Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Issues with ROG-STRIX-RX570-O4G-GAMING

    Hi all,

    I am in contact with ASUS support, but for the time being, I did not get a helpful answer from them. So maybe someone in the forum can help.

    Since the very beginning, I had strange issues with "AC: Odyssey". Just wanted to have a look into the game, as it was shipped for free with the video card. Back then, I was hoping, that a fix for this will be delivered with one of the next driver updates. But till today, nothing happened and I have the exact same behavior as three years ago.

    In the last years, more and more games started to show bugs as well. Not as bad as the one from "AC: Odyssey", but also very unnerving. Here a video that shows some of the games: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1lhI...ew?usp=sharing. "Fortnite" is now (they apparently changed the game engine to UE5) pretty much the same as "AC: Odyseey" and unplayable.

    I have tested various driver versions. No change. Eventually, I have tested my PC setup with an old HD7850 and none of the above happens. Specs of my PC can be found here: https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/48516534

    I bought the video card three years ago, so no more guarantee. But maybe someone in the forum has a nice idea for a workaround (besides using the old HD7850 or buying a new video card ) or even a solution.

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z690-F Gaming WiFi
    Processori7-12700KF
    Memory (part number)Kingston Fury Beast 16GB (2x8GB) 6000MT/s (KF560C40B)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 3090 Ti LC OC
    Sound CardSupremeFX
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Seagate Firecuda 530 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK Quantum Velocity2
    CaseThermaltake Tower 900
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600 T2
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 2x Swiftech Maelstrom X300 D5 V2
    Accessory #2 2x Hardware Labs SR2 560 MP radiators
    Accessory #3 Lamptron FC-5 V3 fan controller
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    378
    Posts
    17,404

    Hi radeon_

    Welcome to the ROG forum.

    The video with the flashing blocks looks to be a memory issue.

    Are you overclocking your ROG Strix RX570?

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    I do not think so. At least, I never changed any settings.

    According to Tweak II, my GPU clock is 1300MHz and voltage 1150mV while memory clock is 7GHz and voltage 900mV.

  4. #4
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z690-F Gaming WiFi
    Processori7-12700KF
    Memory (part number)Kingston Fury Beast 16GB (2x8GB) 6000MT/s (KF560C40B)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 3090 Ti LC OC
    Sound CardSupremeFX
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Seagate Firecuda 530 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK Quantum Velocity2
    CaseThermaltake Tower 900
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600 T2
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 2x Swiftech Maelstrom X300 D5 V2
    Accessory #2 2x Hardware Labs SR2 560 MP radiators
    Accessory #3 Lamptron FC-5 V3 fan controller
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    378
    Posts
    17,404

    Thank you,

    Try underclocking the memory 100MHz - 200MHz and see if this stops the flashing blocks.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    No change. Tried with 6900, 6800 and even 6000. But it does not change at all

  6. #6
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z690-F Gaming WiFi
    Processori7-12700KF
    Memory (part number)Kingston Fury Beast 16GB (2x8GB) 6000MT/s (KF560C40B)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 3090 Ti LC OC
    Sound CardSupremeFX
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Seagate Firecuda 530 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK Quantum Velocity2
    CaseThermaltake Tower 900
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600 T2
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 2x Swiftech Maelstrom X300 D5 V2
    Accessory #2 2x Hardware Labs SR2 560 MP radiators
    Accessory #3 Lamptron FC-5 V3 fan controller
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    378
    Posts
    17,404

    Ok,

    Try underclocking the GPU Boost Clock 50MHz - 100MHz and see if this helps.

    Be sure to click apply.

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    No change either. Even if I combine the two underclockings.

    Applied it and checked the diagram changed to be sure it got applied. Did not restart the game, but that should not be necessary.

  8. #8
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z690-F Gaming WiFi
    Processori7-12700KF
    Memory (part number)Kingston Fury Beast 16GB (2x8GB) 6000MT/s (KF560C40B)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 3090 Ti LC OC
    Sound CardSupremeFX
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Seagate Firecuda 530 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK Quantum Velocity2
    CaseThermaltake Tower 900
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600 T2
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 2x Swiftech Maelstrom X300 D5 V2
    Accessory #2 2x Hardware Labs SR2 560 MP radiators
    Accessory #3 Lamptron FC-5 V3 fan controller
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    378
    Posts
    17,404

    Do you get the flashing blocks while at the desktop with no game running?

    Try fortnite again.

    With the game running, ALT + TAB out and lower clocks and click apply, ALT + Enter to return to the game and test. You may have to do this a few times.

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    First of all, thanks a lot for your help!

    No, it does not appear on desktop or any program.

    Not sure, if you watched the full video. The flashing blocks in AoE4 are, well, ok and one gets used to it. "Fortnite" and "AC: Odyssey" are another level. "Fortnite" here and there even crashed.

    GPU clock: 1200MHz
    Mem clock: 6700MHz

    Started "Fortnite" and it is still a mess. Finally it crashed after half a minute in the first attempt.

    I even tried window mode with lowest graphics settings within the game. No luck and a crash.

    Other games are good so far, that is why I have not complained after I bought the card. "Dota 2", "AoE2DE", "CSS" are not impacted. Hence I thought of driver issues at the beginning. Only after "Fortnite" changed the game engine last week, it appears also here. Had some issues with a raster of blue dots before if I set shadow details higher than lowest, but I could deal with that.

    I have the strong feeling, that this is a hardware issue. But I am curious about what it is. There must be a special part of the GPU that gets triggered by the newer engines or such. No clue. But it is nicely reproducible and very persistent. Best preconditions for bug hunters to isolate the issue

    But even if I know what is wrong, I do not know how to proceed. Asus told me in the meantime, that outside of guarantee, they cannot help:

    If the errors persist, we recommend that you have the graphics card checked by a local specialist.
    Since we cannot offer you a repair of the card in Asus Service without a guarantee.

  10. #10
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z690-F Gaming WiFi
    Processori7-12700KF
    Memory (part number)Kingston Fury Beast 16GB (2x8GB) 6000MT/s (KF560C40B)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 3090 Ti LC OC
    Sound CardSupremeFX
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Seagate Firecuda 530 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK Quantum Velocity2
    CaseThermaltake Tower 900
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600 T2
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 2x Swiftech Maelstrom X300 D5 V2
    Accessory #2 2x Hardware Labs SR2 560 MP radiators
    Accessory #3 Lamptron FC-5 V3 fan controller
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    378
    Posts
    17,404

    You're welcome,

    I get the exact same thing in your video if I overclock the Core or memory too far. Since you're not overclocking, it does seem to be an issue with your ROG Strix RX570.

    If some games do work ok, this means there could be hope to get fortnite and AC Odyssey running fine too. But, the only thing I know to do is try lowering the clock speeds.

    Could try playing with the voltage and decreasing/increasing the power target to see if this might help.

    I'm curious what psu you're using.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •