Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4
Results 31 to 38 of 38

Thread: Memory errors

  1. #31
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    problen with g.skill 6000 cas 36 on Formula.
    bios 803 no boot
    bios 0002 boot but crashing all the time.
    Can we have the bios 0015 to try?

  2. #32
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array techanalyst PC Specs
    techanalyst PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximum z690 Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i9-12900
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR5 T-Force Delta 6400MHz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3090
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster AE-9
    MonitorROG SWIFT PG35VQ
    Storage #1Western Digital WD BLACK SN850 NVMe M.2 2280 2TB
    Storage #2Western Digital WD BLACK SN850 NVMe M.2 2280 2TB
    CPU CoolerEKWB Custom
    Power SupplyAX1600i
    Keyboard Razer Huntsman
    Mouse Razer Basilisk Ultimate
    Headset Razer Nari Ultimate
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS Windows 11
    Network RouterCisco/Untangle 2.5Gbit ISP Sync

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    126

    Ive been lucky, my T-Force DDR5 32GB 6400 with two sticks and XMP1 profile works flawlessly, no mem issues, everything passes, machines 100% stable

    Won't boot with four sticks but thats life :P

  3. #33
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by Muad-Dib69 View Post
    problen with g.skill 6000 cas 36 on Formula.
    bios 803 no boot
    bios 0002 boot but crashing all the time.
    Can we have the bios 0015 to try?
    Im sitting on exactly same setup - 6000MHz @CL36 but Im using 2 sets of sticks 2x16, so 4x16. XMP just does not boot, I havent tried using only two in dedicated slots since I paid for 4 and using only 2 aint gonna cut it. What I managed to do is barely increase the ddr voltage along with mem controller to be able to boot @ 5400 CL36 but I'am planning to make some extra attempts at reaching 6k this weekend. I'm no pro OCer so probably will be a lot of hit and miss.

  4. #34
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array techanalyst PC Specs
    techanalyst PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximum z690 Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i9-12900
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR5 T-Force Delta 6400MHz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3090
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster AE-9
    MonitorROG SWIFT PG35VQ
    Storage #1Western Digital WD BLACK SN850 NVMe M.2 2280 2TB
    Storage #2Western Digital WD BLACK SN850 NVMe M.2 2280 2TB
    CPU CoolerEKWB Custom
    Power SupplyAX1600i
    Keyboard Razer Huntsman
    Mouse Razer Basilisk Ultimate
    Headset Razer Nari Ultimate
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS Windows 11
    Network RouterCisco/Untangle 2.5Gbit ISP Sync

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    126

    Quote Originally Posted by Peazmack View Post
    Im sitting on exactly same setup - 6000MHz @CL36 but Im using 2 sets of sticks 2x16, so 4x16. XMP just does not boot, I havent tried using only two in dedicated slots since I paid for 4 and using only 2 aint gonna cut it. What I managed to do is barely increase the ddr voltage along with mem controller to be able to boot @ 5400 CL36 but I'am planning to make some extra attempts at reaching 6k this weekend. I'm no pro OCer so probably will be a lot of hit and miss.
    This has happened before with intel platforms, think the last generation of broadwell or the one before I could only ever get 2 sticks working at high speeds or "advertised speeds".

    Intel does weird stuff, ie, RDIMM vs LDIMM etc, for all we know, DDR5 has some other spec required for four high speed sticks. I can get my T-Forces to post at 5800 and works fine but that memory bandwidth and playing Minesweeper I tell ya :P nothings ever been smoother

  5. #35
    New ROGer Array ElectronSpin PC Specs
    ElectronSpin PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z690-E Gaming Wifi
    ProcessorIntel 12700K
    Memory (part number)F5-6000U4040E16GX2-TZ5RS
    Graphics Card #1Palit 3090 Gaming Rock
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK-AIO 360
    CaseCorsair 7000D Airflow
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime PX 1300W
    OS Windows 11

    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    I've seen quite a lot of people struggling with getting 4 sticks of DDR5 RAM running at high speeds.

    I saw this article a while ago and the section about one third down outlines supported configurations of installed memory sticks which I wondered might be relevant...

    https://www.anandtech.com/show/16959...november-4th/4

    It seems to indicate Intel are saying there is only support for 4 populated RAM slots at lower frequencies, which might explain why people can't get things running at higher frequencies with all slots populated.

  6. #36
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array techanalyst PC Specs
    techanalyst PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximum z690 Extreme
    ProcessorIntel Core i9-12900
    Memory (part number)64GB DDR5 T-Force Delta 6400MHz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3090
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster AE-9
    MonitorROG SWIFT PG35VQ
    Storage #1Western Digital WD BLACK SN850 NVMe M.2 2280 2TB
    Storage #2Western Digital WD BLACK SN850 NVMe M.2 2280 2TB
    CPU CoolerEKWB Custom
    Power SupplyAX1600i
    Keyboard Razer Huntsman
    Mouse Razer Basilisk Ultimate
    Headset Razer Nari Ultimate
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS Windows 11
    Network RouterCisco/Untangle 2.5Gbit ISP Sync

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    126

    Quote Originally Posted by ElectronSpin View Post
    I've seen quite a lot of people struggling with getting 4 sticks of DDR5 RAM running at high speeds.

    I saw this article a while ago and the section about one third down outlines supported configurations of installed memory sticks which I wondered might be relevant...

    https://www.anandtech.com/show/16959...november-4th/4

    It seems to indicate Intel are saying there is only support for 4 populated RAM slots at lower frequencies, which might explain why people can't get things running at higher frequencies with all slots populated.
    Makes sense

    Probably going to see DDR5 32GB/64GB 6400MHZ modules next year so two of those solves lower memory limits

  7. #37
    ROG Enthusiast Array captaintrips PC Specs
    captaintrips PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus Extreme Z690
    ProcessorIntel i9 12900k @ 5.4ghz
    Memory (part number)Adata XPG Lancer DDR5 - 4x16GB - 64GB - 5200mhz
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia Geforce RTX 3090 FE
    Sound CardAsus XtremeFX onboard
    MonitorLG CX 65 OLED - 4k 120hz G-sync
    Storage #1Sabrent Rocket 4TB PCIE4.0 NVMe
    Storage #2Sabrent Rocket 4TB PCIE4.0 NVMe
    CPU CoolerAsus Ryujin II 360
    CaseCoolermaster C700M
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova G3 1000w
    Keyboard Bloody laser-switch wired / Corsair K63 wireless
    Mouse Corsair M65 PRO wired / Corsair Dark Core Pro wireless
    Headset Steelseries Artcis 9
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 Polaris / Corsair Lapboard
    OS Windows 11 Pro
    Network RouterPFsense mini-pc

    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    I'm hitting this same issue on z690 extreme with 4x16 modules of XPG Lancer DDR5-5200 ( 38-38-38 @ 1.25v)

    Of course, no matter what xmp setting or advanced profile setting, just throws mem code 35's and fails to post (though it did at least post once on xmp II on factory 0002 bios, but froze shortly therafter loading windows). On latest 0803 bios, just fails to post on anything but auto settings.

    While auto settings work, only getting 3600 to 4000mhz freq.

    I'd pull out 2 sticks for 32GB total, but I really need the other 2 sticks for my 64GB for some intensive work stuff I do. I guess no way around low frequencies if want all 4 slots for a total of 64GB right now?

  8. #38
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array phatmonkey PC Specs
    phatmonkey PC Specs
    MotherboardRog Maximus Hero Z690
    Processori9 12900k
    Memory (part number)Corsair LPX Vengenace DDR5 4 x 16GB 4800mhz
    Graphics Card #1MSI RTX 3090 Suprim X
    Sound CardRealtek / Quantum 2626 / Foccusrite 18i20 3rd Gen
    MonitorPredator Z35
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i RGB Pro XT
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200
    Keyboard Corsair K100 RGB
    Mouse Corsair Darkcore Pro SE
    Headset Audiotechnica M50X
    Mouse Pad Razzer thingy
    OS Windows 11 Pro 64bit
    phatmonkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    85

    Just adding my moan, Corsair Vengeance DDR5 4800mhz 64GB (4 X 16GB), XMP 2 is an instant BSOD, memtest pass. Bios tested 803 / 811
    XMP1
    4800mhz = BSOD,
    4400mhz System Stable until playing a game,
    4266mhz System stable in all scenarios.

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •