Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Armoury CrAate Dashboard only showing 1 cpu core & 1 fan

    Armoury CrAate Dashboard only showing 1 cpu core & 1 fan

    uninstall / reboot/ reinstall x 3 times
    still not getting any other cores to shows.

    Armoury Crate Dashboard only showing 1 cpu core & 1 fan. Any advices?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2021-11-21 190623.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	132.4 KB 
ID:	90682

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ABS Master Gaming PC
    MotherboardASUS Prime B560M-A AC
    ProcessorINTEL i5 10400F
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C16D-16GVKB x 2
    Graphics Card #1ASUS DUAL-RTX3060TI-O8G-V2
    Sound CardRealTek HD
    MonitorSAMSUNG 40" LCD
    Storage #1INTEL 660p NVMe SSD PEKNW512GB
    CPU CoolerTHERMALTAKE UX100 ARGB
    CaseTUF GAMING GT301
    Power SupplyASUS TUF GAMING BRONZE 650W
    Keyboard TUF GAMING K1
    Mouse TUF GAMING M3
    Headset/Speakers Cambridge Works PC
    OS Win 11 Pro 21H2 22000.652
    Accessory #1 Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.22000.652.0

    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    80
    Posts
    526

    Quote Originally Posted by jaymuhazar View Post
    Armoury CrAate Dashboard only showing 1 cpu core & 1 fan

    uninstall / reboot/ reinstall x 3 times
    still not getting any other cores to shows.

    Armoury Crate Dashboard only showing 1 cpu core & 1 fan. Any advices?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot 2021-11-21 190623.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	132.4 KB 
ID:	90682
    I put together a pretty comprehensive thread on it. If you don't see anything in that thread that you haven't tried or helpful then you are probably left with a reinstall of windows. This thread https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...e-installation

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    I think this may be a bug in Armoury Crate. When I was troubleshooting a potential issue with the 3080, I observed the same behavior.

    I plugged one monitor into the motherboard display port connector and one into the 3080. In this configuration, Armoury Crate only reported 1 core of the CPU and only 1 fan header. When I connected both monitors to the 3080, Armoury Crate started reporting the correct information again. I just tested again and see the same behavior.

    I uninstalled using the instructions, which were excellent, and also reinstalled Windows from scratch a couple of times.

    GPU: EVGA 3080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    Mobo: Asus ROG z490-i Gaming
    CPU: Intel i7-10700K

    Edit 1 - the same behavior occurs when only plugged into the mobo via display port. My 3080 is still in the system but I will check again when I pull it tomorrow.

    Edit 2 - When I removed the GPU, the CPU core and fan information populate correctly in Armoury Crate with display port connection on mobo.
    Last edited by Bazz_; 11-24-2021 at 08:12 PM.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    I received a replacement EVGA FTW3 3080 Ti, uninstalled / reinstalled Armoury Crate and it only shows one cpu and one fan again (both DisplayPort cables connected to GPU). This certainly is a bug in AC given that sometimes it shows the sensors correctly and I see all the sensors reporting correctly when I use other applications such as HWiNFO64 and FanControl.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    FYI - This bug appears to be resolved with Armoury Crate 5.0.11.0.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •