Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array W0D1N PC Specs
    W0D1N PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Zenith II Extreme Alpha
    ProcessorAMD Threadripper 3960X (24C/48T)
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ NEO 3600Mhz C16 (16x4 GB)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix RTX 3090 OC
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorASUS ROG PG278QR
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro 2TB
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken Z73
    CaseCooler Master Cosmos 700M
    Power SupplyCorsair HX 1200W
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset Logitech G430
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Question Zenith II Extreme Alpha Bios 1502 removed

    Hi for a couple of days ago i did see that my motherboard (Zenith II Extreme Alpha) had a new bios on the website with version 1502. Now however it has been removed and i can only see the 1402 verion.

    Is there a reason why it has been removed? Wondering if it had a problem and if i should switch back to 1402...

    Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array KraZy_SkitZy PC Specs
    KraZy_SkitZy PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Gt80s 6qe
    MotherboardZenith Extreme x399
    Processor2950x
    Graphics Card #1Asus tuf 6900 xt
    Storage #1Samsung 970 evo 512gb
    Storage #2Adata s11 2tb

    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    X399 strix had a recent bios released an removed as well, 1206... Dunno why, maybe they'll deliver some customer support and add resizeable bar .

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array W0D1N PC Specs
    W0D1N PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Zenith II Extreme Alpha
    ProcessorAMD Threadripper 3960X (24C/48T)
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ NEO 3600Mhz C16 (16x4 GB)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix RTX 3090 OC
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorASUS ROG PG278QR
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro 2TB
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken Z73
    CaseCooler Master Cosmos 700M
    Power SupplyCorsair HX 1200W
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset Logitech G430
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Resizable Bar was already present in 1402 with my mobo.. the 1502 was as far i could see just to be windows 11 compatable. Wich a few bios adjustmens was enough already in 1402.. Maybe they did put that on as default in 1502 and it coused issues with the encyption of drives... although that is what comes first in mind.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array roungchen PC Specs
    roungchen PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Zenith II Extreme Alpha
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen Threadripper 3960x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z Neo 64GB (F4-3200C16Q-64GTZN)
    Graphics Card #1TUF 3080ti OC Edition
    MonitorAsus PB287Q, Dell UP2716D, HP LP2465, Playstation Monitor,
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 970 PRO M.2 2280 512GB
    Storage #2WD WDS100T3X0C, SAMSUNG SSD 840, Seagate ST200DL003, Intel SSSC2CW240A3
    CPU CoolerNoctua NF-A15 PWM
    CasePhanteks Eclipse P600S
    Power Supplybe quiet! Dark Power Pro 11 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech G13
    Mouse ROG Gladius II
    Mouse Pad LTT Northern Lights Desk Pad
    Headset/Speakers Sony Soundbar
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 Stream Deck XL
    Accessory #2 Logitech QuickCam Pro 9000

    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Quote Originally Posted by W0D1N View Post
    Resizable Bar was already present in 1402 with my mobo.. the 1502 was as far i could see just to be windows 11 compatable. Wich a few bios adjustmens was enough already in 1402.. Maybe they did put that on as default in 1502 and it coused issues with the encyption of drives... although that is what comes first in mind.
    By the way, did you experience any issue after you installed your ASUS Strix RTX 3090 OC on Zenith II Extreme Alpha with fw 1402 and getting the follow issues: stuck at load vga bios, blank screen, and windows freeze? And the only work around is to set to gen3 instead of auto/gen4 for pcie 16x after doing cmos reset

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    129
    Posts
    671

    Several boards have had BIOS files put up and subsequently removed. My guess is they found an issue in them and pulled them. They rarely say why. I know some of the intel boards were pulled awaiting micocodes from intel.

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array W0D1N PC Specs
    W0D1N PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Zenith II Extreme Alpha
    ProcessorAMD Threadripper 3960X (24C/48T)
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ NEO 3600Mhz C16 (16x4 GB)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix RTX 3090 OC
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorASUS ROG PG278QR
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro 2TB
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1TB
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken Z73
    CaseCooler Master Cosmos 700M
    Power SupplyCorsair HX 1200W
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset Logitech G430
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by roungchen View Post
    By the way, did you experience any issue after you installed your ASUS Strix RTX 3090 OC on Zenith II Extreme Alpha with fw 1402 and getting the follow issues: stuck at load vga bios, blank screen, and windows freeze? And the only work around is to set to gen3 instead of auto/gen4 for pcie 16x after doing cmos reset
    You should also Update your VGA bios for Resisable BAR. I dont't experiance any problems that you described. Mine PCIe 4 slot is configured as 4th GEN in bios for VGA.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array roungchen PC Specs
    roungchen PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Zenith II Extreme Alpha
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen Threadripper 3960x
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z Neo 64GB (F4-3200C16Q-64GTZN)
    Graphics Card #1TUF 3080ti OC Edition
    MonitorAsus PB287Q, Dell UP2716D, HP LP2465, Playstation Monitor,
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 970 PRO M.2 2280 512GB
    Storage #2WD WDS100T3X0C, SAMSUNG SSD 840, Seagate ST200DL003, Intel SSSC2CW240A3
    CPU CoolerNoctua NF-A15 PWM
    CasePhanteks Eclipse P600S
    Power Supplybe quiet! Dark Power Pro 11 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech G13
    Mouse ROG Gladius II
    Mouse Pad LTT Northern Lights Desk Pad
    Headset/Speakers Sony Soundbar
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Accessory #1 Stream Deck XL
    Accessory #2 Logitech QuickCam Pro 9000

    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Quote Originally Posted by W0D1N View Post
    You should also Update your VGA bios for Resisable BAR. I dont't experiance any problems that you described. Mine PCIe 4 slot is configured as 4th GEN in bios for VGA.
    it is running fw 1402. i guess my mb is faulty... dammit.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •