Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Strix Flare not appearing in Armoury Crate correctly

    It seems like everytime there is an update it messes witht the keyboard. I am getting really fed up with software/firmware updates screwing the aura sync settings of the keyboard.

    On the Aura sync menu in armoury crate the keyboard is showing a disabled icon without the opetion to check box it. It is telling me to update the firmware, and to check the update centre. When I go there, it shows the device as up to date. If I click on the keyboard itself, armoury gets stuck on loading.

    Is anyone else having the same issues with it and if so has anyone found a fix! I have no idea why ASUS cannot just put the firmware of this product on the support page so we can reinstall/reset when we are having issues!

    *EDIT*
    Seemed to have sovled this by changing the keyboard profile on the keys to profile 1. I think when it is in default, Crate cannot detect it.
    Last edited by AdeH13; 10-02-2021 at 03:13 PM. Reason: Fix found

  2. #2
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    I have the same issue, armoury gets stuck on loading. This issue needs to be fixed.

  3. #3
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    121
    Posts
    1,860

    When in default profile (Fn+6), Aura Sync is disabled. Just use any of the other 5 profiles (Fn+1/2/3/4/5). If you are having trouble accessing pages, please report Armoury Crate issues here (remember to read OP and provide a log):
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...-if-any-issues
    Last edited by MasterC@ROG; 10-14-2021 at 11:50 AM.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •