Page 16 of 26 FirstFirst ... 6 14 15 16 17 18 ... LastLast
Results 151 to 160 of 253
  1. #151
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    121
    Posts
    1,860

    Your post above has already raised the issue. Please follow the rules of the forum and respect others in the queue who posted before you. Do not continue to bump your post. Thanks.

    Quote Originally Posted by lakshay2020 View Post
    Dear MasterC,

    Requesting your kind attention to the issue raised in the post quoted below. Other competing laptops at similar price range offer full control over power limits, and ROG should be no different. Power limits are easily configurable through XTU in Turbo Mode, however manual mode hard locks the power limit on the CPU to 65W, and overrides any attempt to increase those power limits through XTU, which is like wasting the thermal headroom available on this machine, as with fans at maximum speed in manual, CPU runs at just 55 degrees at 65W. Hope you understand the view, that the intention of having something like manual mode is to allow for deeper levels of fine tuning, and not to limit us from doing the same. My suggestion for Intel based ROG laptops is to do away entirely with power limit sliders altogether, and allow the users to do so through Intel XTU/Throttlestop, should they desire to configure power limits. The Zephyrus S17 is a highly capable machine, has better cooling on the CPU than the competition thanks to liquid metal, so please look into the same at the earliest.

  2. #152
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    121
    Posts
    1,860

    Update: Armoury Crate.Aura v4.2.10.1 provides a fix only for laptop GA401QEC (Alan Walker) - default animation issue resolved.

  3. #153
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    121
    Posts
    1,860

    HQ will have an extended long weekend, expect a delay in response. Sorry for the inconvenience.

  4. #154
    ROG Member Array RiotMode PC Specs
    RiotMode PC Specs
    MotherboardZ390-E Strix Gaming
    ProcessorIntel i9 9900k
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance CMW16GX4M2Z3600C18
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix 1080 TI
    MonitorDELL 27''/4K - 210 ADVO
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 860
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 970 EVO
    CPU CoolerEK Water Cooling - Custom Loop
    CaseLian Li 011 Dynamic
    Power SupplyHX 1200W Corsair
    Keyboard Apple Keyboard
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset Logitech G933
    Mouse Pad none
    Headset/Speakers Teufel Concept C
    OS Windows 10 - 21H1

    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    i installed the update and now nothing works in armoury crate. its ridiculous. asus software is such a pain, its unbelievable for a company like this. really upset. troubles since day 1 and mostly the answer is , install windows again. i mean wtf. my computer isn't a pure gaming machine, i am working on it. i need to re-install lots of programs, tools and plugins and this take about 5 days for sure, to get all stuff working again. so this can't be a solution for a simple RGB Software.

    And now to my problem, i installed the crate update and now my Corsair RAM is gone in the Aura Setting. My A-RGB Strip is gone in Aura Creator and on top of that, nothing works. I can't even change a color on any of my hardware. i mean WTF.

    2. PC: i9 9900K, Corsair RAM
    3. Aura Sync: Z390 Strix Gaming E
    4. 3rd-party lighting software: iCue, because its working there. Ridiculous that a third-party app get it working and the manufacturer don't.
    5. Wired connection
    6. Reinstalled Windows: NO , wtf
    7. Windows version & build: Windows 10 / 21H1 / 19043.1237
    8. software that worked: NONE from ASUS in combination with RGB! But there was a time before the update i was able to change the light. LOL
    9. screenshots should i send you a screenshot of your software that looks normal, but doesn't work at all ? really ?
    10. log collection: https://www.file-upload.net/download...1008.logE.html

    PS: a guy on reddit wrote, that Aura Creator needs an english Windows to work correctly. i mean, are you serious?
    PS2: going threw this thread here , i need to say , i am frightened of asus products/software and i think i don't want to buy any stuff of your house again. Building compupters over years for my friends and i can't recommend your products any longer. Aura is out for years and still a bug-fest. its ridiculous and i am really upset.







    LED Strip is in the "Devices" but gone in Aura Creator
    Last edited by RiotMode; 10-08-2021 at 01:58 PM.

  5. #155
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    85

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ROG View Post
    HQ will have an extended long weekend, expect a delay in response. Sorry for the inconvenience.
    was the bug with a booting loop on c8 extreme noted ? is this reproducable ?

  6. #156
    ROG Enthusiast Array nbtc971 PC Specs
    nbtc971 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VII Hero
    Processori7-4790K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance® Pro Series — 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 DRAM 2400MHz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GeForce GTX 1070
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG278QR
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro Series Internal SATA III 512GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H100i
    CaseCorsair Obsidian Series 450D
    Power SupplyCorsair ATX AX860i 860 Watt
    Mouse Corsair M65
    Headset Steelseries Siberia 800
    OS Windows 10 64-bit
    nbtc971's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    64

    This pops up only once unless you have a habit of deleting the same drivers repeatedly... let us know if this is not the case

    With all due respect, I don't want this popping up on my screen. I sit down at my computer today and this is on my desktop. I tried Armoury Crate when it first came out and it wrecked my system. I spent a long time clearing it from every nook and cranny. It sounds like at this stage, it can still cause issues and I don't want to go through that again. Asus needs to stop pushing their software so aggressively.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	crap.PNG 
Views:	0 
Size:	19.3 KB 
ID:	90184
    Last edited by MasterC@ROG; 10-26-2021 at 06:29 AM.

  7. #157
    New ROGer Array Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ABS Master Gaming PC
    MotherboardASUS Prime B560M-A AC
    ProcessorINTEL i5 10400F
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C16D-16GVKB x 2
    Graphics Card #1ASUS DUAL RTX 3060 Ti
    Sound CardRealTek HD
    MonitorSAMSUNG 40" LCD
    Storage #1INTEL SSD PEKNW512GB NVMe
    CPU CoolerThermaltake
    CaseASUS
    Keyboard ASUS K1
    Mouse ASUS M1
    Headset/Speakers Cambridge Works PC
    OS Win 10 Home

    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    50
    Posts
    93

    Starting with 2nd reboot, after installation, AsusFanControl crashes every boot

    1. Clear description of your issue
    - Starting with 2nd reboot after installation, AsusFanControl service crashes every time I boot it. Occasionally the ArmourySocketServer also crashes on boot. They both restart and the software is functional. I tuned the fans with AI Suite 3, right now neither AC nor AI Suite 3 reads the fan speed on GPU but it has been detected it in the past week. Since then I reinstalled the software. EDIT: AI SUITE 3 Reads and controls GPU fan, apparently in standard mode fan profile and auto it can go to 0 RPM. I changed it to Smart mode and it stays spinning.
    2. PC / Laptop
    - ABS Master Gaming PC (Brand new)
    3. Aura Sync products
    - Came with TUF M1 Mouse and TUF K1 Keyboard and Asus Prime B560M-A -AC Motherboard, more details below
    4. 3rd-party peripheral, audio, or lighting software
    - Please see full list of devices that AC reports below.
    5. Wired / wireless connection
    - Network Wifi. Everything else is wired.
    6. Reinstalled Windows?
    - No but I spent a week tweaking it with all my powers. And reinstalled AC about 5 times. Last reinstall was really smooth, thought I licked it. Windows was preinstalled, Drivers preinstalled, Asus software was installed after first boot.
    7. Windows version & build
    - Home 10.0.19043
    8. Previous version of firmware or software that worked as expected
    - nada
    9. Any screenshots of the issue
    - No, only affects logs, although I suspect there are less obvious ramifications to performance. WMI log is slam full of errors. That isn't normal imho.
    10. Use our log collection function: Settings=>About=>App diagnostics
    Please provide a log, it's much easier to provide fixes if we can replicate as accurately as possible.

    More system info
    ABS Master Gaming PC - Intel i5 10400F - ASUS Dual GeForce RTX 3060 Ti 8GB - G.Skill Ripjaw V 16GB DDR4 3200MHz - 512GB Intel 660P M.2 NVMe SSD
    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 4.2.5.0
    ROG Live Service 1.2.18.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.05.18
    Armoury Crate lite service 4.2.10
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.36
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.1.0.11
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.2.3.1
    ASUS Keyboard HAL 1.01.48
    ASUS Mouse HAL 1.2.0.11
    AacVGA 0.0.4.3
    KingstonDram 1.1.8
    AURA DRAM Component 1.1.14
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.37.0
    ENE_EHD_M2_HAL 1.0.9.1
    PHISON HAL 1.0.9.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.9.2
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.0.6.4
    Universal Holtek RGB DRAM 1.0.0.2
    WD_BLACK AN1500 1.0.13.0

    Working on the logs, You should see a PM within the hour. Thanks.Attachment 90190Attachment 90191Attachment 90192Attachment 90189Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Event Properties - Event 1000, Application Error 10_9_2021 10_58_43 AM.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	129.5 KB 
ID:	90195Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Event Properties - Event 1000, Application Error 10_9_2021 10_57_51 AM.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	123.4 KB 
ID:	90194Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Event Properties - Event 1000, Application Error 10_9_2021 10_57_13 AM.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	95.5 KB 
ID:	90193Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Event Viewer 10_9_2021 10_54_19 AM.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	289.2 KB 
ID:	90196
    Last edited by Jimbo93; 10-09-2021 at 06:27 PM. Reason: accuracy of report.

  8. #158
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array TSportM PC Specs
    TSportM PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS ROG G751JY
    MotherboardRampage Vi extreme Encore X299
    Processor10980XE@5.1ghz-1.360v
    Memory (part number)gskill ddr4 Royal gold 3600@3800
    Graphics Card #1Geforce RTX 3090@2100mhz
    Sound Cardonboard
    Monitor32:9 samsung C49H/ 2X asus 27 / 1X LG34
    Storage #1Samsung 970EvoPlus 1TB
    Storage #24xraid0 1tb wd black / 2Xsamsung SSD 850evo 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom LOOP
    CaseCorsair 1000D
    Power SupplyCorsair 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS full Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Chakram
    Headset AStro A50
    Mouse Pad ASUS SHEATH
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z5500 digital
    OS windows 10 pro 64bit
    Network Routerasus GT - AX11000
    TSportM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    23
    Posts
    182

    Hello

    light service is using alot of cpu power, you guys need to overall this app its fixes new bugs on updates but brings alot more

    a revised app for windows 11 should be released


    cheers
    GMS1Corsair 1000D|ROGRampageViEE-i910980XE@5.1ghz@1.36v custom loop|32gbGSKILLRoyalGold-DDR4-Geforce RTX 3090@2100mhz
    |1X970EvoPlus 1TB|850evo500gb|MX100 512gb|OCZ480gb|4X2TBWD SSD RD0@powerby Corsair 1500i
    @Steam - MDK_pt | uplay -»MDK-pt| battlenet -» MDKpt#21176 | origin -» MDK_PRT| youtube: Click here

  9. #159
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Reply to low CPU perf s17

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ROG View Post
    So your issue is resolved and Armoury Crate isn't affecting the benchmark result after all?
    Hey Master, thanks for taking the time.
    After uninstall and reinstall i got 11k and as you said, performance wasn't affected.
    However, watch me come back to you when an update of armoury crate will be pushed and i'll get a score in the 9k again.
    It's been like this since i got the laptop, it's a gamble depending on armoury crate updates to have full CPU perf or not. There is something wrong (software side) with Dynamic boost that throttles power to the laptop CPU as soon as the GPU+CPU are loaded. Depending of armoury crates updates you either get 9k or 11k =D

    I'm sorry for all this back and forth, i love this machine (beside low CPU perf) and it's been one of the best laptop i had in years. I appreciate your help.

    Vince,

    PS: My unit is in RMA, i should get it back next week for further test. Ty

  10. #160
    New ROGer Array Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ABS Master Gaming PC
    MotherboardASUS Prime B560M-A AC
    ProcessorINTEL i5 10400F
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C16D-16GVKB x 2
    Graphics Card #1ASUS DUAL RTX 3060 Ti
    Sound CardRealTek HD
    MonitorSAMSUNG 40" LCD
    Storage #1INTEL SSD PEKNW512GB NVMe
    CPU CoolerThermaltake
    CaseASUS
    Keyboard ASUS K1
    Mouse ASUS M1
    Headset/Speakers Cambridge Works PC
    OS Win 10 Home

    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    50
    Posts
    93

    I added some screenshots of my event logs

    I added some screenshots of my event logs to my original post. https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...e16#post844655

Page 16 of 26 FirstFirst ... 6 14 15 16 17 18 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •