Page 46 of 64 FirstFirst ... 36 44 45 46 47 48 56 ... LastLast
Results 451 to 460 of 632
  1. #451
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    8
    Posts
    46

    Yea I also got asked in Private message to send in my board via RMA for a "possible fix". But he was unable to provide any more information about what the repair involves.

    I am guessing he does not want to share the exact details because it would probably reveal the mistake that was made, whether that is putting a component upside down on the board or what ever...

    I response was that I don't want to RMA my board, I am using my PC daily for work and fun and I literally can't have my system out of service for weeks because Asus screwed up. Considering that this start up issue is circumvented by simply turning the PC off (using S4+S5 in Bios), it does not have any operational issues.

    This is also due to the motherboard being inside a big watercooled PC, it would literally take me hours to remove it, and then hours to re-build the PC from scratch.
    A huge amount of effort.

  2. #452
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by JBROG87 View Post
    I response was that I don't want to RMA my board, I am using my PC daily for work and fun and I literally can't have my system out of service for weeks because Asus screwed up. Considering that this start up issue is circumvented by simply turning the PC off (using S4+S5 in Bios), it does not have any operational issues.

    This is also due to the motherboard being inside a big watercooled PC, it would literally take me hours to remove it, and then hours to re-build the PC from scratch.
    A huge amount of effort.
    Pretty much the same.

  3. #453
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    43

    Quote Originally Posted by STARRAIN@ROG View Post
    Hi NuadaXXX,
    Is the ram model F4-3600C16D-16GTZNC?
    Could you please also share a picture of ram voltage information in bios?
    Thank you.
    there is one bios PIC 1 with voltage https://postimg.cc/vxntJgMQ
    it is oc at the moment but its allways wrong with oc or without with DOCP or without


    on the RAM-Stick it is that PIC > https://postimg.cc/c6GMK1Cr

    but in CPU Z it shows F4-3600C16-16GTZNC (without D)
    Last edited by NuadaXXX; 02-08-2022 at 03:57 PM.

  4. #454
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    81

    Quote Originally Posted by NuadaXXX View Post
    there is one bios PIC 1 with voltage https://postimg.cc/vxntJgMQ
    it is oc at the moment but its allways wrong with oc or without with DOCP or without


    on the RAM-Stick it is that PIC > https://postimg.cc/c6GMK1Cr

    but in CPU Z it shows F4-3600C16-16GTZNC (without D)
    Is this related to the startup/sleep issue? I don't think so.
    Create a new topic instead of hijacking this thread.
    Let's keep this thread clean.

  5. #455
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    81

    An update...

    Quote Originally Posted by STARRAIN@ROG
    Hi Xairoo,
    May I have the serial number of the motherboard you using now?
    We'll discuss internal again to see id there is any other way to deal with your case, but it would take few days.
    If you prefer to get a refund from the dealer, please also let me know.
    Thank you.
    My answer:

    Hi,

    Old board SN: M7M0KC3782619SN
    New board SN: M7M0KC208304BLD

    I just want a working X570 board with no chipset fan an no replacement hell.

    What I have noticed:
    Since a longer time I didn't ran into this issue.
    The new board also had longer periods without that issue with same sleep cycle as the old.

    But since a few weeks I put the system only 2 times (sometimes 3 times) into sleep mode each day.

    Since doing so, I don't have random wake crashes (not the wake issue) anymore: The crash happened always only at night when I wake my system automatically using WOL for backups. After a crash I am missing some of my open applications (like windows terminal an other dev tools).
    But no idea if this is really related to the sleep problem, but I guess. Also I haven't checked the logs for the reason (if there is some).

    Cheers

  6. #456
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    43

    Quote Originally Posted by Xairoo View Post
    Is this related to the startup/sleep issue? I don't think so.
    Create a new topic instead of hijacking this thread.
    Let's keep this thread clean.
    Maybe the wrong ram allocation does trigger it no one knows
    apart from that, make not so as like you have something to say here.
    Last edited by NuadaXXX; 02-10-2022 at 07:15 PM.

  7. #457
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    So some here in the forum are offered the opportunity to send in their mainboards and the others look down the drain.

    If the error has been found, why not just start an exchange program.
    You have to show the invoice + a picture of the serial number and you get a brand new mainboard.

    I don't want to send my mainboard in for a repair because then my PC won't be usable for weeks. If I send in my motherboard, will I get mine back? Or do I get some repaired mainboard back that looks like someone played football with it. My motherboard looks brand new.

    This is all very frustrating.

  8. #458
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    43

    Quote Originally Posted by BASI1990 View Post
    So some here in the forum are offered the opportunity to send in their mainboards and the others look down the drain.

    If the error has been found, why not just start an exchange program.
    You have to show the invoice + a picture of the serial number and you get a brand new mainboard.

    I don't want to send my mainboard in for a repair because then my PC won't be usable for weeks. If I send in my motherboard, will I get mine back? Or do I get some repaired mainboard back that looks like someone played football with it. My motherboard looks brand new.

    This is all very frustrating.
    There isn't enough public outrage, so we don't get advance exchanges.
    Companies only get fair to consumers when they get public pressure.

  9. #459
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    I had the same problem twice, any solution?

  10. #460
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    8
    Posts
    46

    Quote Originally Posted by infoxpc View Post
    I had the same problem twice, any solution?
    It's a hardware defect caused by poor manufacturing.
    The solution is to disassemble your PC and send your motherboard to Asus, wait a few weeks or months and then they return it with a 'possible fix' and it might then work, if not, try again

    Or go for a different manufacturer

Page 46 of 64 FirstFirst ... 36 44 45 46 47 48 56 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •