Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Has anyone actually figured out how to install Armoury Crate?

    My ROG Strix Flare was acting up like 6 months ago, so in troubleshooting that I uninstalled Armoury Crate. Sure enough, it seemed that was the issue and it worked fine after that.

    However ever since then, I have been completely unable to install Armoury Crate ever since. Every single time I get the usual Error 101 or Error 102. I have read every post here, Reddit, and other sites throughout Google searches, and have not been able to find anything that helps.

    The official uninstaller does nothing since it doesn't detect the program is installed. I've ended all services in task manager, then manually uninstalling every piece of Asus software on my computer. Then I've deleted every piece of Asus files from all my hard drives and have gone and wiped every applicable registry edit. I've given admin permissions, turned off my firewall and antivirus. Nothing has helped. It has been the same for both ArmouryCrateInstaller v3.0.11.0 when I started to the current v3.1.1.2

    The only thing I seem to find works for people is installing the startup software for their Asus laptops and updating from there, however, this is just a custom PC and nothing of sorts exists.

    The only real reason I want the software is to manage my RGB, and have found no replacements I am happy with. They all have their own issues like openRGB and iCUE not working with all my peripherals.

    At this point, I've just lost almost all hope that this will ever get fixed. It seems like there are always posts here with the exact same issue that doesn't get resolved. So this is my last hail mary to see if anyone has a solution that actually works.

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ABS Master Gaming PC
    MotherboardASUS Prime B560M-A AC
    ProcessorINTEL i5 10400F
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C16D-16GVKB x 2
    Graphics Card #1ASUS DUAL-RTX3060TI-O8G-V2
    Sound CardRealTek HD
    MonitorSAMSUNG 40" LCD
    Storage #1INTEL SSD PEKNW512GB NVMe
    CPU CoolerTHERMALTAKE UX100 ARGB
    CaseTUF GAMING GT301
    Power SupplyASUS TUF GAMING BRONZE 650W
    Keyboard TUF GAMING K1
    Mouse TUF GAMING M3
    Headset/Speakers Cambridge Works PC
    OS Win 11 Home 21H2 22000.376
    Accessory #1 Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.22000.376.0

    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    80
    Posts
    341

    sort of

    Quote Originally Posted by SETXTyleryo View Post
    My ROG Strix Flare was acting up like 6 months ago, so in troubleshooting that I uninstalled Armoury Crate. Sure enough, it seemed that was the issue and it worked fine after that.

    However ever since then, I have been completely unable to install Armoury Crate ever since. Every single time I get the usual Error 101 or Error 102. I have read every post here, Reddit, and other sites throughout Google searches, and have not been able to find anything that helps.

    snipped
    I have certainly spent time trying to figure it out. You might have seen a thread I started on uninstalling it. But I don't remember seeing error 102 or any error message when I experienced the issues that my procedure fixed. My problem was that the Asus services I mention in the procedure were like hanging and restarting and then giving up. And AC would just hang basically. When AsusCertService and atkexcomSvc are installed but not running thats a problem. But if they and associated software are removed, well enough, then it will all get reinstalled along with Armoury Crate or AI Suite 3 and probably work as its a clean install. But there is no uninstaller for it. I call this software the ATK software. I put just about every suggestion into the procedure I could. For example I suggest re-installing drivers downloaded from Asus for the mb and also reinstalling graphics card driver. There are some other suggestions for getting the system ready for re-install. But your issue could be somewhat different. If someone with Asus could tell us what those error codes mean could be helpful. I want to bring your attention to the point that the ATK software is installed when you install AI Suite 3 too. So that might fix it as well, meaning you could install AC after.

  3. #3
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z - 3600MHz 15-15-15-30-1T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPCP&C Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX
    Mouse ROG Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    321
    Posts
    16,815

    Hey Guys,

    If it were me, I might start from scratch with a fresh windows install or a system recovery, could save time in the end.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ABS Master Gaming PC
    MotherboardASUS Prime B560M-A AC
    ProcessorINTEL i5 10400F
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C16D-16GVKB x 2
    Graphics Card #1ASUS DUAL-RTX3060TI-O8G-V2
    Sound CardRealTek HD
    MonitorSAMSUNG 40" LCD
    Storage #1INTEL SSD PEKNW512GB NVMe
    CPU CoolerTHERMALTAKE UX100 ARGB
    CaseTUF GAMING GT301
    Power SupplyASUS TUF GAMING BRONZE 650W
    Keyboard TUF GAMING K1
    Mouse TUF GAMING M3
    Headset/Speakers Cambridge Works PC
    OS Win 11 Home 21H2 22000.376
    Accessory #1 Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.22000.376.0

    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    80
    Posts
    341

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Hey Guys,

    If it were me, I might start from scratch with a fresh windows install or a system recovery, could save time in the end.
    It a fine suggestion. But I still hate doing that. Now if I actually have a disc image that I know doesn't have the issue. Bam. No problem. That gets me back to where I want to be. For most people though, sure. Reset windows or re-install.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ABS Master Gaming PC
    MotherboardASUS Prime B560M-A AC
    ProcessorINTEL i5 10400F
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C16D-16GVKB x 2
    Graphics Card #1ASUS DUAL-RTX3060TI-O8G-V2
    Sound CardRealTek HD
    MonitorSAMSUNG 40" LCD
    Storage #1INTEL SSD PEKNW512GB NVMe
    CPU CoolerTHERMALTAKE UX100 ARGB
    CaseTUF GAMING GT301
    Power SupplyASUS TUF GAMING BRONZE 650W
    Keyboard TUF GAMING K1
    Mouse TUF GAMING M3
    Headset/Speakers Cambridge Works PC
    OS Win 11 Home 21H2 22000.376
    Accessory #1 Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.22000.376.0

    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    80
    Posts
    341

    Also, check this thread. For when the Uninstall Tool misses removing devices. https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...reinstallation

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ABS Master Gaming PC
    MotherboardASUS Prime B560M-A AC
    ProcessorINTEL i5 10400F
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C16D-16GVKB x 2
    Graphics Card #1ASUS DUAL-RTX3060TI-O8G-V2
    Sound CardRealTek HD
    MonitorSAMSUNG 40" LCD
    Storage #1INTEL SSD PEKNW512GB NVMe
    CPU CoolerTHERMALTAKE UX100 ARGB
    CaseTUF GAMING GT301
    Power SupplyASUS TUF GAMING BRONZE 650W
    Keyboard TUF GAMING K1
    Mouse TUF GAMING M3
    Headset/Speakers Cambridge Works PC
    OS Win 11 Home 21H2 22000.376
    Accessory #1 Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.22000.376.0

    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    80
    Posts
    341

    Based on your description of what happened I'm guessing there is a broken software/hardware device in your case. Meaning you might be able to fix it from device manager, problem might be identifying it. Re-install mb drivers and cross your fingers that fixes it.

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array JimmyH PC Specs
    JimmyH PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix X570-E
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 5800X
    Memory (part number)CMW32GX4M4C3600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX GTX 3080
    MonitorROG Strix X32GVQ
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CaseLian Li PC011 Dynamic
    Power SupplyROG Thor 850W
    Keyboard TUF Gaming
    Mouse ROG Pugio II
    Headset Fusion
    OS Windows 11 Pro
    JimmyH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    307

    I have a brand new system, brand new Windows 11 and Armory does not hold it's synch. If it comes out of sleep or screen saver, it drops the Mobo and GPU colours. I have given up.


    CPU AMD Ryzen 7 5800X, ROG Strix X570-E, 32 GB Corsair Dominator Platinum RGB 3600MHz, ROG Ryujin 360, ROG Thor 850w, ROG Strix RTX3080, 2 x M2 Samsung SSD.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array pndiode PC Specs
    pndiode PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS G752VL-DH71
    MotherboardROG Maximus XII Formula
    ProcessorI7-10700K
    Memory (part number)G-Skill F4-3600C19Q-32GTZRB
    Graphics Card #1ROG Matrix GTX 980TI -P-6GD5 Bitspower Water Block
    Graphics Card #2ROG Matrix GTX 980TI -P-6GD5 Bitspower Water Block
    MonitorLG UltraGear 32GN50T-B
    Storage #1WD Black SN750 1TB
    Storage #2WD Blue 4TB (4 ea)
    CPU CoolerEK PE 360 (Top), PE 240 (Front), and Xres 100 Elite
    CaseROG Strix Helios
    Power SupplyThermalTake Toughpower 1200W
    Keyboard ROG Strix Scope RX
    Mouse Logitech MX Master S2
    Headset ROG Strix Fusion 300
    Mouse Pad Generic
    Headset/Speakers Bose Companion 3 Series II
    OS Windows 11 Pro 21H2
    Network RouterGeneric
    Accessory #1 Corsair ML140 (4 ea), Corsair ML120 (3 ea)
    Accessory #2 ASUS External 16X BLU-RAY Writer

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Reputation
    31
    Posts
    267

    Has anyone actually figured out how to install Armoury Crate?

    Share the blame! No, I have not tried the AI overclocking in Armoury Crate nor did I have this problem.

    https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/...0-5866e47316b0

    Then I followed LoafyLemon advice and installed both X64 and X86 Microsoft Visual (C++) Studio 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2022 (all in one package, 2022??). I did not have the Armoury Crate error 504, but Armoury Crate and Aura Creator are now working. Just received a HAL and Device SDK (might have updated C++) update for the motherboard this morning. I hope ASUS can add by area in Aura Creator like it is in Aura Sync (RGB strip 1, RGB Strip 2, Back IO, PCH, etc). If it were not for the OLED animation in Armoury Crate I would go back to Aura Sync.

    https://www.reddit.com/r/ASUS/commen...ation_faiiled/

    Anyway, Armoury Crate and Aura Creator (not like I want it to) are working for me.
    Last edited by pndiode; 10-26-2021 at 03:30 AM.

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Reputation
    129
    Posts
    692

    Installation is one thing, getting it to work as it should is another story.
    Personally I dont use it. All my RGB is corsair that has a plugin for ASUS MOBOs with the only restricition being it wont run the addressable headers. Dont care because I dont use any of the headers anyhow. I just need it to control my MOBO and it does that just fine with only the lighting service running.

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ABS Master Gaming PC
    MotherboardASUS Prime B560M-A AC
    ProcessorINTEL i5 10400F
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C16D-16GVKB x 2
    Graphics Card #1ASUS DUAL-RTX3060TI-O8G-V2
    Sound CardRealTek HD
    MonitorSAMSUNG 40" LCD
    Storage #1INTEL SSD PEKNW512GB NVMe
    CPU CoolerTHERMALTAKE UX100 ARGB
    CaseTUF GAMING GT301
    Power SupplyASUS TUF GAMING BRONZE 650W
    Keyboard TUF GAMING K1
    Mouse TUF GAMING M3
    Headset/Speakers Cambridge Works PC
    OS Win 11 Home 21H2 22000.376
    Accessory #1 Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.22000.376.0

    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    80
    Posts
    341

    Quote Originally Posted by pndiode View Post
    Share the blame! No, I have not tried the AI overclocking in Armoury Crate nor did I have this problem.

    https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/...0-5866e47316b0

    Then I followed LoafyLemon advice and installed both X64 and X86 Microsoft Visual (C++) Studio 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2022 (all in one package, 2022??). I did not have the Armoury Crate error 504, but Armoury Crate and Aura Creator are now working. Just received a HAL and Device SDK (might have updated C++) update for the motherboard this morning. I hope ASUS can add by area in Aura Creator like it is in Aura Sync (RGB strip 1, RGB Strip 2, Back IO, PCH, etc). If it were not for the OLED animation in Armoury Crate I would go back to Aura Sync.

    https://www.reddit.com/r/ASUS/commen...ation_faiiled/

    Anyway, Armoury Crate and Aura Creator (not like I want it to) are working for me.
    Excellent tip about the VC Libs. This could be a missing piece for folks. Sometimes one assumes that this stuff is automatically sorted, then we are reminded and we have to slap our foreheads.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •