Page 9 of 19 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... LastLast
Results 81 to 90 of 189
  1. #81
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    no it's not offical, just beta. I wrote to gskill to ask why their ddr5 is not working. 6000cas36 not officially supported by asus on their motherboard.

  2. #82
    New ROGer Array jking63 PC Specs
    jking63 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Z690 Maximus Extreme (BIOS 1403)
    ProcessorAlder Lake i9-12900K
    Memory (part number)32GB/F5-5600U3636C16GX2-TZ5K XMP2 (error free)
    Graphics Card #1Evga 3080Ti FTW3 Ultra w/EKWB Quantum Vector
    Sound CardOnboard Realtek via SPDIF (Logitech Z625 THX)
    MonitorROG Strix XG438Q
    Storage #1Kingston KC3000 PCIe 4.0 NVMe M.2 2TB (m.2_1 Boot)
    Storage #22x WD SN850 2TB NVMe (m.2_2, m.2_3; games)
    CPU CoolerEK-Quantum Velocity D-RGB - AM4 Nickel + Acetal
    CaseCorsair 7000D Airflow
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1600W P2
    Keyboard CORSAIR K100 RGB Optical-Mechanical
    Mouse Logitech G502 LIGHTSPEED Wireless Gaming Mouse
    Headset Corsair H70 Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM350 Premium Anti-Fray
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z625 THX
    OS Windows 11 Pro x64
    Network RouterAsus RT-AX86U w/Merlin FW
    Accessory #1 HWL 420GTS/Corsair XR5 420 Rads (2x loops)
    Accessory #2 2x EK-Quantum Kinetic TBE 300 D5 PWM D-RGB - Plexi
    Accessory #3 EK-Quantum Torque STC 12/16 - Satin Titanium w/ZMT Tubing

    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by rjbarker View Post
    Perfectly explained !!!!!! Thanks Falkentyne.....I know I crossed paths with you quite awhile ago maybe at OC.net ?? Cant remember for sure...I do know it was when we were all trying like mad to OC our 9900K chips

    You had some great explanations regarding VID vs vcore ....

    I finally managed to pick up a GSkill 2 * 16G DDR5 5600 C36 kit to team up with my Apex n 12900k, cant wait to start "playing" again, although the old 9900K is still going strong in my MXI-E !

    cheers
    ditto props to Falkentyne, I've been with EVGA for some time until recently switching to Asus due to Shamino's presence and his BIOS support, still have one of his OC'ing guides from a decade or so ago.

    rj, best of luck as I have the exact same kit (in my specs) on my Extreme Z690 Extreme running beautifully so far on XMP2.

  3. #83
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    133

    in this post, is "MC VDD" referred to "Memory Controller Voltage"?

    and what is SA?
    System Agent PLL Voltage or CPU System Agent Voltage?
    Last edited by Silent Scone@ROG; 12-21-2021 at 08:32 AM.

  4. #84
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    133

    guys please help me getting my Corsair 5600MHz C36 running at 4.8GHz at least or I will throw my entire PC out of the window.
    I spend 1K on RAM for DDR5 and they go way worse than DDR4memory since I can't evenget crappy 4.8GHzC40 stable.

    I have 4x16GB Samsung 5600MHz C36 dominator.

    How can I get a crappy 4.8GHz C40 stable on 4 sticks?

  5. #85
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    133

    but is it safe to run "CPU System Agent Voltage" to 1.25V?
    My Asus mobo shows values greater than 1.2V with a warning.
    same for the Memory Controller voltage, everything over 1.2 in in yellow (means warning)

  6. #86
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus MZ690E Bios 1403
    Processori9 12900KS
    Memory (part number)GSkill F5-6000U3636E16GX2-TZ5RK
    Graphics Card #1Asus 3090 Strix OC/Optimus Block
    Sound CardCreative SB X4
    MonitorAsus ROG XG349C
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro
    CPU CoolerQuantum Kinetic TBE 300 D5 with Quantum VTX 160
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore 2
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius III
    OS Windows 11 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    70
    Posts
    2,396

    I would post your exact memory kit ID as there’s a difference between manufacturing. I’m testing mine now with VDD and VDDQ both at 1.35V as my GSkill kit is Samsung memory. Go to the Asus website under CPU and memory support and check your kit to see which manufacturer is there for that product. The first post in this thread has memory tweaks to try. Tune from there. Hope this helps.

  7. #87
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    133

    Quote Originally Posted by Hopper64 View Post
    I would post your exact memory kit ID as there’s a difference between manufacturing. I’m testing mine now with VDD and VDDQ both at 1.35V as my GSkill kit is Samsung memory. Go to the Asus website under CPU and memory support and check your kit to see which manufacturer is there for that product. The first post in this thread has memory tweaks to try. Tune from there. Hope this helps.
    I bought two kits of this
    https://www.corsair.com/it/it/Catego...2GX5M2X5600C40
    for a total of 4x16GB 5600MHz C36 memory.

    is 1.35V safe for Samsung? my kits have samsung too.

  8. #88
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus MZ690E Bios 1403
    Processori9 12900KS
    Memory (part number)GSkill F5-6000U3636E16GX2-TZ5RK
    Graphics Card #1Asus 3090 Strix OC/Optimus Block
    Sound CardCreative SB X4
    MonitorAsus ROG XG349C
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro
    CPU CoolerQuantum Kinetic TBE 300 D5 with Quantum VTX 160
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore 2
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius III
    OS Windows 11 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    70
    Posts
    2,396

    Quote Originally Posted by sblantipodi View Post
    I bought two kits of this
    https://www.corsair.com/it/it/Catego...2GX5M2X5600C40
    for a total of 4x16GB 5600MHz C36 memory.

    is 1.35V safe for Samsung? my kits have samsung too.
    That’s the problem. You have combined memory kits. Use one or the other, not both. Â*


    *https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...atoes-overview

  9. #89
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus MZ690E Bios 1403
    Processori9 12900KS
    Memory (part number)GSkill F5-6000U3636E16GX2-TZ5RK
    Graphics Card #1Asus 3090 Strix OC/Optimus Block
    Sound CardCreative SB X4
    MonitorAsus ROG XG349C
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro
    CPU CoolerQuantum Kinetic TBE 300 D5 with Quantum VTX 160
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore 2
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius III
    OS Windows 11 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    70
    Posts
    2,396

    And use dimms A2 and B2.

  10. #90
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus MZ690E Bios 1403
    Processori9 12900KS
    Memory (part number)GSkill F5-6000U3636E16GX2-TZ5RK
    Graphics Card #1Asus 3090 Strix OC/Optimus Block
    Sound CardCreative SB X4
    MonitorAsus ROG XG349C
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro
    CPU CoolerQuantum Kinetic TBE 300 D5 with Quantum VTX 160
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore 2
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius III
    OS Windows 11 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    70
    Posts
    2,396

    CMT32GX5M2X5600C40. Now what motherboard?

Page 9 of 19 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •