Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Armory crate fan control FanXpert4 alternative temperature sources do not load

    Hi,
    I use Armory crate fan control FanXpert4 to read out alternative temperature sources.
    Armory crate loads via Windows 11 autostart, and it is loaded as a window when I start my PC.
    Even normal fan curves seem to work, but it does ignore the alternative temperature sources like my GPU.
    If I click in Armory crate to FanXpert once, the alternative temperature sources are used, I can even exit the windows with x and it stays there.
    Basically I want my case fans to ramp up when the GPU get hot.
    So my question is - how can I make sure that the alternative temperature sources are used directly with the startup?
    My specs are:
    Define 7 Gray TG - ASUS TUF Gaming Z690-Plus D4 - i9-12900K - 3080 Ti FE - G.Skill 32GB DDR4-3200 - Samsung 980 PRO 2TB - Asus VG32VQ - Asus STRIX FLARE - Asus Chakram - be quiet! Silent Loop 2 280 - Straight Power 11 Platinum 1000W - Silent Wings 4x140
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	as.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	40.8 KB 
ID:	91016
    Last edited by Krewmen; 12-14-2021 at 07:02 AM.

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Solved

    Seems to be solved with the last armory crate update

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    And it's broken again in Armoury Crate 5.1.5.0 , right? Is it just me?

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    yes same just happend to me Armoury Crate 5.1.5.0
    Asus, please fix it!

  5. #5
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by RivAngE View Post
    And it's broken again in Armoury Crate 5.1.5.0 , right? Is it just me?
    Same here! I have the exact problem with v5.1.5.0. Please Asus fix this issue.

    (Rog Strix Z690-A Gaming, Windows 10)

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Is there any way to rollback / downgrade? There was an update today, issue is still there

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by Krewmen View Post
    Is there any way to rollback / downgrade? There was an update today, issue is still there
    Unfortunately, there is no way to rollback or downgrade Armoury Crate.
    As support service described to me. So, wait for update.

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Same is here. I think they will fix it, although they are always slow. Or I will buy a t-sensor instead of that value.

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    They updated Fan Xpert 4 today. But! They didn't fix this issue. I have another thing. Please don't ask me to run Fan Auto Tuning every time after update!

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Update?

    Hey @Asus Team is there any udpate for this?

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •