Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 71
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Laptop G713QR issue

    Hello!
    I'm having a problem with crashing games for 3 month.

    Every games crashes after 3-30 min without any errors. It was on win10 as well as it's now on win1 I've updated all drivers and DirectX, Microsoft C++, Net framework 3.5&4.8, Direct Play .
    During games no overheating. Virtual Memory is on.
    Crashes are with CS GO, Far Cry 3-5, PUBG, Mafia II Remastered. Two things I find important: 1. After a month after purchase my laptop has lost RTX3070 and it could work only with integrated graphics. I had to reinstall chipset driver. 2. I also work with Premiere Pro and don't experience such problems.

    The problem appeared instant after purchase and now I lost all hope to understand how to fix this issue.

    Any thoughts?

  2. #2
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    57
    Posts
    1,526

    Hi Alf-life,
    Does the RTX3070 work after reinstalled chipset driver?
    Does it only occur on online games?
    May I have the bios version, the chipset driver version and the graphics driver versions?
    Have you add or replace ram or hard drive, adjusted the bios settings, reinstalled the games?
    Thank you.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Quote Originally Posted by STARRAIN@ROG View Post
    Hi Alf-life,
    Does the RTX3070 work after reinstalled chipset driver?
    Does it only occur on online games?
    May I have the bios version, the chipset driver version and the graphics driver versions?
    Have you add or replace ram or hard drive, adjusted the bios settings, reinstalled the games?
    Thank you.
    RTX3070 does work but not properly. In some games I should manually switch to this card.
    It doesn't matter if online(multi) or single mode game.
    Bios 323
    chipset driver V9.3.1.00030
    RTX3070 v496.13
    I didn't open laptop. I reinstalled the games on win 10. Also I did reinstall Mafia 2 HD and CS go on win 11. Same problem.

  4. #4
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    57
    Posts
    1,526

    Hi Alf-life,
    Was it on battery mode or AC adapter plugged in?
    If you want to enable RTX3070 with the specific games, please setup in in Graphics settings and nvidia control panel.
    https://www.asus.com/support/FAQ/1044213/
    Please install NVIDIA Graphic Driver V27.21.14.6173 from our support site.
    https://rog.asus.com/laptops/rog-str.../helpdesk_bios
    Please also select performance mode or turbo mode in Armoury Crate while gaming.
    Thank you.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Quote Originally Posted by STARRAIN@ROG View Post
    Hi Alf-life,
    Was it on battery mode or AC adapter plugged in?
    If you want to enable RTX3070 with the specific games, please setup in in Graphics settings and nvidia control panel.
    https://www.asus.com/support/FAQ/1044213/
    Please install NVIDIA Graphic Driver V27.21.14.6173 from our support site.
    https://rog.asus.com/laptops/rog-str.../helpdesk_bios
    Please also select performance mode or turbo mode in Armoury Crate while gaming.
    Thank you.
    Hello Starrain,

    It's gamer's laptop. It is always on AC.
    On my point of view system should change it automatically. But I did switch manually in control panel on high performance(on Nvidia)
    Isn't better to have a driver from Nvidia directly? Anyway I couldn't find video driver for win11
    If I don't select TURBO I have a game crush like in 5 min.

  6. #6
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    57
    Posts
    1,526

    Hi Alf-life,
    May I double confirm did the game close itself without any errors but the system is working fine, and the bios all default settings?
    Have you reset the system and only install the games you mentioned, but the issue still occurred?
    Did you open one game or open a lot of apps meanwhile?
    Please check the ram usage while gaming and crashing.
    May I have the information below?
    - the versions of the crashing games
    - the temperature while crashing
    - the serial number of your laptop via PM
    Thank you.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Quote Originally Posted by STARRAIN@ROG View Post
    Hi Alf-life,
    May I double confirm did the game close itself without any errors but the system is working fine, and the bios all default settings?
    Have you reset the system and only install the games you mentioned, but the issue still occurred?
    Did you open one game or open a lot of apps meanwhile?
    Please check the ram usage while gaming and crashing.
    May I have the information below?
    - the versions of the crashing games
    - the temperature while crashing
    - the serial number of your laptop via PM
    Thank you.
    Sorry for long time reply. The laptop was as ASUS service for 6 days. They said everything was ok with laptop and it wasn't their business. Ironically rog Laptop can't play games.

    They did system reset(I have official asus email). After I have received the laptop and installed Steam and CS GO and Mafia. All I had 5-7min of gameplay.
    After service I have installed only DirectX, Opera browser and latest NVIDIA driver 496.49.

    -Those two games was downloaded directly from steam. So it's the latest versions
    -CPU 84C, GPU 60C, RAM 4,7GB/15,4GB
    -xxxx

    Literally I don't know what to do.
    Last edited by Alf-life; 11-04-2021 at 09:36 AM.

  8. #8
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    57
    Posts
    1,526

    Hi Alf-life,
    Because the serial number is privacy data, please don't leave it in public.
    I've sent PM to you. Could you please check the PM?
    Thank you.

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Quote Originally Posted by STARRAIN@ROG View Post
    Hi Alf-life,
    Because the serial number is privacy data, please don't leave it in public.
    I've sent PM to you. Could you please check the PM?
    Thank you.
    Hi Starrain,

    I have edited my post now. Thanks for info.

  10. #10
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    57
    Posts
    1,526

    Hi Alf-life,
    I've replied PM to you. Could you please check the PM again?
    Thank you.

Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •