Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Strix Flare & Armoury Crate

    Have just bought a new Strix Flare, it did the prerequisite updates via Armoury Crate but can't access the settings page for the keyboard - just get Loading with circling red dots. There is a message underneath the Loading but it's blurred so no idea what it says.

    I assume there should be some settings accessible in Armoury Crate but the manual doesn't really give much away!

    Thanks in adavance

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array EightDeer PC Specs
    EightDeer PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix Z370-E
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 2666MHz 16GB x 4
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix Geforce RTX 3090 OC
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster Z
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG27UQ
    Storage #1Samsung 970 PRO 512GB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 PRO 4TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U12A w/ NF-F12 industrialPPC-3000 fans
    CaseCorsair Graphite 600T White
    Power SupplyCorsair HX750 Platinum
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Strix Flare
    Mouse ASUS ROG Pugio I
    Headset Koss UR20
    Headset/Speakers Richter Harlequin V
    OS Windows 10 Home
    Accessory #1 ASUS ROG Addressable LED Strip 60cm / 30 LEDs

    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Does the keyboard have a checkmark on the Aura Sync page? If it does, uncheck it.

    Quote Originally Posted by gryphon2 View Post
    Have just bought a new Strix Flare, it did the prerequisite updates via Armoury Crate but can't access the settings page for the keyboard - just get Loading with circling red dots. There is a message underneath the Loading but it's blurred so no idea what it says.

    I assume there should be some settings accessible in Armoury Crate but the manual doesn't really give much away!

    Thanks in adavance

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by EightDeer View Post
    Does the keyboard have a checkmark on the Aura Sync page? If it does, uncheck it.
    No tick in the box.
    Have even reinstalled Armoury Crate but with same result.

    If I tick the box the keyboard syncs fine with Aura Sync for lighting efffects, but untick and I can't access the settings

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array EightDeer PC Specs
    EightDeer PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix Z370-E
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 2666MHz 16GB x 4
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix Geforce RTX 3090 OC
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster Z
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG27UQ
    Storage #1Samsung 970 PRO 512GB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 PRO 4TB
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U12A w/ NF-F12 industrialPPC-3000 fans
    CaseCorsair Graphite 600T White
    Power SupplyCorsair HX750 Platinum
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Strix Flare
    Mouse ASUS ROG Pugio I
    Headset Koss UR20
    Headset/Speakers Richter Harlequin V
    OS Windows 10 Home
    Accessory #1 ASUS ROG Addressable LED Strip 60cm / 30 LEDs

    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    What motherboard and graphics card are you using?

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Asus ROG Strix Z590-F
    nVidia 970 (currently) to be upgraded today to Asus ROG Strix 3070Ti

    Quote Originally Posted by EightDeer View Post
    What motherboard and graphics card are you using?

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by gryphon2 View Post
    Have just bought a new Strix Flare, it did the prerequisite updates via Armoury Crate but can't access the settings page for the keyboard - just get Loading with circling red dots. There is a message underneath the Loading but it's blurred so no idea what it says.

    I assume there should be some settings accessible in Armoury Crate but the manual doesn't really give much away!

    Thanks in adavance
    Same issue with Falchion

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    I found a fix. Someone said disabling aura sync of the keyboard works. That didn't worked first time so I tried to disable then enable the sync and by this way I managed to get into settings. So its something about software to trying to connect to on board memory to sync profiles. Try this maybe will work for you too.

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Oh I tried that many times and couldn't get into the settings at all.

    I've returned the keyboard to Amazon now and replaced it with a ROG Scope RX instead - which is working as it should. Doesn't have all the lighting of the Flare but I do prefer the keys - not so hollow and "clicky" sounding.


    Quote Originally Posted by smethyx View Post
    I found a fix. Someone said disabling aura sync of the keyboard works. That didn't worked first time so I tried to disable then enable the sync and by this way I managed to get into settings. So its something about software to trying to connect to on board memory to sync profiles. Try this maybe will work for you too.

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Nice. Armoury Crate is still a mess. I don't understand why Asus still can't make this software decent.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •