Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    22
    Posts
    6

    Rog strix z690 F - XMP not working

    Hi,

    I have an 12900k with ROG Strix z690 F and Kingston Fury 5200 mhz 16x2 DDR5 memory. If I try to active XMP for 5200mhz, the pc can't boot, and I have to reset the bios and put stock values to be able to use my PC.

    Anyone knows how to fix it?

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    103
    Posts
    790

    have u lfahsed latest bios i put up in the above thread?

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    22
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by Shamino View Post
    have u lfahsed latest bios i put up in the above thread?
    No i haven´t but i will update the bios right now and let you know!.. Thank you...

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    22
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by Shamino View Post
    have u lfahsed latest bios i put up in the above thread?
    @Shamino, thank you for your suggestion, it is working now...

    But i'ts a little odd, since DDR5 XMP profiles should be version 3.0 as stated in my memory website: https://www.kingston.com/unitedstate...st-ddr5-memory

    But in my MoBo BIOS, the option only shows XMP I and XMP II

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	MoBO XMP.jpeg 
Views:	0 
Size:	194.0 KB 
ID:	90599

    Is this intended?

    Best regards,

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array MoKiChU PC Specs
    MoKiChU PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix Z370-F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB DDR4 2666MHz CL16 - 16GB (2 x 8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GTX 1080 Ti OC
    MonitorASUS ROG Strix XG35VQ
    Storage #1SSD NVMe Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB
    Storage #2SSD NVMe Samsung 960 EVO 250GB | SSD NVMe Corsair Force MP510 240GB | SSHD AHCI Seagate FireCuda 2TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master ML240L RGB
    CaseBitFenix Enso
    Power SupplyCorsair TX850M (850W)
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Strix Scope NX TKL Deluxe
    Mouse ASUS ROG Chakram Core
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333
    OS Windows 11 Pro 22H2
    MoKiChU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    471
    Posts
    674

    Quote Originally Posted by kusax01 View Post
    @Shamino, thank you for your suggestion, it is working now...

    But i'ts a little odd, since DDR5 XMP profiles should be version 3.0 as stated in my memory website: https://www.kingston.com/unitedstate...st-ddr5-memory

    But in my MoBo BIOS, the option only shows XMP I and XMP II

    Is this intended?

    Best regards,
    Hi,

    XMP I and XMP II do not correspond to XMP version, but to XMP mode :

    XMP I mode = ASUS optimized XMP profil
    XMP II mode = Memory manufacturer original XMP profil

    XMP version depend only on the generation of memory used :


  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    22
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi,

    XMP I and XMP II do not correspond to XMP version, but to XMP mode :

    XMP I mode = ASUS optimized XMP profil
    XMP II mode = Memory manufacturer original XMP profil

    XMP version depend only on the generation of memory used :

    Oh! i understand now... Thank you very much for your detailed explanation

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •