairoo,
    May I double confirm it occurred on 3601 and 3801?
    Is [Turn on fast startup (recommended)] not ticked in additional power settings?
    May I have the specific model name of the ram such as G.SKILL F4-4400C19D-16GTZSW? Is it in our qvl list?
    https://rog.asus.com/motherboards/ro...esk_qvl_memory
    Thank you.
    Happened to 3601 and 3801 (updated to 3801 because of this problem).

    Fast startup @ Windows is currently turned off (did that before I enabled ErP). Will turn it on in Windows (have to enable hibernate `powercfg -h on` again to set this option).
    Also disabled @ BIOS - should I enable it @ BIOS too?

    Very very common RAM (placed on rank 4 at Switzerlands biggest online shop, rank 4 at amazon.de and rank 11 at amazon.com): Corsair Vengeance LPX 2 x 16GB, DDR4-3200, CMK32GX4M2E3200C16
    4 modules in total. But it's not on the list.
    No XMP (or how Asus calls this @ BIOS) profile set.

  5. #65
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)FA506IU-AL130T x 2
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)4 x G.SKILL F4-3800C14D-16GTZN 14-16-16-36 Samsung B-Die
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    Sound CardArctis DAC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 11 64bit Pro
    Network RouterPfSence Intel i5-10210U 6 Port
    Accessory #1 TP-Link Gigabit 8&6 Port Switches

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    65
    Posts
    1,254

    Quote Originally Posted by Xairoo View Post
    CMK32GX4M2E3200C16
    comon on for Intel. It's loot box ram and one of the worst for Ryzen period.

    If it's not QVL list anywhere why are using it, was it cheap ?
    Last edited by RedSector73; 10-20-2021 at 10:17 AM.

  6. #66
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    39

    Quote Originally Posted by RedSector73 View Post
    comon on for Intel. It's loot box ram and one of the worst for Ryzen period.

    If it's not QVL list anywhere why are using it, was it cheap ?
    Never heard that. Do you have a trusted reference for that?

    https://www.corsair.com/ww/en/Catego...tab-tech-specs

    QVL didn't list all possible working RAM kits. There are so many.

    But please feel free to share a trusted reference.
    Last edited by Xairoo; 10-20-2021 at 11:32 AM.

  7. #67
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by STARRAIN@ROG View Post
    Hi WorldofShadows,

    Did you use ROG Crosshair VIII Dark Hero with ROG Strix 2070S OC without any issue, and not turning on issue occurred after you use 3080TI?
    Could you please try other power supply and then see if the issue occurs again?
    Thank you.
    Hey Starrain,

    yes, for about 2 weeks i used the 2070S OC with the Dark Hero without any issues After the upgrade the 3080TI worked for about 1.5 weeks without any issues, too.
    The 2070S worked for about 2 years with the prior mentioned ROG Strix x570-F and the old PSU.

    I bought the Corsair 850W PSU together with the Dark Hero to rule out any issues i had with my old Setup and for the upgrade to the 3080TI.
    According to the sensor readings (12V, 5V, 3,3V) everything on the PSU side is more than stable and ok. All other sensors including the temps are low to normal, even under heavy load.
    CPU is cooled by a Noctua NH-D15, Case is cooled by 3x200mm and 1x180mm case fans with a correct calculated airflow.

    Sadly i can't try the old power supply (Be Quiet Power Zone 650W), as it isn't powerful enough to fire up the system together with the 3080TI and i don't have any other PSUs around, as they're very expensive and hard to get here in germany atm.

    As Xairoo mentioned i change the BIOS Setting "ErP" from "Disabled" to "S5" and after that i could boot after 6hrs off-time this morning.
    Last edited by WorldofShadows; 10-20-2021 at 12:13 PM.

  8. #68
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array RedSector73 PC Specs
    RedSector73 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)FA506IU-AL130T x 2
    MotherboardROG CROSSHAIR VIII HERO (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 3900X 12-Core Processor
    Memory (part number)4 x G.SKILL F4-3800C14D-16GTZN 14-16-16-36 Samsung B-Die
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Aorus RTX 2080 Ti Xtreme WaterForce (GV-N208TAORUSX W-11GC)
    Sound CardArctis DAC
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG348Q
    Storage #1ADATA SX8200PNP 1TB
    Storage #22 x Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCoolermaster Liquid Pro Master 360
    CaseEVGA DG-87 Gunmetal Grey Gaming Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA G2 750W Gold Power
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB Platinum
    Mouse Corsair Gaming Sabre RGB Gaming Mouse
    Headset ARCTIS Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master MP750 RGB Cloth Gaming Mouse Pad Extra Large
    OS Windows 11 64bit Pro
    Network RouterPfSence Intel i5-10210U 6 Port
    Accessory #1 TP-Link Gigabit 8&6 Port Switches

    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Reputation
    65
    Posts
    1,254

    Quote Originally Posted by Xairoo View Post
    Never heard that. Do you have a trusted reference for that?

    https://www.corsair.com/ww/en/Catego...tab-tech-specs

    QVL didn't list all possible working RAM kits. There are so many.

    But please feel free to share a trusted reference.
    There are three QVL lists for ram and heap approved on them, not sure why you can't purchase right ram in right quantity for your motherboard that passed QVL.

    Good luck, but I'm not wasting any time on this request. I own enough Ryzen CPU's from gen 1 to current to be happy with my statement about LPX. You do what you want with that but my systems all work @ DOCP or higher.

    at best you might get 2x16 working @ DOCP, 4x16 never going to happen unless you won loot box lottery in which case give over the version number of the LPX ram, nah scatch that it wont be any use.
    Last edited by RedSector73; 10-20-2021 at 01:17 PM.

  9. #69
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    39

    Quote Originally Posted by RedSector73 View Post
    There are three QVL lists for ram and heap approved on them, not sure why you can't purchase right ram in right quantity for your motherboard that passed QVL.

    Good luck, but I'm not wasting any time on this request. I own enough Ryzen CPU's from gen 1 to current to be happy with my statement about LPX. You do what you want with that but my systems all work @ DOCP or higher.

    at best you might get 2x16 working @ DOCP, 4x16 never going to happen unless you won loot box lottery in which case give over the version number of the LPX ram, nah scatch that it wont be any use.
    Not sure why you believe I bought that RAM for this board. But okay ;-)

    I am running a nearly full server rack with 19" servers with a mix of EPYC's and Xeon's and ton's of RAM and many Tesla GPUs (running some AI/transcoding stuff). Never had any problems because of the RAM. Also never with XMP and DOCP. And the funny thing is: We use only LPX RAM in our workstations without any problems. But yeah, you must know ;-)

  10. #70
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    A little update from my side.

    It seems that your tip @Xairoo is kinda working here.
    As posted above i switched the ErP to S5 (bc i only shutdown the system, never hibernate it, so S4 is not interesting on my side) and the PC started after 9 hrs off-time without any problem. I shut it down again and after 1 hr it started again like it should to.

    As far as i know ErP cuts the max off-power to 1W and cuts off USB-Charging, WoL, WoK, WoM, so _maybe_ the Dark Hero somehow doesn't power down correctly, but has to with the ErP activated. Pure speculation, but maybe this helps to resolve this.

Page 7 of 26 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 9 17 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •