Page 35 of 36 FirstFirst ... 25 33 34 35 36 LastLast
Results 341 to 350 of 358
  1. #341
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    197
    Posts
    2,185

    For what particular reason would you insist to enable onboard graphics if you already have a GTX 1080?

    Quote Originally Posted by kentaurosk8 View Post
    AC Crashes when both NVIDIA GTX1080 and iGPU is enabled.
    If i disable iGPU in BIOS then AC works fine. IF both are enabled then i cannot even see CPU clocks - temps etc and when i hit the i button program crashes.

  2. #342
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    18

    [g-skill trident z ddr4 ram] not detected on armoury crate

    CURENTLY RUN A ZENITH II EXTREME ALPHA MB and once i install armoury crate v5.0.11.0 all aura devices show up EXCEPT RAM [G.SKILL RAM TRIDENT Z NEO DDR4], THE RAM [G.SKILL RAM TRIDENT Z NEO DDR4] is missing and cannot get them to show up

  3. #343
    New ROGer Array marell PC Specs
    marell PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Crosshair VIII Hero WiFi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5 5600x
    Memory (part number)32gb DDR4 3600mhz cl16 gskill trident z neo
    Graphics Card #1Asus RTX 3070Ti ROG Strix OC
    MonitorSamsung Odyssey G7
    Storage #11TB NVME pcie 4.0 sabrent rocket
    Storage #21TB NVME pcie 4.0 samsung 980 pro
    CPU CoolerAsus ROG Ryujin II 360
    CaseAsus ROG Helios
    Power SupplyAsus ROG Thor 850W
    Keyboard Asus ROG Strix Scope RX
    Mouse Asus ROG Pugio 2
    Headset Sennheiser HD599SE
    Mouse Pad Asus ROG Sheath
    Headset/Speakers Bose companion 2.0
    OS Windows 11 Pro

    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    fan xpert on x570

    Sorry, maybe it was already asked before, but i would like to know if there will be an update to armoury crate with fan xpert support for amd x570 motherboards or i still have to use ai suite for that function.

  4. #344
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    In the Aura Sync tab some devices (like my Strix 3090 and my Gladius II Origin mouse) have white triangles that when clicked allow me to individually configure the colors/effects on those devices.

    Can someone please explain WHY ON EARTH I **still** cannot do the same for each of the ARGB headers in my $1,000 USD Z690 Extreme motherboard?! It's either synced to the motherboard or rainbow puke.

    Come on, what are you guys (not) doing?! This is BASIC functionality, even the old Win32 Aura allowed me to set individual solid colors for each of the RGB and ARGB headers (although not separate effects, sigh).

  5. #345
    New ROGer Array RogScott PC Specs
    RogScott PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z690-E Gaming Wifi
    ProcessorIntel i9-12900K
    Memory (part number)32gb (2x16) Corsair Vengeance DDR5-4800
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 3090 FTW3 Ultra
    Monitor1) MSI RPM3211U 2) Dell U3014
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro 2tb nvme
    Storage #22x Samsung 980 Pro 1tb nvme
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin II 360
    CaseCorsair 7000D Airflow
    Power SupplyEVGA 1200
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flair II Animate
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset Logitech G35
    Mouse Pad Perixx DX-2000
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1
    OS Windows 11 Pro
    Network RouterAsus RT-AX86U
    Accessory #1 Logitech G13 Gaming Keypad

    Join Date
    Mar 2022
    Reputation
    49
    Posts
    61

    AC Crashing when GPU and IGPU both enabled in bios

    I'm having the same issue as @kentaurosk8. In my case, I have a GTX 3090 with IGPU also enabled in BIOS. Going to the Armoury Crate "Dashboard" momentarily displays the "speedometer" frequency graphic but with only (1) core of my i9-12900K shown below. Then the entire AC app crashes. If I disable IGPU in BIOS, then AC Dashboard works fine and shows all cores with their individual frequencies.

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ROG View Post
    For what particular reason would you insist to enable onboard graphics if you already have a GTX 1080?
    I can't speak for @kentaurosk8, but the reason *I* want both the 3090 and the Intel IGPU enabled.... I have a security cam DVR application (Blue Iris) always running, and it has the ability to use Intel Quick Sync Video for video decode when the IGPU is enabled. Disable the IGPU in BIOS, and that feature is disabled with it. Quick Sync decode is more efficient than software decode, so enabling IGPU reduces CPU core load, leaving more headroom on the CPU and 3090 for gaming.
    Last edited by RogScott; 03-25-2022 at 06:04 PM. Reason: Spelling

  6. #346
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    Armoury Crate fails to install complaining on Internet Connection

    I have sent the report with the log and screenshot attached.

    The software was installed successfully on another PC with Asus MB which doesn't support it and with Asus Video card which supports it on windows 10x64

    On my PC with both MB and video supporting Armoury Crate on windows 11x64 it just fails to install on the very same step of installation. I have excellent internet connection and I have tried to reinstall multiple times with cleaning all the Asus Servises (including Ai Suite 3) - no luck. Waiting for response after analyzing my log.
    Last edited by toouur; 03-23-2022 at 10:05 AM.

  7. #347
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Nepty PC Specs
    Nepty PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Formula | Maximus XII Formula
    ProcessorIntel i7 7700K | 10850K
    Memory (part number)HyperX Predator 64GB (HX430C15PB3K4/64) | G.Skill Trident Z DDR4 RGB 3200Mhz 64GB
    Graphics Card #1ROG-MATRIX-RTX2080TI-P11G-GAMING | ROG-STRIX-RTX3080TI-O12G-GAMING
    MonitorAsus 34" Rog Swift PG348Q | Philips 43" 4K LED BDM4350UC | ASUS PG43U
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i v2 | H115i Elite Capellix
    CaseEVGA DG-86 | ASUS ROG Strix Helios
    Power SupplyASUS ROG THOR 1200 | ASUS ROG Strix 1000
    Keyboard Razer Deathstalker/Asus ROG Claymore | Asus ROG Claymore ll
    Mouse Logitech Trackball M570 | G900 Chaos Spectrum
    Headset Logitech G933 Snow Edition | HyperX Cloud ll
    Mouse Pad HyperX Fury S FPS Gaming XL
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo 9.2
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit build 1803 (17134.137) | Windows 11 Pro
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC3200 | Asus RT-AC66U
    Accessory #1 Elgato Game Capture 4K 60 Pro MK.2

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    89

    So the updates for the 3080ti and Claymore ll won't install, and haven't been for a long time.
    Had Windows 10 on the same computer, moved to Windows 11 with a clean install. Same thing then as now.
    I don't have the strength to uninstall and install Armoury all the time, because the app/program has so many issues and faults.

    Log has been added here (Since the size cap of the forum):
    Log_20220325.logE
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos rog armoury issues.png  

    Last edited by MasterC@ROG; 03-28-2022 at 07:06 AM.
    MOBO | ROG Maximus IX Formula Rev 1.xx
    CPU | Intel i7 7700K
    COOLER | Corsair H100i v2 (x4 Corsair PWM's)
    RAM | HyperX Predator 64GB (HX430C15PB3K4/64)
    GPU | 2x
    ROG GTX 1080 Strix 8GB (​O8G-GAMING)
    HDD |
    Seagate Barracuda 2TB, Corsair Force GS 240GB, x2 Corsair Force GS 128GB
    PSU |
    XFX ProSeries XXX Edition 1250Watt
    80 PLUS Gold
    CASE |
    EVGA DG-86
    OS |
    Windows 10 Pro 64bit build 1803 (17134.137)

  8. #348
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    Ok, after a lot of attempts and uninstalling and reinstalling all the ASUS services I gave up (I was unable even to reinstall aI suite 3 after all)

    Luckily I had a recent acronis backup which I restored with working AiSuite version and Armoury (but now Aura sync doesn't detect my devices, gosh, before all that it did)

    So my version is
    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 4.2.5.0
    ROG Live Service 1.3.12.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.05.29
    Armoury Crate lite service 5.0.8
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.43.0
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.1.0.13
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.2.8.0
    AacVGA 0.0.4.8
    KingstonDram 1.1.12
    AURA DRAM Component 1.1.16
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.39.5
    ENE_EHD_M2_HAL 1.0.9.6
    PHISON HAL 1.0.9.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.9.2
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.0.6.5
    Universal Holtek RGB DRAM 1.0.0.2
    WD_BLACK AN1500 1.0.14.0
    When I try to update from the app it throws me the following error:
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos update_error.png  


  9. #349
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    197
    Posts
    2,185

    HTML v3.00.23 was released today which should resolve this issue. Please update, reboot and try again. Thanks.

    Quote Originally Posted by Le Dude Niginz View Post
    Dear all -

    I am still having issues with my ASUS ROG Strix Flare in Armoury Crate even after this update, where I press onto the device and selected it, it will give me an infinite loop and then a box of text behind it that is blurred out - seemingly saying page break?

    I had tried uninstalling and reinstalling many times but hasn't solve anything, this update hasn't solve it either. Is there a way to fix it? Thank you.

    Please find below an attached image and I have also submitted an online form using Gmail account plus given a log but it seems to be in gibberish.

    Please confirm whether you have received my online for? Thank you!

    Attachment 91258

  10. #350
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    197
    Posts
    2,185

    Please refer to original post of the thread, forms must be filled in order for us to process your case. The link to your log as been removed for your privacy and protection, avoid posting publicly (logs are encrypted but should exercise caution nevertheless).

    Quote Originally Posted by Nepty View Post
    So the updates for the 3080ti and Claymore ll won't install, and haven't been for a long time.
    Had Windows 10 on the same computer, moved to Windows 11 with a clean install. Same thing then as now.

    I don't have the strength to uninstall and install Armoury all the time, because the app/program has so many issues and faults.

    Log has been added here (Since the size cap of the forum):
    Log_20220325.logE

Page 35 of 36 FirstFirst ... 25 33 34 35 36 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •