Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 32

Thread: armouryswagent

  1. #21
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Same here on G17 G713QR after the last update.

  2. #22
    New ROGer Array Elanoz PC Specs
    Elanoz PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix Z-490G
    ProcessorIntel i9 10900
    Memory (part number)Hyper X Fury 32GB 3200Mhz
    Graphics Card #1MSI RTX 3080 Gaming X Trio
    MonitorASUS ROG Strix XG248
    Storage #1SSDNVME WD Blue 500GB
    Storage #2SSD SAMSUNG 1TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair iCUE h115i Elite Capellix
    CaseAsus ROG Strix Helios
    Power SupplyCorsair RM850 Gold
    Keyboard Logitech G Pro X
    Mouse Logitech G Pro
    Headset Hyper X Cloud Revolver S
    Mouse Pad Steelseries QCK Edge XL
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z313
    Accessory #1 ASUS ROG Strix Riser Cable
    Accessory #2 Razer Seirin X
    Accessory #3 ASUS VP249QGR Gaming

    Join Date
    Sep 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Same

  3. #23
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    same here on Maximus XIII Hero .... what the *** is that annoying window appearing above the win start button ? ArmourySwAgent ? What is this bloatware ? Why the best hardware maker has the worst ever software ? Can't believe, years and years of issues and bugs with Armoury Crate , who the hell is developing this crap ? Is that person dead now and nobody can continue the software releases ? ................. WAKE UP ASUS !

  4. #24
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by iBruceypoo View Post
    That gent has some swag!

    I dropped back to Armoury Crate v3.0.11.0

    Since I was having SO MANY silly issues with the newest version(s), frozen installations, installation fails, lighting profiles not maintaining in memory etc.

    v3.0.11.0 is working with no issues on the Apex XIII.
    I found that is a problem of the latest Asus Core and SDK. To solve that you can downgrade Armoury Crate to version 4.1.6.0 and the problem will be solved.
    Run the Armoury Crate Uninstaller first: https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/m...stall_Tool.zip
    Here's the link for Armoury Crate 4.1.6.0: https://www.asustreiber.de/downloads...-notebook-pack
    Last edited by miguel.arias99; 09-19-2021 at 10:49 PM.

  5. #25
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by DerKulp View Post
    Same here on G17 G713QR after the last update.
    I found that is a problem of the latest Asus Core and SDK. To solve that you can downgrade Armoury Crate to version 4.1.6.0 and the problem will be solved.
    Run the Armoury Crate Uninstaller first: https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/m...stall_Tool.zip
    Here's the link for Armoury Crate 4.1.6.0: https://www.asustreiber.de/downloads...-notebook-pack
    Last edited by miguel.arias99; 09-19-2021 at 10:49 PM.

  6. #26
    ROG Enthusiast Array Englishman.Xperia PC Specs
    Englishman.Xperia PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RoG Strix B450-E Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 2700X
    Memory (part number)Corsair 16Gb DDR3200 LPX
    Graphics Card #1ASUS RoG Strix RX480 OC
    MonitorASUS RoG XG27VQ
    Storage #1Corsair MP510 480gb
    Storage #2AMD R7 240Gb SSD
    CPU CoolerASUS RoG Ryujin 240
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 450D
    Power SupplyASUS RoG Strix 750Watt
    Keyboard ASUS RoG Strix Flare
    Mouse ASUS RoG Gladius II Origin
    Headset ASUS RoG Strix GO 2.4
    Mouse Pad ASUS RoG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterASUS Lyra Mini
    Accessory #1 ASUS RoG ARION

    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    47

    The problem is indeed after I upgraded the SDK's for my devices. I tried running other Armoury versions, including 4.0.8.0 with windows rollback and the armouryswagent thingy is still there.

    The only way to get rid of that is after roll back I don't update the SDK, but then it won't let me adjust RGB, dpi in the mouse or fans in Ryujin.

    I really wish that they won't make updates mandatory, well at least armoury is now optional to update. I do like the new monitoring options in Ryujin after latest update but the CPU Temp is now appearing as Package Node in the oled...

  7. #27
    ROG Enthusiast Array Englishman.Xperia PC Specs
    Englishman.Xperia PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RoG Strix B450-E Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 2700X
    Memory (part number)Corsair 16Gb DDR3200 LPX
    Graphics Card #1ASUS RoG Strix RX480 OC
    MonitorASUS RoG XG27VQ
    Storage #1Corsair MP510 480gb
    Storage #2AMD R7 240Gb SSD
    CPU CoolerASUS RoG Ryujin 240
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 450D
    Power SupplyASUS RoG Strix 750Watt
    Keyboard ASUS RoG Strix Flare
    Mouse ASUS RoG Gladius II Origin
    Headset ASUS RoG Strix GO 2.4
    Mouse Pad ASUS RoG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterASUS Lyra Mini
    Accessory #1 ASUS RoG ARION

    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    47

    Its now solved in this last device kit updates.

    Thank You

  8. #28
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    All seems good here after the latest update. Thanks for the heads up.

  9. #29
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array piratino PC Specs
    piratino PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)OMEN by HP [15-dh0057nl]
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX Z590-I GAMING WIFI
    ProcessorIntel Core i711700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Ripjaws V 32GB (2x16GB) DDR4-3000MHz CL15-15-15-35 1.35V - F4-3000C15D-32GVR
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GeForce® RTX 3070 Noctua OC Edition 8GB GDDR6
    Sound CardHeadset: Creative Sound BlasterX G1 Portable 7.1 Soundcard /Speakers: [motherboard integrated]
    MonitorHP OMEN X 27
    Storage #1OS: FireCuda 520 SSD 500GB [ZP500GM30002] /Game: FireCuda 520 SSD 1TB [ZP1000GM30002]
    Storage #2Data: Seagate FireCuda Solid State Hybrid Drive 2TB (SSHD) [ST2000DX002]
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15S w/ extra Noctua NF-A15 PWM fan in push-pull configuration
    CaseSilverStone SG10 [SST-SG10B (Black)]
    Power SupplyCorsair SF750 Platinum
    Keyboard Work: Logitech K800 Wireless Keyboard /Game: Keyboard E-YOOSO K-700 [CherryMX Silver Speed Switches]
    Mouse Work: Logitech Wireless Mouse MX Master 2S /Game: Logitech G-Pro X ULTRALIGHT Wireless
    Headset Game: Superlux HD 668B
    Mouse Pad ARTISAN Ninja FX Raiden MID [Black-XL]
    Headset/Speakers Room/Ambient: Creative Labs DTT2200 Desktop Theater Digital 5.1 Computer Speaker System
    OS Microsoft Windows 10 Professional

    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Reputation
    67
    Posts
    174

    Hello to everybody.

    How did you fix it? About which device kit update are you talking about?

    I have this appear every time I launch a game and don't know why!!

    Thank you.

  10. #30
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Crasje's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    174

    It's solved with one of the latest releases.
    Cooler Master Cosmos II (with glass side panel)
    Cooler Master Silent Pro Hybrid 1300W ATX
    Asus ROG Maximus Z690 Extreme
    Intel Core i9-12.900k
    ROG Ryujin 360
    Corsair DDR5 Dominator Platinum RGB 32GB 5600Mhz
    Samsung 980 PRO 2TB M.2 SSD (2x)
    Seagate Firecuda 1TB
    ROG RTX3080-O10G-Gaming
    Monitor 1: ROG STRIX XG349C
    Monitor 2: Samsung HDTV T27D590
    ROG Claymore
    ROG Spatha X
    ROG Balteus Qi
    Windows 10

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •