Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 27
  1. #11
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Quote Originally Posted by X-Terminus View Post
    I just submitted ticket regarding this XMP issue in BIOS 1903.
    Any luck? They wanted video proof of the 1802 BIOS booting fine with XMP enabled. I sent that, and now they want to RMA my board. I'm not too keen on that.
    It's occurring for me regardless of PTT (TPM) being enabled or not.
    BizSAR

  2. #12
    New ROGer Array X-Terminus PC Specs
    X-Terminus PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Lenovo Ideapad Y700
    MotherboardROG Maximus XI Extreme
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i9-9900K Processor
    Memory (part number)Trident Z Neo F4-3600C18Q-128GTZN
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix GeForce RTX™ 2080 Ti OC (ROG-STRIX-RTX2080TI-O11G-GAMING)
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX8-Channel High Definition Audio CODEC S1220
    MonitorBenQ EL2870U
    Storage #1XPG SX8200 Pro 2TB
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 970 EVO Plus SSD 2TB
    CPU CoolerDEEPCOOL Assassin III Air CPU Cooler
    CaseThermaltake Core X9 Black Edition E-ATX
    Power SupplyThermaltake Toughpower iRGB Plus 1250W 80+ Titanium
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Strix Flare (CMSR) RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse UtechSmart Venus Gaming Mouse RGB Wired, 16400 DPI
    Headset CORSAIR Void Pro RGB USB
    Mouse Pad Amazon Basics Gel Computer Mouse Pad
    Headset/Speakers Edifier R2000DB + Logitech Z906 5.1 Surround Sound
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterArris BGW210
    Accessory #1 Hauppauge 1196 WinTV HVR-1265 PCI Express
    Accessory #2 LG Electronics 14x SATA Blu-ray Internal Rewriter (WH14NS40)
    Accessory #3 Kingwin FPX-007 Performance 5.25”, Card Reader

    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by BizSAR View Post
    Any luck? They wanted video proof of the 1802 BIOS booting fine with XMP enabled. I sent that, and now they want to RMA my board. I'm not too keen on that.
    It's occurring for me regardless of PTT (TPM) being enabled or not.
    They told me that if I have broken RAM slot, I can RMA my board. But, I told them that that I'm using my CMO profile from BIOS 1704, and that the board is working normally. I told them that I just need them to make a new update to the BIOS to fix this issue. The ticket was closed.

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Enderwiggin03 PC Specs
    Enderwiggin03 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z390-E Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900k @ 5.1Ghz on all 8 cores 1.36v
    Memory (part number)F4-4266C19D-16GTZR @ 4000Mhz CL16-17-17-35 1.45v
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2070 XC Ultra
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster X AE-5
    MonitorASUS VG248QE
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo 500GB m.2
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Evo 1TB SATA
    CPU CoolerEVGA CLC280 with 4x NF-A14 iPPC-3000 PWM (push/pull)fans
    CaseFractal Design R6
    Power SupplyEVGA G3 1000w
    Keyboard Logitech G513 Carbon
    Mouse Logitech G703
    Mouse Pad Logitech Poweplay
    OS Windows 10 Home x64

    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    193

    Quote Originally Posted by X-Terminus View Post
    They told me that if I have broken RAM slot, I can RMA my board. But, I told them that that I'm using my CMO profile from BIOS 1704, and that the board is working normally. I told them that I just need them to make a new update to the BIOS to fix this issue. The ticket was closed.
    Instead of loading a .CMO, try the same settings manually.

  4. #14
    ROG Enthusiast Array limitz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    54

    Asus Maximus XI Code - BIOS 1602 and XMP II works fine.

    Yesterday I Updated to BIOS 1903. I setup XMP II and entered my Overclock settings manually from scratch beginning to end. At restart it will fail to POST three times in a consecutive loop prior to entering BIOS in Safemode.

    XMP II and manual setting never failed when on older BIOS 1602.

    If I Load Optimized Default it will boot to Windows 10 x64 fine.

    Also, same issue arises with BIOS 1802 and 1902. I haven't tried BIOS 1704 yet.

    Obviously this needs to be addressed and fixed!
    Last edited by limitz; 08-29-2021 at 11:16 PM.
    Maximus V Formula | i7 3770K | Windows 8 Pro x64 | Corsair H100 | Corsair 1050HX | Corsair GT 120 SSD x2 RAID 0 | Corsair GT DDR3 8GB | EVGA GTX 580 | Asus Xonar Essence STX | Corsair 800D

    - "Closed mouths do not get fed"

  5. #15
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Quote Originally Posted by X-Terminus View Post
    I just submitted ticket regarding this XMP issue in BIOS 1903.
    So far, they have had me try adding the XMP profile, then manually drop the mem voltage to 1.2v, but it still didn't work. I ran Memtest86 and no failures, but they took this pass to mean I had now passed the issue. I corrected them on that and now waiting to hear back again.
    This is after them telling me my memory was not in the QVL list (doesn't much matter if it worked fine in 1802 and previous), and them wanting to RMA my board (I said no thanks...again, it works just fine with 1802 and older...it's not the board).
    BizSAR

  6. #16
    ROG Enthusiast Array ThatsBS PC Specs
    ThatsBS PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Gl502VSK 7700HQ
    MotherboardMAXIMUS XI EXTREME
    ProcessorINTEL I9 9900K
    Memory (part number)CORSAIR VENGEANCE LPX DDR4 3200MHZ
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX GTX 1070 8GB
    MonitorAsus PG279Q
    Storage #1CORSAIR FORCCE GT 130GB
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 970 EVO 512GB m.2 nmve
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR H100I (V2)
    CaseCorsair 550 xt
    Power SupplyCorsair ax860i
    Keyboard Corsair k70
    OS Win 10 64bit
    ThatsBS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    Can anyone tell me if I can flash to 1903 and go from legacy bios to uefi without reinstalling windows? I'm using extreme mb. TIA

  7. #17
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Jesseinsf PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)N/A
    MotherboardASUS ROG Maximus XI Extreme (Z390)
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMW128GX4M4E3200C16 - 128GB (4x32)
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA - GeForce RTX 2080 Ti FE
    Sound CardOnboard TOSLINK to powered speakers
    MonitorMSI Creator PS321URV (32 in 4k HDR600)
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 PCIe SSD 1TB
    CPU CoolerLian Li Galahad 360 (3x Uni fan SL120)
    CaseLian Li PC-011 Dynamic XL Black (ROG Certified)
    Power SupplyCooler Master V1200 Platinum
    Keyboard RAZER HUNTSMAN ELITE - LINEAR OPTICAL SWITCH (Red) w/ PBT Keycaps
    Mouse Razer Basilisk Ultimate with Charging Dock
    Headset Bowers and Wilkins P9 Signature
    Mouse Pad LOFTMAT (16x13 inch) Cushioned Gaming Mat - "The Gaming Slim"
    Headset/Speakers Vanatoo Transparent One Encore with Rel HT/1003 Subwoofer
    OS Windows 11 Pro for Workstations 64-bit
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AC5300 (Using Spectrum 400MB service)
    Accessory #1 Microsoft Xbox Elite Wireless Controller Series 2
    Accessory #2 2x Logitech BRIO ULTRA HD PRO WEBCAM
    Accessory #3 7 Uni Fan SL120 fans for PC case
    Jesseinsf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    45
    Posts
    389

    Quote Originally Posted by ThatsBS View Post
    Can anyone tell me if I can flash to 1903 and go from legacy bios to uefi without reinstalling windows? I'm using extreme mb. TIA
    How to Convert Legacy BIOS to UEFI in Windows 10 - Make Tech Easier

  8. #18
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by X-Terminus View Post
    I just submitted ticket regarding this XMP issue in BIOS 1903.
    Same problem on my Rog Strix z390 gaming-e with the g skill trident z rgb ram. Post only in safe mode when xmp profile is actived. BUGGED bios.

  9. #19
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    My support channel/ticket has gone silent now for over a week.
    BizSAR

  10. #20
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Now updated, I'm sending in my RAM for testing.
    BizSAR

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •