Page 9 of 25 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 19 ... LastLast
Results 81 to 90 of 245
  1. #81
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    39

    Quote Originally Posted by STARRAIN@ROG View Post
    Hi Xairoo,
    Your pc won't wake up after sleep/hibernate mode, but others are can not startup after shutdown, so I'm not sure the issue is same as others or not.
    I'll consult our tech team about this.
    Thank you.
    I thought so too. But I enabled S5 and sleep was working. Also WOL. Maybe your tech team should test this.

  2. #82
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by STARRAIN@ROG View Post
    Hi WorldofShadows,
    You said "i loaded the defauls in BIOS and turned Aura and USB-Charge off when the PC is off", that's why I want to double confirm BIOS all default settings.
    I'm afraid our tech team cannot duplicate the not startup issue with the motherboard on hand, so we are waiting for stixix is willing to send the motherboard to our service center for further examination.
    Because it is not convenient for you to try other PSU, so I'm not sure whether your are willing to send RMA and whether it cannot be duplicated with the components in our service center.
    If it occurs often and you are willing to send RMA, may I have the serial number and RMA number via PM?
    Thank you.
    Hey Starrain,

    the "Aura off and usb-Charge off" settings came in place after i tried the pure defaults for about day, that was a bit bad explained from my side. The error occured on pure default settings, even with RAM not set to 3,2 GHz.
    I'd willingly do an RMA, but i can't go without the board for 2-3 weeks or more, i need the PC for various things besides my normal work and gaming and i fear my x570-F can't handle all the stuff anymore or is broken in the first place. One reason why i switched to the Dark Hero.

    But a little update from my side anyway: With the mentioned ErP to S5 i could start today the fourth day in a row without the error occuring.

  3. #83
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    39

    The motherboard LEDs are disabled (Aura off). That works... until you can't wake/power on the PC - at this state the motherboards LEDs are turned on - but this happened only once until now (why?!).

    S5 only didn't work. Sleep and WOL are working in S5 too (until it stopps and the "problem" appears). It acts like the S4/S5 mode.

    Finally I think it has nothing to do with the OS, it's all about the motherboard and/or only BIOS based.
    Last edited by Xairoo; 10-24-2021 at 12:41 PM.

  4. #84
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    39

    Quote Originally Posted by WorldofShadows View Post
    Hey Starrain,

    the "Aura off and usb-Charge off" settings came in place after i tried the pure defaults for about day, that was a bit bad explained from my side. The error occured on pure default settings, even with RAM not set to 3,2 GHz.
    I'd willingly do an RMA, but i can't go without the board for 2-3 weeks or more, i need the PC for various things besides my normal work and gaming and i fear my x570-F can't handle all the stuff anymore or is broken in the first place. One reason why i switched to the Dark Hero.

    But a little update from my side anyway: With the mentioned ErP to S5 i could start today the fourth day in a row without the error occuring.
    How often do you start your PC? You don't put it into sleep/hibernate mode?

    You have turned off Aura. Please take a look at the RGB LEDs (the "ROG" logo at the top of the IO (USB, ...) Ports and/or the chipset header) on the motherboard when you aren't able to turn on your PC - are the LEDs turned on? And they are turned off when you can boot?

  5. #85
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by Xairoo View Post
    How often do you start your PC? You don't put it into sleep/hibernate mode?

    You have turned off Aura. Please take a look at the RGB LEDs (the "ROG" logo at the top of the IO (USB, ...) Ports and/or the chipset header) on the motherboard when you aren't able to turn on your PC - are the LEDs turned on? And they are turned off when you can boot?
    Hey Xairoo

    as mentioned before, i mostly only start one time a day, after work. On weekends sometimes more often.
    No, i never hibernate my PC or let it sleep. When i'm leaving home i shutdown the system.
    I have a NVME SSD so the boot time doesn't bug me in any way.

    Aura ist set to "Stealth Mode" automatically by setting ErP to S5. When the sytem is on, Aura is running as usual, but i have configured it to "off" in the Amoury Crate, because i do not need or want rgb stuff.

    When the "bug" occurs the "Start"-Button on the board is brightly lit. All other RGB-LEDs are off and i can't boot when that is the case.
    With ErP S5 on, the PC is completely dark when it is off and i can boot for the 5th/6th day in a row without any error atm.

  6. #86
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    39

    Finally S4+S5 and S5 only didn't work. The bug appears sometimes.
    Also one time the RGB LEDs have been turned on when the "bug" appeared (Aura was turned off).

    Looks like this problems happens to some boards (maybe to many, no idea).

    Possible options:
    1.) Will Asus fix this? How? What is Asus currently doing? Is there an ETA? Please give us some details.
    2.) Return the motherboard and get a new working ROG Crosshair VIII Dark Hero? Or are they all "faulty"? How big is the chance to get a working board? Bought mine 15.10.2021.

    You currently receive a motherboard from @stixix? So you should be able to reproduce this bug. Has this a high priority?

    I'd like to help. But some more details should be put on the table. And replacing the motherboard again and again takes time, lifetime.

    Feel free to send me a new working motherboard, I am located in Switzerland. I'll send you the current board directly to you or to the RMA center.
    For trust I can provide full verified details (via PM/mail) about my person. So no worry to get "scammed". But I don't pay again for a motherboard or wait weeks to get a new motherboard after shipping it.

  7. #87
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    23
    Posts
    488

    Hi WorldofShadows,
    Thank you for your reply.
    For RMA, I'm afraid it might take some time for transferring from the retailer, distributor to our repair center and examination in our repair center.
    If you decided to send RMA, may I have the serial number and RMA number via PM?
    Thank you very much.

  8. #88
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    23
    Posts
    488

    Hi Xairoo,
    I haven't get the RMA record from @stixix.
    For your case, our tech team will test sleep/hibernate mode with our motherboard on hand.
    I will keep you updated if there is any news.
    Thank you.

  9. #89
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    39

    Quote Originally Posted by STARRAIN@ROG View Post
    Hi Xairoo,
    I haven't get the RMA record from @stixix.
    For your case, our tech team will test sleep/hibernate mode with our motherboard on hand.
    I will keep you updated if there is any news.
    Thank you.
    Is the tech team currently checking this, or is this on the to do plan?
    No idea if I should return it (DOA), have time till 29.10.21.

    Question: Can the RAM be a realistic problem for this type of bug?
    I have used the same RAM (2x this kit: CMK32GX4M2E3200C16) on an other X570 board without any problems for 3 month. A Gigabyte Aorus Master - but this board is now faulty: 2,5 Gbit port sometimes missing, BIOS sometimes slow, sometimes it doesn't boot (had to shutdown because of the 2,5 Gbit port) - but no sleep problems at all. All the problems started when the 2,5 Gbit port became faulty.

    Never had any RAM problems. Also not in our servers, nor any workstation.

  10. #90
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    23
    Posts
    488

    Hi Xairoo,
    This is on the to do plan and it might take some time.
    If the DOA date is close and you have concerns about the issue, please consult the seller and return it.
    Thank you.

Page 9 of 25 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 19 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •