Page 27 of 28 FirstFirst ... 17 25 26 27 28 LastLast
Results 261 to 270 of 279
  1. #261
    New ROGer Array Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ABS Master Gaming PC
    MotherboardASUS Prime B560M-A AC
    ProcessorINTEL i5 10400F
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C16D-16GVKB x 2
    Graphics Card #1ASUS DUAL-RTX3060TI-O8G-V2
    Sound CardRealTek HD
    MonitorSAMSUNG 40" LCD
    Storage #1INTEL SSD PEKNW512GB NVMe
    CPU CoolerTHERMALTAKE UX100 ARGB
    CaseTUF GAMING GT301
    Power SupplyASUS TUF GAMING BRONZE 650W
    Keyboard TUF GAMING K1
    Mouse TUF GAMING M3
    Headset/Speakers Cambridge Works PC
    OS Win 11 Home 21H2 22000.376
    Accessory #1 Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.22000.376.0

    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    80
    Posts
    340

    Quote Originally Posted by Rossocuore View Post
    What kind of pattern are you using for your RGB devices? Did you see what happens if for example you select rainbow? Thanks.
    the pattern was strobing but there will not be a significant difference with rainbow.

  2. #262
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    4

    Lift off distance bug with rog gladius 3

    Hi i have a problem with my mouse... if I change the lift off distance to high then close the app (or change menu) and go back to the mouse calibration menu the LOD setting is now on low... why?

  3. #263
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    121
    Posts
    1,876

    I have reached out to NordVPN, the Split Tunneling issue was resolved in the 6.41.6 update.

    To fully reinstall the NordVPN, the following steps should be taken:

    1. Go to Control Panel > Uninstall a Program / Programs and Features.
    2. Locate "NordVPN", "NordVPN network TAP" and "NordVPN network TUN" instances and remove them if they appear on the list.
    3. Restart the computer.
    4. Download and install NordVPN again.

    The latest NordVPN 6.41.6 version can be found here:
    32bit - https://downloads.nordcdn.com/apps/w...NSetup_x86.exe
    64bit - https://downloads.nordcdn.com/apps/w...NSetup_x64.exe

    Quote Originally Posted by team666 View Post
    I resolved my issue with crate by uninstalling nord vpn and reinstalling
    There was a windows10 and nord vpn update recently and i noticed connection errors in some applications shortly after
    Asus crate was totally scuffed and battlenet would not connect and was using 98% of a ryzen 5950x cpu while i was connected to nord vpn
    Even with split tunnel bypass
    Disconnecting from the vpn resolved most of the issues
    Apps with pending updates seemed effected
    While disconnected from the vpn i was able to update the apps but reconnecting the vpn caused them to immediately glitch again
    I attempted clean reboots nothing would resolve the errors in crate or bnet while connected to the vpn
    Uninstalling the vpn rebooting and reinstalling the vpn seems to have resolved whatever network issues were causing these glitches

    Asus crate v4.2.12.0

  4. #264
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by Jimbo93 View Post
    the pattern was strobing but there will not be a significant difference with rainbow.
    Thanks man. I am thinking abuout giving back my RGB memory modules. 5% CPU usage is a bit too much to drive some lights.

  5. #265
    New ROGer Array Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ABS Master Gaming PC
    MotherboardASUS Prime B560M-A AC
    ProcessorINTEL i5 10400F
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C16D-16GVKB x 2
    Graphics Card #1ASUS DUAL-RTX3060TI-O8G-V2
    Sound CardRealTek HD
    MonitorSAMSUNG 40" LCD
    Storage #1INTEL SSD PEKNW512GB NVMe
    CPU CoolerTHERMALTAKE UX100 ARGB
    CaseTUF GAMING GT301
    Power SupplyASUS TUF GAMING BRONZE 650W
    Keyboard TUF GAMING K1
    Mouse TUF GAMING M3
    Headset/Speakers Cambridge Works PC
    OS Win 11 Home 21H2 22000.376
    Accessory #1 Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.22000.376.0

    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    80
    Posts
    340

    Quote Originally Posted by Rossocuore View Post
    Thanks man. I am thinking abuout giving back my RGB memory modules. 5% CPU usage is a bit too much to drive some lights.
    Agree that cpu usage is too high, shouldnt be, some kind of issue going on.

  6. #266
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by Jimbo93 View Post
    Agree that cpu usage is too high, shouldnt be, some kind of issue going on.
    Any suggestion? I would appreciate it.

  7. #267
    New ROGer Array Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ABS Master Gaming PC
    MotherboardASUS Prime B560M-A AC
    ProcessorINTEL i5 10400F
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C16D-16GVKB x 2
    Graphics Card #1ASUS DUAL-RTX3060TI-O8G-V2
    Sound CardRealTek HD
    MonitorSAMSUNG 40" LCD
    Storage #1INTEL SSD PEKNW512GB NVMe
    CPU CoolerTHERMALTAKE UX100 ARGB
    CaseTUF GAMING GT301
    Power SupplyASUS TUF GAMING BRONZE 650W
    Keyboard TUF GAMING K1
    Mouse TUF GAMING M3
    Headset/Speakers Cambridge Works PC
    OS Win 11 Home 21H2 22000.376
    Accessory #1 Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.22000.376.0

    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    80
    Posts
    340

    Quote Originally Posted by Rossocuore View Post
    Any suggestion? I would appreciate it.
    Have you looked at my thread about uninstalling and reinstalling? It might be helpful to review that. It is also possible that just resetting the armoury crate app followed by logging out of profile, logging back in, waiting for all cpu activity to slow, launch AC, and repeat the logout/login/launch app/open device pages, might sort it.

  8. #268
    New ROGer Array Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ABS Master Gaming PC
    MotherboardASUS Prime B560M-A AC
    ProcessorINTEL i5 10400F
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C16D-16GVKB x 2
    Graphics Card #1ASUS DUAL-RTX3060TI-O8G-V2
    Sound CardRealTek HD
    MonitorSAMSUNG 40" LCD
    Storage #1INTEL SSD PEKNW512GB NVMe
    CPU CoolerTHERMALTAKE UX100 ARGB
    CaseTUF GAMING GT301
    Power SupplyASUS TUF GAMING BRONZE 650W
    Keyboard TUF GAMING K1
    Mouse TUF GAMING M3
    Headset/Speakers Cambridge Works PC
    OS Win 11 Home 21H2 22000.376
    Accessory #1 Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.22000.376.0

    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    80
    Posts
    340

    Quote Originally Posted by Jimbo93 View Post
    Have you looked at my thread about uninstalling and reinstalling? It might be helpful to review that. It is also possible that just resetting the armoury crate app followed by logging out of profile, logging back in, waiting for all cpu activity to slow, launch AC, and repeat the logout/login/launch app/open device pages, might sort it.
    when I say logging out I mean from windows profile.

  9. #269
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array pndiode PC Specs
    pndiode PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS G752VL-DH71
    MotherboardROG Maximus XII Formula
    ProcessorI7-10700K
    Memory (part number)G-Skill F4-3600C19Q-32GTZRB
    Graphics Card #1ROG Matrix GTX 980TI -P-6GD5 Bitspower Water Block
    Graphics Card #2ROG Matrix GTX 980TI -P-6GD5 Bitspower Water Block
    MonitorLG UltraGear 32GN50T-B
    Storage #1WD Black SN750 1TB
    Storage #2WD Blue 4TB (4 ea)
    CPU CoolerEK PE 360 (Top), PE 240 (Front), and Xres 100 Elite
    CaseROG Strix Helios
    Power SupplyThermalTake Toughpower 1200W
    Keyboard ROG Strix Scope RX
    Mouse Logitech MX Master S2
    Headset ROG Strix Fusion 300
    Mouse Pad Generic
    Headset/Speakers Bose Companion 3 Series II
    OS Windows 11 Pro 21H2
    Network RouterGeneric
    Accessory #1 Corsair ML140 (4 ea), Corsair ML120 (3 ea)
    Accessory #2 ASUS External 16X BLU-RAY Writer

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    31
    Posts
    267

    Armoury crate [report here if any issues]

    Since Live dash and Aura Sync software has been discontinued, Armoury Creator just has too much bloatwear (News, Game Deals, driver, Utility, BIOS, Manual & Document, Individual kits, Elite Club, etc.) just to control OLED and RGB lights on ASUS peripherals. Is ASUS going to add GPU Tweak II/III in Armoury Creator Dashboard too?

    Is there any way to import the controls one had in Aura Sync (discontinued) for RGB lighting into Armoury Creator or Aura Creator?

    Even if I have install Armory Creator in BIOS disabled I still get a notice asking if I want to install it after a fresh installation of Microsoft Windows. Why is Download & Install Amory Creator an option in BIOS? Is ASUS going to add other ASUS utilities to Download & Install in BIOS too?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	AC.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	13.7 KB 
ID:	90943

    Armory Creator and Aura Creator is EOL for ASUS peripherals due to diminished control of RGB lighting.

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...-if-any-issues

  10. #270
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Why can't Asus at least provide options in the installation process of Armoury Crate? So that those who want just Aura sync would choose that very single option and call it a day. Most of us hate to be forced to install and mantain outdated and bugged pieces of software, for whom there are way better alternatives.

Page 27 of 28 FirstFirst ... 17 25 26 27 28 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •