Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    ROG SWIFT PG32UQ Problem

    Hello, from 04.12.2021 I am the owner of ASUS ROG Swift PG32UQ.
    I have long dreamed of this type of monitor - 4K 144 Hz and G - Sync.
    To be honest, I don't understand much. I just love to play games and have a great picture I had some difficulties with the monitor settings. Until now I used Samsung 34 "CF791 Curved (3440x1440 100 hz) and in the beginning it was a bit strange on the new monitor. But after a few hours I think I adapted. For games Asus is quite good.
    I realized that in order to use G-Sync I need to use a DP cable and turn off V-sync.
    However, I encounter something strange. After a while, my new Asus PG32UQ monitor turns off for a second and starts up again. Its screen turns black and loses its picture. I replaced it with another DP cable and the problem reappeared. Then I swapped the inputs of the Video Card (My video card is Asus Strix 3080Ti). So far I have not had a problem with my old monitor or this video card. I reset the settings on the new monitor, but the problem remains. I DON'T KNOW HOW TO UPDATE IT.
    I don't think there's a problem with the monitor or the computer, but I don't think I've done anything right.
    I will be grateful for advice.

    My problems are several:
    1. Why does the monitor turn off and how do I fix this problem (I'm very angry)
    2. Which to choose 144 hertz or 155 hertz
    3. I notice that when I start the computer, the monitor wakes up very slowly - how can this problem be fixed. Sometimes when the monitor is asleep there is no release, I have to press the back button.

    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    35

    1. Update to FW 024 and see will it help you
    2. 144hz
    3. no help for that for now.for me is slow too

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Hello. I updated the monitor to FW 024. I think the colors have improved a lot, as well as the HDR. Also, when I start the computer or restart, I already see the logo on the bottom and I can load the BIOS. It seems that after the update everything fell into place ..... The monitor I use is a DP press and at 144 hertz. For now, there are no interruptions, I hope it stays that way. I think that the monitor is a very good option

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Quote Originally Posted by ilchoangelov View Post
    Hello. I updated the monitor to FW 024. I think the colors have improved a lot, as well as the HDR. Also, when I start the computer or restart, I already see the logo on the bottom and I can load the BIOS. It seems that after the update everything fell into place ..... The monitor I use is a DP press and at 144 hertz. For now, there are no interruptions, I hope it stays that way. I think that the monitor is a very good option
    ince you have managed to update I can't find a way to do it.

    I connect the screen via HDMI 2, I have USB 3.0 connected and when I click on FW Update the monitor restarts and I get a failed installation.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Just the next steps for the update.
    First I turned off the display port.
    Second, I put the HDMI cable to the computer.
    Third, I plugged the USB cable into the monitor and the computer.
    And then they started the app.
    It turned out the first time, without problems.

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    12

    Quote Originally Posted by ilchoangelov View Post
    Just the next steps for the update.
    First I turned off the display port.
    Second, I put the HDMI cable to the computer.
    Third, I plugged the USB cable into the monitor and the computer.
    And then they started the app.
    It turned out the first time, without problems.
    That's just what I do, but there is no way.

    The same problem, over and over.

    What GPU do you have? I have a 1080ti.

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    My video card is Asus 3080 TI

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by ilchoangelov View Post
    Hello. I updated the monitor to FW 024. I think the colors have improved a lot, as well as the HDR. Also, when I start the computer or restart, I already see the logo on the bottom and I can load the BIOS. It seems that after the update everything fell into place ..... The monitor I use is a DP press and at 144 hertz. For now, there are no interruptions, I hope it stays that way. I think that the monitor is a very good option
    Does your screen still turn off and on? Did the FW update fix the problem? It seems to be the problem with the PG32UQ model. MANY people have this problem. I purchased the monitor but havent installed it yet due to renovations in my house. Im debating on retruning it because of the amount of roblems on this monitor.

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array darkcg PC Specs
    darkcg PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus Z690 Hero
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 12900K
    Memory (part number)64GB (4x16GB) Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR5 5.200Mhz (SKU: CMT32GX5M2B5200C38))
    Graphics Card #1Zotac Geforce GTX 1070 Amp! Edition
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG32UQ
    Storage #1Samsung 980 PRO NVMe M.2 SSD 2TB PCI Express Gen.4
    Storage #2Samsung 840 EVO mSATA SSD 250GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair iCUE H150i Elite LCD
    CaseCorsair Crystal 570X RGB
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard Asus ROG Falchion
    Mouse Logitech G502 Lightspeed
    Headset/Speakers Sennheiser RS-170
    OS Microsoft Windows 11 Pro, Rocky Linux 8.5

    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    35

    Quote Originally Posted by Sallyboy715 View Post
    Does your screen still turn off and on? Did the FW update fix the problem? It seems to be the problem with the PG32UQ model. MANY people have this problem. I purchased the monitor but havent installed it yet due to renovations in my house. Im debating on retruning it because of the amount of roblems on this monitor.
    Well, so what you did in the end? Returned or still using this monitor? What's your experience? Is is working or are you experiencing problems with the video signal?

  10. #10
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    35

    Just want to say I am having the same issue of it being slow to wake ONLY IF it is asleep for awhile. If I am at my PC and the monitor turns of it will instantly wake back up. It seems it hits a certain power state that takes ages to wake up. Firmware V024 does not seem to help with the speed of waking up

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •