Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Find realtek audio manager WITH headphone virtualisation on win 11

    hi, I need some help from someone really good with audio driver

    here's the story :

    I just switched from my old pc on win 7 to a new one on win 11 ( 5900x on asus dark hero )
    but after instaling all driver from asus, I didn't see any realtek audio manager, so I decided to try find it online elsewhere .....
    so... now it's been 2 day that I searsh everywhere to find a version compatible with win 11 and with the option to "virtualize a headphone" ( headphone virtualizartion or spacial suround ) but nothing yet


    I've tried the official win 10 version on the page of my motherboard, the audio manager showed up but no virtualization option
    I've tried on realtek website, and after instalation there was no manager, only driver instaled
    I've tried many other, each time it's the same, either the manager don't show up, either it show up but without spacial suround option
    just one time I've found one that showed up AND with spacial suround option, but it didn't work at all, enabling the option changed nothing

    so am I just stupid for missing something logic or is this really this big of a mess with audio driver on modern OS ?

    I use a sennheiser 598 so it's just stereo, I need virtual suround to watch movie and play game
    on win 7 the spacial suround of realtek was really good, it felt like in a movie theater with this option enabled
    but here on win 11 the only thing that I can have are the windows sonic stuff, it's really sh**, this or nothing are the same, and the dolby atmos on microsoft store, better but far from what I'm used too with realtek virtualization

    it start to really bother me, I even tried to put my old win 7 drive in my new pc and be done with win 11, but of course when I try to boot on the drive the windows logo freeze and BSOD

    so now I have only 2 option left :

    either a hero here could tell me what I've missed and tell me how to have audio manager with spacial suround option
    either I'm gonna have to buy a new headset with surruoud virualization build in that sound like what I'm used to with realtek manager

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array MoKiChU PC Specs
    MoKiChU PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix Z370-F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB DDR4 2666MHz CL16 - 16GB (2 x 8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GTX 1080 Ti OC
    MonitorASUS ROG Strix XG35VQ
    Storage #1SSD NVMe Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB
    Storage #2SSD NVMe Samsung 960 EVO 250GB | SSD NVMe Corsair Force MP510 240GB | SSHD AHCI Seagate FireCuda 2TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master ML240L RGB
    CaseBitFenix Enso
    Power SupplyCorsair TX850M (850W)
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Strix Scope NX TKL Deluxe
    Mouse ASUS ROG Chakram Core
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333
    OS Windows 11 Pro 22H2
    MoKiChU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    499
    Posts
    597

    Hi,

    You have an ASUS ROG SS3|DTS Sound Unbound motherboard, so :

    You need Realtek Audio Drivers (UAD - ASUS ROG SS3-DTS) from the first post of this thread : [DRIVERS] Realtek Audio (Intel 2xx/3xx/4xx/5xx/6xx & AMD 3xx/4xx/5xx).

    Follow scrupulously your CLEANUP process then your INSTALL process, for the next drivers packages that I would release, you will can directly follow your UPDATE process.
    Last edited by MoKiChU; 08-21-2022 at 04:00 PM.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi,

    You have an ASUS ROG SS3|DTS Sound Unbound motherboard, so :

    You need Realtek Audio Drivers (UAD - ASUS ROG SS3-DTS MB) from the first post of this thread : [DRIVERS] Realtek Audio (MB | Intel 2xx/3xx/4xx/5xx/6xx & AMD 3xx/4xx/5xx).

    Follow scrupulously your CLEANUP process then your INSTALL process, for the next drivers packages that I would release, you will can directly follow your UPDATE process.
    thanks for the info
    I know it's been a long time, it's because I ended up buying a headset with integrated sound card for suround virtualization
    so I didn't need realteck stuff anymore

    but now I'm switching back to a simple jack headset, and so I tried your method of instaling the stuff

    it didn't work

    This is what I want, with the little "virtual suround" button or the "headphone virutalization" button

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Fix-Realtek-HD-Audio-Manager-Missing-in-Windows-10-08_4d470f76dc99e18ad75087b1b8410ea9.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	24.1 KB 
ID:	94700

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	576d53c9e0518_RealtekAudiomanager.png.6d4cf82929085b253400475e00840dd2.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	200.4 KB 
ID:	94702

    And this is what I ended up with when following your instructions

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture d’écran 2022-08-21 164222.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	53.6 KB 
ID:	94701

    so not at all what I wanted

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array MoKiChU PC Specs
    MoKiChU PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix Z370-F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB DDR4 2666MHz CL16 - 16GB (2 x 8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GTX 1080 Ti OC
    MonitorASUS ROG Strix XG35VQ
    Storage #1SSD NVMe Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB
    Storage #2SSD NVMe Samsung 960 EVO 250GB | SSD NVMe Corsair Force MP510 240GB | SSHD AHCI Seagate FireCuda 2TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master ML240L RGB
    CaseBitFenix Enso
    Power SupplyCorsair TX850M (850W)
    Keyboard ASUS ROG Strix Scope NX TKL Deluxe
    Mouse ASUS ROG Chakram Core
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333
    OS Windows 11 Pro 22H2
    MoKiChU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    499
    Posts
    597

    Hi,

    Since you have an ASUS ROG SS3|DTS Sound Unbound motherboard, the configuration of the Upmix / Surround must be done via Sonic Studio III (SS3) and/or DTS Sound Unbound :

    SS3 : Sonic Studio > Basic Mode :

    Sonic Studio Effects : On
    Upmix / Surround : Checked

    DTS Sound Unbound : DTS Headphone:X > Enable DTS Headphone:X > Configure > Click on the 3 dots (...) and type the reference of your audio equipment :

    - If you find your audio equipment select it.
    - If you don't find your audio equipment :

    If you use earphones : Choose the earphones icon
    If you use headphone/headset : Choose the headset icon
    If you use speakers : Choose the crossed headset icon

    For my part I have an ASUS ROG SS3 motherboard, and I additionally bought DTS Sound Unbound with the aim of using DTS Headphone:X spatialization when the games are compatible in addition to SS3 spatialization, and to use SS3 spatialization (Music global profile (untouched/default) + Upmix / Surround checked) for all other content including games that do not are not compatible with DTS Headphone:X spatialization.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi,

    Since you have an ASUS ROG SS3|DTS Sound Unbound motherboard, the configuration of the Upmix / Surround must be done via Sonic Studio III (SS3) and/or DTS Sound Unbound :

    SS3 : Sonic Studio > Basic Mode :

    Sonic Studio Effects : On
    Upmix / Surround : Checked

    DTS Sound Unbound : DTS Headphone:X > Enable DTS Headphone:X > Configure > Click on the 3 dots (...) and type the reference of your audio equipment :

    - If you find your audio equipment select it.
    - If you don't find your audio equipment :

    If you use earphones : Choose the earphones icon
    If you use headphone/headset : Choose the headset icon
    If you use speakers : Choose the crossed headset icon

    For my part I have an ASUS ROG SS3 motherboard, and I additionally bought DTS Sound Unbound with the aim of using DTS Headphone:X spatialization when the games are compatible in addition to SS3 spatialization, and to use SS3 spatialization (Music global profile (untouched/default) + Upmix / Surround checked) for all other content including games that do not are not compatible with DTS Headphone:X spatialization.
    thanks, but I've tested the sonic 3 thing, with sonic sound effect enabled and surround enabled, and it don't sound like the realtek AT ALL
    it sound as bad as the windows atmos stuff

    is there really no way to have the exact same asus realtek audio manager I had on windows 7 ?..

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •