Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 16 of 16
  1. #11
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    Quote Originally Posted by wilsondenq View Post
    Please try this beta build thanks.
    GT-AX11000_9.0.0.4_386_45652-gea67014_cferom_ubi.w:
    https://www.asuswebstorage.com/navig...78A44D97422DBY
    Will try it now

    Many Thanks

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    I've been having issues as well. A few hours ago, none of my clients could get anywhere. dnslookups failed (I use piHole) and pings to IP addresses on the internet (i.e. 1.1.1.1, 8.8.8.8 etc) all failed as well. The router status page said WAN was disconnected. I even saw a message that the WAN cable was unplugged!?

    Surprisingly though, my work laptop, which had a VPN connection already established to my place of work, continued to function. In other words, internet packets were coming in and going out. I actually was presenting in a Teams meeting while this happened.

    Rebooting the router fixed the problem. Not sure for how long though.

    Never really had any problems until the last few firmware updates.

    I already issued a "send feedback" from the router.

  3. #13
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    Quote Originally Posted by wilsondenq View Post
    Please try this beta build thanks.
    GT-AX11000_9.0.0.4_386_45652-gea67014_cferom_ubi.w:
    https://www.asuswebstorage.com/navig...78A44D97422DBY
    So far it has been up for 22hrs,no crashes.
    Looks like we have a winner

    Many Thanks

  4. #14
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    I noticed Beta Builds have 9.0.0.4 in the versioning while GA releases 3.0.0.4.

    Once a beta update has been deployed, will new GA versions automatically be detected and deployed, or does that have to be a manual process from that point since the beta version number (9.0.0.4) is higher than the GA versions (3.0.0.4)?

  5. #15
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    Quote Originally Posted by GreenMotion View Post
    I noticed Beta Builds have 9.0.0.4 in the versioning while GA releases 3.0.0.4.

    Once a beta update has been deployed, will new GA versions automatically be detected and deployed, or does that have to be a manual process from that point since the beta version number (9.0.0.4) is higher than the GA versions (3.0.0.4)?
    Sure I can test that soon enough,says using latest when checking now.

    This beta FW has not crashed once,been up for a week straight now

  6. #16
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by Indigian View Post
    Sure I can test that soon enough,says using latest when checking now.

    This beta FW has not crashed once,been up for a week straight now
    You just inspired me to install this beta build as well. I've had to reboot my router every several days now because things seemingly stop working. Let's see how this beta build does.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •