Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array andre_ss6 PC Specs
    andre_ss6 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX B550-XE Wi-Fi
    ProcessorAMD RYZEN 7 5800X
    Memory (part number)2x16GB G.Skill Trident Z Neo @4000MT/s CL16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 3070 Ti FTW
    Sound CardMeridian Explorer
    MonitorLG C9
    Storage #1Gigabyte AORUS 1TB Pci-e 4.0 Nvme SSD
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB 7200RPM HDD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i V2
    CaseLIAN-LI O11D-XL
    Power SupplyCORSAIR TX 750M
    Keyboard Logitech K270
    Mouse Logitech G903 Lightspeed
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master Swift XL
    Headset/Speakers Sennheiser HD58X
    OS WINDOWS 10

    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    How to set lighting per device on Armoury Crate

    Hi,

    With the old Aura Sync I could set different colors for my RAM, Addressable RGB Strip and Motherboard. Now, with Armoury Crate, I can only set one effect/color for them all. If I uncheck the RAM and RGB strip on "Sync devices", they just stop being controlled by the Motherboard.

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ABS Master Gaming PC
    MotherboardASUS Prime B560M-A AC
    ProcessorINTEL i5 10400F
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C16D-16GVKB x 2
    Graphics Card #1ASUS DUAL-RTX3060TI-O8G-V2
    Sound CardRealTek HD
    MonitorSAMSUNG 40" LCD
    Storage #1INTEL SSD PEKNW512GB NVMe
    CPU CoolerTHERMALTAKE UX100 ARGB
    CaseTUF GAMING GT301
    Power SupplyASUS TUF GAMING BRONZE 650W
    Keyboard TUF GAMING K1
    Mouse TUF GAMING M3
    Headset/Speakers Cambridge Works PC
    OS Win 11 Home 21H2 22000.438
    Accessory #1 Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.22000.438.0

    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    80
    Posts
    343

    Quote Originally Posted by andre_ss6 View Post
    Hi,

    With the old Aura Sync I could set different colors for my RAM, Addressable RGB Strip and Motherboard. Now, with Armoury Crate, I can only set one effect/color for them all. If I uncheck the RAM and RGB strip on "Sync devices", they just stop being controlled by the Motherboard.
    I just unsynced a K1 keyboard and M3 mouse from the motherboard and set them to different basic patterns. Works fine. Version 4.2.12 with updates released today. If you haven't gotten any updates today, try shutting off the firewall temporarily and checking for updates.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array andre_ss6 PC Specs
    andre_ss6 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX B550-XE Wi-Fi
    ProcessorAMD RYZEN 7 5800X
    Memory (part number)2x16GB G.Skill Trident Z Neo @4000MT/s CL16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 3070 Ti FTW
    Sound CardMeridian Explorer
    MonitorLG C9
    Storage #1Gigabyte AORUS 1TB Pci-e 4.0 Nvme SSD
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB 7200RPM HDD
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i V2
    CaseLIAN-LI O11D-XL
    Power SupplyCORSAIR TX 750M
    Keyboard Logitech K270
    Mouse Logitech G903 Lightspeed
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master Swift XL
    Headset/Speakers Sennheiser HD58X
    OS WINDOWS 10

    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by Jimbo93 View Post
    I just unsynced a K1 keyboard and M3 mouse from the motherboard and set them to different basic patterns. Works fine. Version 4.2.12 with updates released today. If you haven't gotten any updates today, try shutting off the firewall temporarily and checking for updates.
    Thanks for the reply!

    How did you do it? Mine doesn't show anything other than the mobo under Devices, and under Aura Sync I can only either set them to be synced or not, but not control each individually.


  4. #4
    New ROGer Array Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ABS Master Gaming PC
    MotherboardASUS Prime B560M-A AC
    ProcessorINTEL i5 10400F
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C16D-16GVKB x 2
    Graphics Card #1ASUS DUAL-RTX3060TI-O8G-V2
    Sound CardRealTek HD
    MonitorSAMSUNG 40" LCD
    Storage #1INTEL SSD PEKNW512GB NVMe
    CPU CoolerTHERMALTAKE UX100 ARGB
    CaseTUF GAMING GT301
    Power SupplyASUS TUF GAMING BRONZE 650W
    Keyboard TUF GAMING K1
    Mouse TUF GAMING M3
    Headset/Speakers Cambridge Works PC
    OS Win 11 Home 21H2 22000.438
    Accessory #1 Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.22000.438.0

    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    80
    Posts
    343

    The mouse and keyboard have their own device page in armoury crate, so it was easy. Those and the motherboard are the three device pages in mine. Which devices are you trying to set, the memory? I am going to quickly get out of my depth if so.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ABS Master Gaming PC
    MotherboardASUS Prime B560M-A AC
    ProcessorINTEL i5 10400F
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C16D-16GVKB x 2
    Graphics Card #1ASUS DUAL-RTX3060TI-O8G-V2
    Sound CardRealTek HD
    MonitorSAMSUNG 40" LCD
    Storage #1INTEL SSD PEKNW512GB NVMe
    CPU CoolerTHERMALTAKE UX100 ARGB
    CaseTUF GAMING GT301
    Power SupplyASUS TUF GAMING BRONZE 650W
    Keyboard TUF GAMING K1
    Mouse TUF GAMING M3
    Headset/Speakers Cambridge Works PC
    OS Win 11 Home 21H2 22000.438
    Accessory #1 Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.22000.438.0

    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    80
    Posts
    343

    I thought about the problem you are having. You might have a software conflict. Between some older version pieces and Armoury Crate. Wait and see if someone else who has lighted memory can provide more info.

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by andre_ss6 View Post
    How did you do it? Mine doesn't show anything other than the mobo under Devices, and under Aura Sync I can only either set them to be synced or not, but not control each individually.
    Don't listen to those saying you might have a software conflict, that is NOT true.

    The truth is that when Asus forced us to move from the Win32 AuraSync to Armory Crate to support the new 3xxx GPUs, etc, they didn't even bother to implement the BASIC functionality that existed in AuraSync.

    AuraSync was bad enough because, despite YEARS in development, it didn't even allow you to assign different **effects** to different devices, like Corsair iCue does without trouble, for instance. At least it did allow you to assign different solid colors to different devices/motherboard zones/RGB headers, etc..

    Armory Crate doesn't even allow that. For instance, my motherboard (an Asus Maximus XI Formula) has different zones that I could set different colors to in AuraSync, now it's all handled in block. All or nothing. It has two ARGB headers and two RGB headers that I could previously control individually, now I cannot do that either - what is the point of giving us multiple headers and then not letting us control those headers individually?!

    Likewise for my TridentZ RAM: in AuraSync I could at least set solid colors for each of the leds, now it's ALL the same effect and color AS ALL THE OTHER DEVICES or no RGB/rainbow puke.

    I had to throw away a perfectly good ASUS led strip and replace it with a Corsair because at least iCue allows me not only to individually control each device as I can effortlessly set different EFFECTS per device.

    I find it mind blowing how ASUS can make such good hardware only to completely ruin the experience with ABYSMAL software, that even manages to go BACKWARDS instead of forward in terms of functionality.

    Now here is the kicker: SOME of the devices that show in the Aura page of Armory Crate actually have INDIVIDUAL configuration pages if you unsync them from the rest. In my system I have an entry for the motherboard (which sets the same effect/color for ALL motherboard zones and both RGB headers), another for my Gladius II mouse, another for my STRIX RTX 3090, another for Memory and finally another for Addressable LED Strip (which sets the same color/effect for BOTH ARGB headers in the motherboard).

    Of those, only the Gladius and the Strix 3090 have individual configurations pages that I can set if I unsync them from the rest (their device squares in the Aura Sync page in Armoury Crate have a little white arrow at the bottom right corner). For ALL the others there is no individual control, they either display the same effect and color when synced, or rainbow puke/no RGB if I unsync them.

    So it seems that for SOME devices Armory Crate DOES provide individual control, but not for others (which is why people are getting confused here). I would switch in a heartbeat to the old Win32 Aura Sync instead of this Armoury Crate UWP mess if ONLY it allowed me to set the RGB of my 3090 Strix!

    ASUS promised me individual zone control when I bought this motherboard in 2019, barely two years ago, but now it seems it has left me - and others like me - out to dry.

    As someone who runs his system 24/7, another thing that really, really, gets on my nerves are the CONSTANT updates of Armoury Crate that are not only FORCED onto the user if you want to actually use the application (and if it breaks something that was previously working right, as it happens often, though luck my friend) as they NEVER bring anything new in terms of RGB functionality (and many times they require me to restart my system, as it happened just now - when all I wanted to do was change ONE $""$!" color, aaaargh).

    So yeah, it's not a software conflict, it's just bloatware that not only doesn't even offer BASIC functionality, as it forces you to install everything plus the kitchen sink just to control a bunch of colors (and can't even do that properly).

    Ah, Asus, if ONLY you listened to your customers instead of pretending to do so!

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ABS Master Gaming PC
    MotherboardASUS Prime B560M-A AC
    ProcessorINTEL i5 10400F
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C16D-16GVKB x 2
    Graphics Card #1ASUS DUAL-RTX3060TI-O8G-V2
    Sound CardRealTek HD
    MonitorSAMSUNG 40" LCD
    Storage #1INTEL SSD PEKNW512GB NVMe
    CPU CoolerTHERMALTAKE UX100 ARGB
    CaseTUF GAMING GT301
    Power SupplyASUS TUF GAMING BRONZE 650W
    Keyboard TUF GAMING K1
    Mouse TUF GAMING M3
    Headset/Speakers Cambridge Works PC
    OS Win 11 Home 21H2 22000.438
    Accessory #1 Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.22000.438.0

    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    80
    Posts
    343

    I have one question JcRabbit. Have you ever gotten confirmation from asus that the functionality that existed was taken out or that is an assumption because yours doesnt work as advertised?

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by Jimbo93 View Post
    I have one question JcRabbit. Have you ever gotten confirmation from asus that the functionality that existed was taken out or that is an assumption because yours doesnt work as advertised?
    Ah, you're trying to blame me and/or my system now, hehe?

    Ok, here is an image from the very FIRST picture I saw on a Google image search displaying the Aura Sync page on Armoury Crate (as you can see it's not even my system, I have a Formula XI, not an Hero XI, and I don't have a Balteus).

    See any white arrows for the motherboard? See any white arrows for the Addressable Header? No. You do not. That means you cannot control those individually like you can for the ROG Gladius II or the ROG Balteus in that image, for instance.

    Need more proof?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Armoury.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	81.0 KB 
ID:	90840

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ABS Master Gaming PC
    MotherboardASUS Prime B560M-A AC
    ProcessorINTEL i5 10400F
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C16D-16GVKB x 2
    Graphics Card #1ASUS DUAL-RTX3060TI-O8G-V2
    Sound CardRealTek HD
    MonitorSAMSUNG 40" LCD
    Storage #1INTEL SSD PEKNW512GB NVMe
    CPU CoolerTHERMALTAKE UX100 ARGB
    CaseTUF GAMING GT301
    Power SupplyASUS TUF GAMING BRONZE 650W
    Keyboard TUF GAMING K1
    Mouse TUF GAMING M3
    Headset/Speakers Cambridge Works PC
    OS Win 11 Home 21H2 22000.438
    Accessory #1 Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.22000.438.0

    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    80
    Posts
    343

    Quote Originally Posted by JcRabbit View Post
    Ah, you're trying to blame me and/or my system now, hehe?

    Ok, here is an image from the very FIRST picture I saw on a Google image search displaying the Aura Sync page on Armoury Crate (as you can see it's not even my system, I have a Formula XI, not an Hero XI, and I don't have a Balteus).

    See any white arrows for the motherboard? See any white arrows for the Addressable Header? No. You do not. That means you cannot control those individually like you can for the ROG Gladius II or the ROG Balteus in that image, for instance.

    Need more proof?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Armoury.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	81.0 KB 
ID:	90840
    So what I would want if I had something that didnt seem to work is an actual answer about whether its supposed to work differently. Not guesswork.

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by Jimbo93 View Post
    So what I would want if I had something that didnt seem to work is an actual answer about whether its supposed to work differently. Not guesswork.
    This is not guesswork. Do the search yourself - which is what I did when I noticed I couldn't do this things in Armoury Crate - and you will find plenty of similar images as well as plenty of posts from users complaining about the same thing. There's your answer, no guesswork involved. Heck, read the first post in this thread lol

    I don't need to take a rocketship to space and see it with my own eyes to believe that the earth is NOT flat. There is plenty of evidence around for that.
    Last edited by JcRabbit; 12-01-2021 at 05:27 PM.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •