Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Light Strips detected in Armoury Crate, but not Aura Creator

    Title speaks for itself.
    Some screenshots:

    https://i.imgur.com/bggb6tA.png

    https://i.imgur.com/5tTFU6A.png

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array WATASHIWA PC Specs
    WATASHIWA PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Zenith Extreme Alpha
    ProcessorThreadripper 2950x
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia Titan RTX
    Graphics Card #2Nvidia Titan RTX
    Graphics Card #3Nvidia Titan RTX
    MonitorBenQ SW271
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 PRO 512GB M.2
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 970 PRO 512GB M.2
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Wraith Ripper
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv X
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Platinum 1300W ATX 2.4
    Keyboard Logitech G513 Carbon
    Mouse Logitech MX Master 3
    Mouse Pad Omen
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    same problem here, worked always fine for me know, have the same issue

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Same here. Addressable LED Strips no longer show up in Aura Creator after the latest update. Can no longer add them to layers or apply any effects to them.

    Armoury Crate Version: 4.1.6.0
    Aura Creator Version 3.0.2

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    I have the same issue.

    Led Strips appear on Armoury crate but not on Aura Creator...

    I reinstalled Windows and it didnt work....

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Same issue for my ASUS Strix x470 mobo. I regret updating. ASUS please fix.

  6. #6
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    121
    Posts
    1,860

    Hey guys, could you record and generate a log for me? Start recording in Armoury Crate, reproduce the issue in Aura Creator (try a few lighting effects), generate log. Let me know which motherboard.

    Note: Do not open the Aura Sync page in Armoury Crate while doing this.

    For more instructions:
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...-if-any-issues
    Last edited by MasterC@ROG; 09-09-2021 at 03:26 AM.

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Post the problem still exists with the b450 and it still doesn't detect my led strip

    the problem still exists with the b450 and it still doesn't detect my led strip

  8. #8
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Same issue.

    Aura creator doesn't detect my led strips and hasn't been able to do so for more than a month now, ever since the August update. Before that everything was working fine.
    I have tried different effects and although everything is working as intended in armoury crate, in aura creator the led strips just aren't being detected. https://imgur.com/w8WOp1P

    I have also tried to uninstall and reinstall everything multiple times, cleaned registries, unplugged power supply, disconnected the headers, like literally everything i could do except completely wiping off windows.

    My mobo is a Maximus Hero XI

    Aura sync also detects the led strips like armoury crate. Only program that doesn't detect them is aura creator.

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Same issue

    Maximus Hero XI ARGB lightstrips not seen as devices in Aura creator, work OK in AURASYNC

    Will message link to recording


    Quote Originally Posted by Holborn View Post
    Same issue.

    Aura creator doesn't detect my led strips and hasn't been able to do so for more than a month now, ever since the August update. Before that everything was working fine.
    I have tried different effects and although everything is working as intended in armoury crate, in aura creator the led strips just aren't being detected. https://imgur.com/w8WOp1P

    I have also tried to uninstall and reinstall everything multiple times, cleaned registries, unplugged power supply, disconnected the headers, like literally everything i could do except completely wiping off windows.

    My mobo is a Maximus Hero XI

    Aura sync also detects the led strips like armoury crate. Only program that doesn't detect them is aura creator.

  10. #10
    ROG Junior Member Array tstager PC Specs
    tstager PC Specs
    MotherboardZenith Extreme
    ProcessorThreadripper 1950x
    Memory (part number)32GB Corsair Dominator Platinum
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte Vega 64 - Alphacool GPX-A waterblock
    MonitorSamsung CHG70
    Storage #1Samsung 960 pro 512
    Storage #2Samsung 970 pro 512
    CPU CoolerAquacomputer Cuplex Kryos Next Vision
    CaseThermaltake Tower 900
    Power SupplyCorsair RM1000i
    Keyboard Microsoft Surface keyboard with fingerprint reader
    Mouse Microsoft Surface Precision Bluetooth
    Headset Samsung Odyssey HMD
    OS Windows 10 Pro 1809
    Network RouterAsus 1900AC
    tstager's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Same problem here. Zenith Extreme.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •