Page 13 of 25 FirstFirst ... 3 11 12 13 14 15 23 ... LastLast
Results 121 to 130 of 248
  1. #121
    New ROGer Array cse.sohel PC Specs
    cse.sohel PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Crosshair VIII Hero (WI-FI)
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 9 5950X
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3600C18D-64GTZN
    Graphics Card #1SAPPHIRE NITRO+ RX 6900 XT SE
    MonitorBenq Mobiuz EX2710
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 980 PRO
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda 4TB 7200RPM
    CPU CoolerLIAN-LI Galahad AIO 360
    CaseLian-Li O11 Dynamic XL ROG Certified
    Power SupplyMSI MPG A850GF
    Keyboard CORSAIR K100 RGB OPTICAL-MECHANICAL OPX SWITCH GAMING KEYBOARD
    Mouse Logitech G502 HERO
    Headset Corsair HS60 Pro
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM350 Premium Gaming Extended Mouse Pad
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    G.Skill ram light not detecting after reinstall

    I just reinstall the armory crate and it's not detecting my G.Skill memory stick lights. I uninstall using Armory crate uninstall tool and install but nothing works, then uninstall using revo uninstaller and clean registry and re-install but same results. After every uninstall I restart my pc.

  2. #122
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    36

    Armoury Crate Issues

    1. Clear description of your issue

    I currently have 2 issue with Armoury Crate

    Issue #1

    As most people reported, after Armoury Crate 4.2.10 update, the "Panel Overdrive (3ms)" button for my laptop seems to have gone missing. I know people have found a solution by reinstalling the "RefreshRateService" to the latest, but I am not confident enough to personally uninstall and reinstall that, so I hope that an update will be pushed out to fix this issue.

    Issue #2

    Due to some windows problem I encounter, I have re-imaged my laptop back to the state where the Armoury Crate Software was in version 4.1.6.0. I am currently facing an issue where the update for "ASUS Framework Service" & "Asus Core SDK" does not want to update.

    I have restarted multiple times, but it always errors out when updating. From what I noticed, this caused my laptop to currently have a missing process of "ArmourySwAgent"

    Another note where I am not sure its worth mentioning, is that during the period of updating from Armoury Crate version 4.1.6.0 to version 4.2.10, I had faced a installation error during the update installation of "GameVisual", but the whole Armoury Crate eventually updated after the error screen.

    I am currently hoping someone or the asus team could help me on these issues. Thank you.

    2. Laptop - G531GW
    3. Aura Sync products - None
    4. 3rd-party peripheral, audio, or lighting software - None
    5. Wired / wireless connection - Wired Mouse and Keyboard
    6. Reinstalled Windows? - Re-imaged Windows to Previous Stable Version
    7. Windows version & build - Current Windows is Windows 10 21H1/19043.1237
    8. Previous version of firmware or software that worked as expected - not sure as I reimaged my laptop
    9. Any screenshots of the issue.


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Panel OverDrive Missing.PNG 
Views:	5 
Size:	670.8 KB 
ID:	90099
    Note: Panel Overdrive Missing

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Unable to Update.PNG 
Views:	5 
Size:	149.0 KB 
ID:	90097
    Note: Update Prompt

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Error Update.PNG 
Views:	5 
Size:	146.6 KB 
ID:	90098
    Note: Update Error

    10. Use our log collection function: Settings=>About=>App diagnostics

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 4.2.5.0
    ROG Live Service 1.2.18.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.05.18
    Armoury Crate service 4.2.10
    ASUS Aac_NBDT HAL 2.5.3.0
    ASUS Keyboard HAL 1.01.17
    ASUS MB Peripheral Products 1.0.33
    ASUS Mouse HAL 1.1.0.8
    AacAudioHal 1.3.7.0
    AacDispaly 1.1.26
    Last edited by JonTeoh; 09-29-2021 at 04:59 PM.

  3. #123
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Issue with WMI provider ?

    Hi, I'm not sure if that's an issue or not I but noticed that Armoury crate (or something related to it) always makes the WMI provider host run in the background. It doesn't use a lot of cpu (less than 1%), but if I restart the service it goes back to 0%.

    -G513IH laptop
    -Clean install of windows 10 21h1 19043.1237
    -ArmouryCrate 4.2.5.0
    -Asus framework service 2.1.1.3
    -Kit aura 20210506
    -Kit audio 1.0.8

    Log: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1UBW...ew?usp=sharing

  4. #124
    ROG Member Array Matte8DJ PC Specs
    Matte8DJ PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Hero
    ProcessorI7 8700K
    Memory (part number)GSkill Trident Z 32GB DDR4 3200 MHz CL16
    Graphics Card #1Strix RTX 2080 OC
    MonitorSwift PG329Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 evo plus 250gb
    Storage #2Samsung 860 evo 500gb
    CPU CoolerEK WB Quantum Pro RGB
    CaseCM H500M
    Power SupplyCorsair RM 750X
    Keyboard Strix Flare
    Mouse Gladius II Core
    Headset Delta Core
    Headset/Speakers Stereo Speakers
    OS Windows 10 pro 64 bit
    Accessory #1 XBOX ONE Controller

    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Armoury crate doesn't work correctly

    Hello,
    after the last update, armoury crate isn't working correctly, and i can't see my motherboard maximus X Hero

    Windows 10 last update
    All driver last update

    -----
    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 4.2.5.0
    ROG Live Service 1.2.18.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.05.18
    Armoury Crate lite service 4.2.10
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.22
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.1.0.11
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.1.7.0
    ASUS AURA Odd Component 1.0.9.0
    ASUS Keyboard HAL 1.01.45
    ASUS MB Peripheral Products 1.0.35
    ASUS Mouse HAL 1.2.0.11
    ASUS MousePad HAL 1.0.2.5
    AacAudioHal 1.3.21.0
    AacDispaly 1.1.29
    AacVGA 0.0.4.6
    KingstonDram 1.1.8
    AURA DRAM Component 1.1.14
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.37.0
    ENE_EHD_M2_HAL 1.0.9.1
    ENE_ESD_ASM_HAL 1.0.9.5
    ENE_X-JMI_HAL 1.0.5.1
    PHISON HAL 1.0.9.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.9.2
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.0.6.4
    Universal Holtek RGB DRAM 1.0.0.2
    WD_BLACK AN1500 1.0.13.0
    WD_BLACK D50 1.0.9.0
    i7 8700k @ 5.1 GHz 1.30 V-Asus ROG Maximus X Hero-GSkill Trident Z 32GB DDR4 3200 MHz CL16-Asus Strix RTX 2080 OC-Corsair RM 750x 80Plus Gold-EK Quantum Power Kit D-Rgb P360-CM Master Case H500M RGB-Samsung n°2 SSD 970 Evo plus 250GB + n°2 860 Evo 500GB + n°2 Segate Barracuda 1TB-Asus Rog Gladius II Core-Asus Rog Strix Flare-Asus Rog Delta Core-Asus ROG Swift PG329Q 175Hz-Logitech G27-Xbox One Gamepad-Mic Newer-ITek gaming chair

  5. #125
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    service fout

    armory crate service fout...waardeloze update

  6. #126
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    121
    Posts
    1,860

    I noticed some people asking about the disappearance of the OverDrive button. The latest version of Armoury Crate requires you to update the driver for OverDrive as well.
    First you'll need to uninstall the existing version (Settings>Apps>RefreshRateService). Some people reported that the pop-up is in Chinese (I have informed the team), just select the following.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	RefreshRateService.jpg 
Views:	75 
Size:	14.5 KB 
ID:	90105
    Download, unzip, and install the latest version of RefreshRateService:
    Download link:
    https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/G...ice_V2.1.0.zip
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Overdriver.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	33.7 KB 
ID:	90106

  7. #127
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    36

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ROG View Post
    I noticed some people asking about the disappearance of the OverDrive button. The latest version of Armoury Crate requires you to update the driver for OverDrive as well.
    First you'll need to uninstall the existing version (Settings>Apps>RefreshRateService). Some people reported that the pop-up is in Chinese (I have informed the team), just select the following.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	RefreshRateService.jpg 
Views:	75 
Size:	14.5 KB 
ID:	90105
    Download, unzip, and install the latest version of RefreshRateService:
    Download link:
    https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/G...ice_V2.1.0.zip
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Overdriver.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	33.7 KB 
ID:	90106
    Hi MasterC@ROG, it is possible for ASUS to push out an update for these services automatically like the RefreshRateService when app such as Armoury Crate require the latest version of it.

    As it is not really user friendly for people to keep checking the service version and to reinstalling it all the time. By asking us to manually install the new version, it would also risk the customer (us) doing mistakes in the procedure, risking our whole machine to maybe malfunctioning in some way.

    This is just a comment. In my opinion, it is might be better to make the Armoury Crate compatible with all versions of RefreshRateService as I hardly see any performance difference with the different version of this service but I might be wrong as there might be some reason behind I don't know of.

  8. #128
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    121
    Posts
    1,860

    I'm with you on that, and I have reflected this to the team. It's not clear for users to know what to do.

    Quote Originally Posted by JonTeoh View Post
    Hi MasterC@ROG, it is possible for ASUS to push out an update for these services automatically like the RefreshRateService when app such as Armoury Crate require the latest version of it.

    As it is not really user friendly for people to keep checking the service version and to reinstalling it all the time. By asking us to manually install the new version, it would also risk the customer (us) doing mistakes in the procedure, risking our whole machine to maybe malfunctioning in some way.

    This is just a comment. In my opinion, it is might be better to make the Armoury Crate compatible with all versions of RefreshRateService as I hardly see any performance difference with the different version of this service but I might be wrong as there might be some reason behind I don't know of.

  9. #129
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    121
    Posts
    1,860

    Hi just20sent,

    From our internal testing, the CPU Score (you mentioned CPU score, not final score) should be between 9 to 10K.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	S17 CPU Score ROG .jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	56.3 KB 
ID:	90110

    I checked online and reviewers got similar results.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	S17 CPU Score.jpg 
Views:	64 
Size:	81.8 KB 
ID:	90109

    The Multiwheel does not require a driver, more info here:
    https://www.asus.com/support/FAQ/1043747

    You may direct other users here if they have BIOS issues, but in your case I assume it's not.

    Please check instructions above for how to get Overdrive working again.

    Quote Originally Posted by just20sent View Post
    Hey @MasterC, friendly reminder i paid 3500 USD for the top of the line S17 QHD i9 11900h 3080 and i'm getting terrible CPU score on TimeSpy when Armory crate is installed (Turbo profile).
    Armory crate installed: CPU score 9000
    Armory crate uninstalled: CPU score 10600/ almost 11k

    Not to add the amazing missing driver for the premium wheel feature that you guys sell.
    Not to add that updating to bios 310 bricked 2 other owners s17.
    Not to add that installing the latest Armory crate services 4.2.10 removed my overdrive option on the home page of armory crate.

    I'm sorry i'm a bit frustrated i know it's aint your fault but i feel you are the only one able to help us.
    All the details were posted on page 5.

    Kind regards,

    Vincent,
    Last edited by MasterC@ROG; 10-01-2021 at 10:09 AM.

  10. #130
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    85

    After installing armor creat my windows goes into boot loop.
    There is no way to fix that.

    The same happens with Asus Aura. I have crosshair 8 extreme mobo.

Page 13 of 25 FirstFirst ... 3 11 12 13 14 15 23 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •