Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 15 of 15
  1. #11
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    20

    Quote Originally Posted by DamianStr View Post
    I do have Maximus VIII Extreme and I use I9 9900k on it with modded bios.

    and I installed Windows 11, I did change a file in the setup so it skip TPM check.

    I did try to look in bios with AMIBCP and I can see the TMP to enable to PTT but the (Trusted Platform Module) firmware is not on Bios Iam still looking forward to add the Firmware for it.

    but for me its not easy aim not a programmer. I need someone who can do that. Iam even want to pay for it.

    And I think Asus must do for every motherboard from Z170/Z270 and Bios update for TPM Actived.

    Then Asus also show Hes self to be a good Brand with Support.
    You can enable it unoficially, it´s easy:

    https://www.win-raid.com/t9091f2705-...erboard-6.html

    Just type "setup_var 0x6A6 0x1"
    Last edited by jlmcr87; 09-18-2021 at 06:46 PM.

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    I bought and installed this TPM from mwave.com.au for $19 - my thinking was it was a step closer to running Windows 11.

    ASUS TPM-M R2.0 FW5.51 TPM Module BitLocker for ASUS Motherboards SKU# AB84609, Model# 90MC03W0-M0XBN1

    But I guess that was a bit premature; is my understanding correct that this Hero MB with Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6700K CPU @ 4.00GHz 4.01 GHz will still not be able to run Windows 11?

    Any advice appreciated, such as, is there a suitable, straight swap MB and CPU available?

    Thanks

  3. #13
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z690-F Gaming WiFi
    Processori7-12700KF
    Memory (part number)Kingston Fury Beast 16GB (2x8GB) 6000MT/s (KF560C40B)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 3090 Ti LC OC
    Sound CardSupremeFX
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Seagate Firecuda 530 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK Quantum Velocity2
    CaseThermaltake Tower 900
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600 T2
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 2x Swiftech Maelstrom X300 D5 V2
    Accessory #2 2x Hardware Labs SR2 560 MP radiators
    Accessory #3 Lamptron FC-5 V3 fan controller
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    377
    Posts
    17,391

    Hi The_Snowman

    Scroll down to just before the list and click Z170.

    https://www.asus.com/microsite/mothe...s-Win11-ready/

    While there are certainly better cpu's, my 7700k is still serving me well.

  4. #14
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Question

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Hi The_Snowman

    Scroll down to just before the list and click Z170.

    https://www.asus.com/microsite/mothe...s-Win11-ready/

    While there are certainly better cpu's, my 7700k is still serving me well.
    I went there but I'm not sure what I'm looking for?

    This is from the original purchase specs - ASUS S1151 ATX Maximus VIII Hero Motherboard

    So maybe I'm in the wrong thread as I have no reference to Z170

    Thanks

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    129
    Posts
    713

    Quote Originally Posted by DamianStr View Post
    I do have Maximus VIII Extreme and I use I9 9900k on it with modded bios.

    and I installed Windows 11, I did change a file in the setup so it skip TPM check.

    I did try to look in bios with AMIBCP and I can see the TMP to enable to PTT but the (Trusted Platform Module) firmware is not on Bios Iam still looking forward to add the Firmware for it.

    but for me its not easy aim not a programmer. I need someone who can do that. Iam even want to pay for it.

    And I think Asus must do for every motherboard from Z170/Z270 and Bios update for TPM Actived.

    Then Asus also show Hes self to be a good Brand with Support.
    I installed on a similar set up with an M8E and 7700K with the tricks and a few updates later it gave me the green screen of death and told me Im done that it doesnt support this platform. They did something to disable the hacks.

    Running fine on a R6EE and 10980 XE dev channel

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •