Page 28 of 28 FirstFirst ... 18 26 27 28
Results 271 to 279 of 279
  1. #271
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    ROG STIX FLARE Error

    I can no longer access the Keyboard settings page. This has been happening for the past year. I have uninstalled and reinstalled Windows.

    1. The keyboard device page isn't loading. Getting a "Page Error".

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Windows 11 Pro
    Armoury Crate UWP App 4.2.12.0
    ROG Live Service 1.2.18.5
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.05.18
    Armoury Crate lite service 4.2.12
    ASUS HAL Central 20211021
    ROG MAXIMUS XI HERO 2.1.1.3
    ROG-STRIX-RTX3080TI 2.1.1.3
    ROG RYUJIN 2.1.1.3
    ROG GLADIUS II ORIGIN 2.1.1.3
    ROG STRIX FLARE 2.1.1.3
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Armoury-Crate.jpg  


  2. #272
    New ROGer Array Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ABS Master Gaming PC
    MotherboardASUS Prime B560M-A AC
    ProcessorINTEL i5 10400F
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C16D-16GVKB x 2
    Graphics Card #1ASUS DUAL-RTX3060TI-O8G-V2
    Sound CardRealTek HD
    MonitorSAMSUNG 40" LCD
    Storage #1INTEL 660p NVMe SSD PEKNW512GB
    CPU CoolerTHERMALTAKE UX100 ARGB
    CaseTUF GAMING GT301
    Power SupplyASUS TUF GAMING BRONZE 650W
    Keyboard TUF GAMING K1
    Mouse TUF GAMING M3
    Headset/Speakers Cambridge Works PC
    OS Win 11 Pro 21H2 22000.652
    Accessory #1 Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.22000.652.0

    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    82
    Posts
    543

    Quote Originally Posted by blj.davidson View Post
    I can no longer access the Keyboard settings page. This has been happening for the past year. I have uninstalled and reinstalled Windows.

    1. The keyboard device page isn't loading. Getting a "Page Error".

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Windows 11 Pro
    Armoury Crate UWP App 4.2.12.0
    ROG Live Service 1.2.18.5
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.05.18
    Armoury Crate lite service 4.2.12
    ASUS HAL Central 20211021
    ROG MAXIMUS XI HERO 2.1.1.3
    ROG-STRIX-RTX3080TI 2.1.1.3
    ROG RYUJIN 2.1.1.3
    ROG GLADIUS II ORIGIN 2.1.1.3
    ROG STRIX FLARE 2.1.1.3
    I'll give you something to try, its pretty easy and wont hurt anything. Open Task Scheduler and find ASUS folder. Find ArmourySocketServer.exe and end the task. Now go to Settings Apps Armoury Crate. Select Advanced Options. Click on Terminate and count to five. Now Repair it, and Reset it. Reboot the PC. Login and wait 5 or 10 minutes. Try launching Armoury Crate and if the page still wont load, load a different devices page first then going back to the other may work.

    If that kind of fix does not work then the only other recommendation is a more thorough process like in the thread I started here:
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...e-installation

    One other tip. If you have a fast ssd system drive turn off windows prefectch. See my tips thread.
    Last edited by Jimbo93; 12-13-2021 at 12:09 AM.

  3. #273
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Can't update to 5.0.10.0

    1. Clear description of your issue:
    I can't update to Armoury Crate 5.0.10.0 which I got a notification for today. It says "Update failed. Installer faced with 0xa0100006 error. Error code 7: 0x80040902(Exit code: -1609564154)" everytime I try to update.
    2. PC / Laptop: ASUS TUF A15 FA506 (Ryzen 5 4600H - GTX1650 Ti)
    3. Aura Sync products: None
    4. 3rd-party peripheral, audio, or lighting software: Only Logitech G HUB, I don't think it's related tho.
    5. Wired / wireless connection: Not related
    6. Reinstalled Windows?: Nope
    7. Windows version & build: Windows 11 22518.1012
    8. Previous version of firmware or software that worked as expected: Armoury Crate 4.2.12.0 (I can't remember the latest one cuz I tried to compeletly uninstall it using uninstaller tool and reinstall. There may be a never one but I can basically say the one before the 5.0.10.0 worked.
    9. Any screenshots of the issue:
    https://i.imgur.com/z0GwTtQ.png

    EDIT: Temporary solution: Turkish language was creating the problem I think. Switched to English and it works now. I think 5.0.10.0 doesn't have Turkish strings.
    Last edited by burakdede; 12-13-2021 at 08:10 PM.

  4. #274
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Asus Rog Theta 7.1 issues with update 5.0.10.0

    tried searching if this was in here already, didn't find anything.

    2. PC
    Specs:
    GPU: EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 SC GAMING
    CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 5600x
    CPU Cooler: NZXT Kraken x62
    MOBO: GIGABYTE B550 AORUS Master (V1.0)
    RAM: G.SKILL Flare X Series 32GB (2 x 16GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200 (PC4 25600) Desktop Memory Model F4-3200C14D-32GFX(B-Die)
    Case: LIAN LI LANCOOL II MESH RGB Black
    Monitor 1: GIGABYTE M27Q 27" 170Hz 1440P KVM Gaming Monitor
    Monitor 2: Acer H233H Series
    Keyboard: Generic
    Mouse: Rosewill NEON M63
    Headset: ASUS ROG Theta 7.1 True Surround Sound Headset
    Headset 2: Logitech G935
    Controller: PS4 Woodland Camo Controller

    3. Aura Sync products - Asus Rog Theta 7.1 Headset
    4. 3rd-party peripheral, audio, or lighting software - NZXT Kraken x62 software
    5. Wired / wireless connection - all wired except Logitech G935 headset
    6. Reinstalled Windows? - 10-3-2021
    7. Windows version & build - Windows 10 Pro
    Version - 21H2
    OS Build - 19044.1387
    Experience - Windows Feature Experience Pack 120.2212.3920.0

    8. Previous version of firmware or software that worked as expected - idk, what ever was the last update was.
    9. provided below
    10. Use our log collection function: Settings=>About=>App diagnostics
    Please provide a log, it's much easier to provide fixes if we can replicate as accurately as possible. - log link being sent after posting this.


    first, the app definitely need a change log on the app it's self for these updates... everything else has them.
    second and main reason why i'm here...
    the only hardware i have that's using this software is my Asus ROG Theta 7.1 headset... half the aura crap for it doesn't work right anyways with the headset... namely and especially the sound reactive light settings(which is the only one i'd use other than a static color). so i rarely use that and don't install the aura creator stuff. but now after it forced me to update which i get very iffy about as, if i have too, this will be the 5th time in 6-8 months I've have to re-install windows to get the stupid software to work again with my headset properly... yes, i've uninstalled through the normal ways of uninstalling and the tool, yet no fix from any after re-installing. right now, everything seems to work in the software, but i can't click on my headset to show the surround sound, mic options and so on. just a blank/black screen when it tried to load it... only thing i can do with the headset is in the aura sync - aura effects, some of those work with my headset so far.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	update_f-up.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	39.6 KB 
ID:	91008


    [EDIT]
    been messing around with lots of things, spent the last... 3 hours i think doing lots of crap, many of it from @Jimbo93 's post
    so far, nothing has changed for my end. i did how ever force it to uninstall the headset from windows then installed the app and this time i did get it to pop up a windows briefly to say a service is not running, when i click on my headset window to show the settings... did open the system config to check and it had 2 asus things unchecked and not running. one was the ASUS Com Service and the other was... live or lighting service or something of that nature. enabled them both and restarted. took way longer to start up the app, but also popped up the one update and no change sadly. before all that, it'd show a error looking icon next to my headset when i went into the aura settings. not sure what that means.
    trying to give all info i can to get this crap fixed... i hate updating the app as this tends to happen and then I'm forced to re-install windows to fix it but might try something else instead this time. last couple updates ago the app was causing BSOD randomly, luckily that got updated it seems and haven't had it happen since.

    [EDIT 2]
    so just got done trying the "In-place upgrade" with the windows install so i didn't have to fully re-install windows. sadly... tried 3 different ways of uninstalling AC and it still doesn't work with the old version nor newest. definitely need a proper update/uninstall for this if it's going to be this bad where it literally needs a fresh windows install after certain updates or even uninstalls because it needs to be re-installed for what ever reason...
    Last edited by BOBCAMO; 12-13-2021 at 11:06 PM.

  5. #275
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    having the exact same issue

    Quote Originally Posted by BOBCAMO View Post
    tried searching if this was in here already, didn't find anything.

    2. PC
    Specs:
    GPU: EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 SC GAMING
    CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 5600x
    CPU Cooler: NZXT Kraken x62
    MOBO: GIGABYTE B550 AORUS Master (V1.0)
    RAM: G.SKILL Flare X Series 32GB (2 x 16GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200 (PC4 25600) Desktop Memory Model F4-3200C14D-32GFX(B-Die)
    Case: LIAN LI LANCOOL II MESH RGB Black
    Monitor 1: GIGABYTE M27Q 27" 170Hz 1440P KVM Gaming Monitor
    Monitor 2: Acer H233H Series
    Keyboard: Generic
    Mouse: Rosewill NEON M63
    Headset: ASUS ROG Theta 7.1 True Surround Sound Headset
    Headset 2: Logitech G935
    Controller: PS4 Woodland Camo Controller

    3. Aura Sync products - Asus Rog Theta 7.1 Headset
    4. 3rd-party peripheral, audio, or lighting software - NZXT Kraken x62 software
    5. Wired / wireless connection - all wired except Logitech G935 headset
    6. Reinstalled Windows? - 10-3-2021
    7. Windows version & build - Windows 10 Pro
    Version - 21H2
    OS Build - 19044.1387
    Experience - Windows Feature Experience Pack 120.2212.3920.0

    8. Previous version of firmware or software that worked as expected - idk, what ever was the last update was.
    9. provided below
    10. Use our log collection function: Settings=>About=>App diagnostics
    Please provide a log, it's much easier to provide fixes if we can replicate as accurately as possible. - log link being sent after posting this.


    first, the app definitely need a change log on the app it's self for these updates... everything else has them.
    second and main reason why i'm here...
    the only hardware i have that's using this software is my Asus ROG Theta 7.1 headset... half the aura crap for it doesn't work right anyways with the headset... namely and especially the sound reactive light settings(which is the only one i'd use other than a static color). so i rarely use that and don't install the aura creator stuff. but now after it forced me to update which i get very iffy about as, if i have too, this will be the 5th time in 6-8 months I've have to re-install windows to get the stupid software to work again with my headset properly... yes, i've uninstalled through the normal ways of uninstalling and the tool, yet no fix from any after re-installing. right now, everything seems to work in the software, but i can't click on my headset to show the surround sound, mic options and so on. just a blank/black screen when it tried to load it... only thing i can do with the headset is in the aura sync - aura effects, some of those work with my headset so far.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	update_f-up.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	39.6 KB 
ID:	91008
    bumped. sucks considering the price of this headset...

  6. #276
    New ROGer Array McDrift57 PC Specs
    McDrift57 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS B550M-E
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 5800X
    Memory (part number)Kingston HyperX Fury RGB 3600MHz 32GB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GeForce RTX 3070 Dual V2
    Storage #1Samsung 980 PRO M.2 SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 970 EVO M.2 SSD
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X63
    CaseCoolerMaster Silencio S400 TG
    Power SupplyCorsair TX 750M

    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    GPU not detected in Armoury Crate

    My GPU isn't shown in Armoury Crate nor do I have the option to setup custom/manual fan curves or overclock it or anything. It is simply not shown anywhere.

  7. #277
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by sortanotreally_ View Post
    bumped. sucks considering the price of this headset...
    lmao, right?? had issues with the lighting on this headset and software since i got it. never been fixed.... i don't think any of the audio features for the mic works except the AI thing which isn't great most of the time. then the sound activity RGB, depending on which one used, would only work if left sounds happened then it'd work, but it's be dead lights if sounds were only coming from the right side. then using the other music one, works on both sides of sounds but only one side of ear cups would light up lol. and it's done all that for about a year now and tried after a few windows installs and still does it. doesn't help the surround sound bugs out in the app which is why i need it, so i have to sometimes restart my pc to fix it, then open the app and use the in-app audio surround test to make sure it worked or change it from stereo to surround multiple times then it'll kick in or do that plus virtual to kind of force it. had LOTS of software issues with this headset...

  8. #278
    New ROGer Array LagSeeN PC Specs
    LagSeeN PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z690-A GAMING WIFI D4
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i7-12700K @ 3.60 Ghz
    Memory (part number)THERMALTAKE TOUGHRAM Z-ONE 16GB @ 3600 Mhz
    Graphics Card #1TUF RTX 3080 10G
    MonitorLG LED ISP 23MP67HQ-P 23"
    Storage #1WD Blue SN-850 1TB
    Storage #2WD Blue SN-550 1TB
    CPU CoolerTHERMALTAKE TH360 ARGB
    Power SupplyTHERMALTAKE TOUGHPOWER GF 750W 80 PLUS GOLD
    OS Windows 11 64 Bit
    Network RouterRT-AX82U Gundam

    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    update last update i can't access fan xpert any help

    full image
    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 5.0.10.0
    ROG Live Service 1.3.8.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.05.29
    Armoury Crate lite service 5.0.8
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.40.0
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.1.0.13
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.2.7.0
    AacVGA 0.0.4.6
    KingstonDram 1.1.12
    AURA DRAM Component 1.1.16
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.37.0
    ENE_EHD_M2_HAL 1.0.9.1
    PHISON HAL 1.0.9.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.9.2
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.0.6.4
    Universal Holtek RGB DRAM 1.0.0.2
    WD_BLACK AN1500 1.0.14.0
    Last edited by LagSeeN; 12-14-2021 at 06:16 AM. Reason: resize image

  9. #279
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    160
    Posts
    2,047

    We have tried to resolve as many of the issues here as possible before testing and releasing Armoury Crate V5.0.10.0.
    This thread is now closed. Please wait for a new bug report thread to be created, release notes will be included.
    Thanks.

Page 28 of 28 FirstFirst ... 18 26 27 28

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •