Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 37
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    4021 BIOS for Asus ROG Strix X570F

    Hello, this evening I installed the new 4021 version for my Asus ROG Strix X570F, but now it appears to be removed from Asus website. Is there any problem with that BIOS? Previously I was using 4010 with no problems at all.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    OK, it is online again and I compared this version and it is exactly the same.

  3. #3
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    II installed this bios and it has serious problems. We enter a game and its PC crashes when it loads something more complex, sometimes suddenly on the desktop. Initially I thought it was from windows 11 but with the old update it has completely recovered. On version 4010 it was ok, I went back to version 4005 because the beta version no longer exists on the site. My pc specs amd 5600x, 32 gb viper steel and 2080 super.

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array Silent84 PC Specs
    Silent84 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus X570-F
    ProcessorRyzen 3900X
    Memory (part number)Corsair Pro 16GB 3200MHz
    Graphics Card #12080TI
    Monitor2xDell S2721HGF
    Storage #12xIntel 660p 512GB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 1TB
    CPU CoolerArctic Liquid Freezer II 360
    CasePHANTEKS ECLIPSE P600S Black
    Power SupplySeasonic PX 750 Platinum
    Keyboard Logitech G512 Carbon Tactile
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset ASUS ROG Strix GO 2.4
    Mouse Pad HyperX Fury S Pro Speed Edition XL
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333

    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    I got the same mobo, i will test now the new bios, the only one that it was perfect for my 3900x, 3602 bios, the rest i didnt like how my pc run!
    Ps: i got freezes so i am back to 3602
    Last edited by Silent84; 08-28-2021 at 08:19 PM.

  5. #5
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by Silent84 View Post
    I got the same mobo, i will test now the new bios, the only one that it was perfect for my 3900x, 3602 bios, the rest i didnt like how my pc run!
    Ps: i got freezes so i am back to 3602
    I've got a similar config (3800X). Last known good BIOS for me was 3604. Since BIOS 4002 (including BIOS 4021), there's a weird issue: it fails to post every time I enable the "firmware TPM" setting. I got the following error message: "The system has POSTed in safe mode. This may be due to the previous POST attempt failing because of system instability."

    As long as this issue is not fixed, I won't be able to upgrade to Windows 11 (unless I revert to BIOS 3604!). I've contacted Asus Support in this regard, but they are usually amazingly unhelpful. They keep quoting generic troubleshooting steps, and they eventually write: "We are sorry to let you know that your motherboard appears to be defective..."

  6. #6
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    273

    Hi Mihai69,

    Did it shows any error message after crashed? and only occurred while running specific games or software?
    Have you restored bios to all default settings but the issues still occurred on bios 4021?
    Thank you.
    Last edited by STARRAIN@ROG; 09-01-2021 at 08:31 AM.

  7. #7
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    273

    Hi Silent84,

    Did you get freezes while running specific games or software on bios 4021?
    Have you restored bios to all default settings but the issues still occurred?
    Did you use win10 or win11 on bios 4021?
    Thank you.

  8. #8
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    273

    Hi sbiro,

    Did it occur while bios all default settings and only "firmware TPM" was enabled?
    Thank you.

  9. #9
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by STARRAIN@ROG View Post
    Hi sbiro,

    Did it occur while bios all default settings and only "firmware TPM" was enabled?
    Thank you.
    Yes, all default settings except for "firmware TPM". Are there any troubleshooting steps you can suggest? Do you think that my CPU could be defective (since the TPM chip is on the CPU)?

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    As I started the thread... no problems here with 4021. All in default settings except for DOCP DDR4-3200.

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •