Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 43
  1. #11
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    26

    Quote Originally Posted by STARRAIN@ROG View Post
    Hi guzmanda2132,
    Thank you for your reply and update.
    I'll consult our tech team more about this.
    Thank you.
    I have the same issue with 12900k, 3090, 970 EVO pro, and asus z690 ddr4 gaming g wifi motherboard.

    Fresh install win 11 numerous times and continue to get these windows errors and random freezes and hard shutdowns.

    Swapped everything back to my old MB and 9900k and no issues.

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    i have had the same issue. After i set PCH PCIE Express ASPM to disabled they disappeared for the most part.
    12900k, Z690 APEX, WIN10.

  3. #13
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    26

    Quote Originally Posted by rolloff View Post
    i have had the same issue. After i set PCH PCIE Express ASPM to disabled they disappeared for the most part.
    12900k, Z690 APEX, WIN10.
    This is officially an issue with 3 people having similar problems. Try plugging your GPU into the bottom PCIE 3 slot. Bet the errors go away completely.

  4. #14
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    I changed my Windows Power Options setting from balanced to best performance yesterday and have not gotten the warning since. It seems this has the same effect as disabling PCH PCIE Express ASPM in the BIOS. So the root cause of the warning is just latency as PCIe devices exit low-power state instead of a hardware issue.

    Knowing this particular warning is benign, I'm considering reverting back to balanced to be a little greener and just ignore the warning. I just hope I don't miss other WHEA-Logger warning messages that might be a concern.

    Thanks everyone.

  5. #15
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    51
    Posts
    1,370

    Hi guzmanda2132,
    Have you also tried disabling PCH PCIE Express ASPM in bios?
    If yes, does the error still appear but less than PCH PCIE Express ASPM enabled or not appear anymore?
    Thank you.

  6. #16
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Hi, STARRAIN@ROG.

    Yes, I have disabled PCH PCIE Express ASPM in the BIOS settings and haven't gotten the warning, even when the OS power settings are set to balanced.

    Thanks for following up.

  7. #17
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    51
    Posts
    1,370

    Hi guzmanda2132,
    Thank you for your reply.
    I'll report it to our tech team.

  8. #18
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    @STARRAIN@ROG: FWIW - I'm using the z690 Hero and I have the exact same thing, all the same behaviors, occurring here.
    Last edited by phantomapollyon; 12-02-2021 at 07:12 PM.

  9. #19
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Reputation
    51
    Posts
    1,370

    Hi phantomapollyon,
    Do you also get WHEA 17 errors but without any issues?
    Have you also tried disabled PCH PCIE Express ASPM in the BIOS settings and haven't gotten the errors?
    Is the bios version 0702 and have restored bios to all default settings?
    May I have the information below?
    - the serial number of the motherboard via PM
    - the brand and the model name of your CPU, RAM, VGA, PSU and the PCIE devices(in which slots)
    * Please check the specific model name of RAM such as G.SKILL F5-6000U4040A16GX2-TZ5RS.
    - OS version & OS build
    Thank you.

  10. #20
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    This is the same issue we have with Z690-A here at https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...WHEa-17-Errors

    Disabling ASPM or setting PCIE to gen3 may remove WHEA 17 errors but I get numerous different errors instead then, the pc eventually crashed.

    As a temporary solution, I unplugged my RTX 3080ti and use igpu only, it's solid stable.
    Last edited by Aiiv2022; 12-03-2021 at 07:39 AM.

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •