Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Light Strips detected in Armoury Crate, but not Aura Creator

    Title speaks for itself.
    Some screenshots:

    https://i.imgur.com/bggb6tA.png

    https://i.imgur.com/5tTFU6A.png

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array WATASHIWA PC Specs
    WATASHIWA PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Zenith Extreme Alpha
    ProcessorThreadripper 2950x
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia Titan RTX
    Graphics Card #2Nvidia Titan RTX
    Graphics Card #3Nvidia Titan RTX
    MonitorBenQ SW271
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 970 PRO 512GB M.2
    Storage #2Samsung SSD 970 PRO 512GB M.2
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Wraith Ripper
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv X
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Platinum 1300W ATX 2.4
    Keyboard Logitech G513 Carbon
    Mouse Logitech MX Master 3
    Mouse Pad Omen
    OS Windows 10

    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    same problem here, worked always fine for me know, have the same issue

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Same here. Addressable LED Strips no longer show up in Aura Creator after the latest update. Can no longer add them to layers or apply any effects to them.

    Armoury Crate Version: 4.1.6.0
    Aura Creator Version 3.0.2

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    I have the same issue.

    Led Strips appear on Armoury crate but not on Aura Creator...

    I reinstalled Windows and it didnt work....

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Same issue for my ASUS Strix x470 mobo. I regret updating. ASUS please fix.

  6. #6
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    121
    Posts
    1,847

    Hey guys, could you record and generate a log for me? Start recording in Armoury Crate, reproduce the issue in Aura Creator (try a few lighting effects), generate log. Let me know which motherboard.

    Note: Do not open the Aura Sync page in Armoury Crate while doing this.

    For more instructions:
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...-if-any-issues
    Last edited by MasterC@ROG; 09-09-2021 at 03:26 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •