Page 9 of 36 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 19 ... LastLast
Results 81 to 90 of 358
  1. #81
    New ROGer Array Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ABS Master Gaming PC
    MotherboardASUS Prime B560M-A AC
    ProcessorINTEL i5 10400F
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C16D-16GVKB x 2
    Graphics Card #1ASUS DUAL-RTX3060TI-O8G-V2
    Sound CardRealTek HD
    MonitorSAMSUNG 40" LCD
    Storage #1INTEL 660p NVMe SSD PEKNW512GB
    CPU CoolerTHERMALTAKE UX100 ARGB
    CaseTUF GAMING GT301
    Power SupplyASUS TUF GAMING BRONZE 650W
    Keyboard TUF GAMING K1
    Mouse TUF GAMING M3
    Headset/Speakers Cambridge Works PC
    OS Win 11 Pro 21H2 22000.652
    Accessory #1 Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.22000.652.0

    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    80
    Posts
    525

    Quote Originally Posted by quartz9090 View Post
    Nope clean install with no additional software installed. Been doing Microsoft desktop/server support for 15 years, prior to that did time as a developer so I know the process for troubleshooting. This is with the software itself.
    Were you planning to submit the information requested for this thread? Please see the original thread post for that.

  2. #82
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array TSportM PC Specs
    TSportM PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS ROG G751JY
    MotherboardZ690 Maximus extreme
    Processor12900k@5.400mhz
    Memory (part number)gskill ddr4 Royal gold 3600@3800
    Graphics Card #1Geforce RTX 3090@2100mhz
    Sound Cardonboard
    Monitor32:9 samsung C49H/ 2X asus 27 / 1X LG34
    Storage #1crucual 1 tb nme 4.0
    Storage #24xraid0 1tb wd black / 2Xsamsung SSD 850evo 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom LOOP
    CaseCorsair 1000D
    Power SupplyCorsair 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore II
    Mouse ASUS Chakram
    Headset AStro A50
    Mouse Pad ASUS SHEATH
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z5500 digital
    OS windows 11 pro 64bit
    Network Routerasus GT - AX11000
    TSportM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    23
    Posts
    216

    ASUS just fix the damm thing, theres lots of problems on the app.

    Windows 11 this latest build is broken on multiple pcs.....

    i have given info on the matter and also other users and had 0 feedback

    help is apreciated
    GMS1Corsair 1000D|ROGZ690 Maximus extreme i9 12900k@5400@ 1.4 custom loop|32gDominator-DDR5 6000mhz-Geforce RTX 3090@2150mhz-powered by corsair 1600i
    GMS2Corsair 1000D|ROGRampageViEE-i910980XE@5.1ghz@1.36v custom loop|32gbGSKILLRoyalGold-DDR4-Geforce RTX 3090@2100mhz
    @powerby Corsair 1500i ||| Steam - MDK_pt | uplay -»MDK-pt| battlenet -» MDKpt#21176 | origin -» MDK_PRT| youtube: Click here

  3. #83
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Quote Originally Posted by ghusko View Post

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 5.0.10.0
    ROG Live Service 1.3.8.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.05.29
    Armoury Crate lite service 5.0.8
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.40.0
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.1.0.13
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.2.7.0
    ASUS AURA Odd Component 1.0.8
    ASUS Keyboard HAL 1.0.34
    ASUS MB Peripheral Products 1.0.29
    ASUS Mouse Extern HAL 1.2.0.3
    ASUS Mouse HAL 1.2.0.21
    ASUS MousePad HAL 1.0.1.1
    AacAudioHal 1.2.2
    AacDispaly 1.1.22
    AacVGA 0.0.4.3
    CosairDram 1.0.11
    KingstonDram 1.1.12
    AURA DRAM Component 1.1.16
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.37.0
    ENE_EHD_M2_HAL 1.0.9.1
    GALAX GAMER RGB 1.00.02
    PHISON HAL 1.0.9.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.9.2
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.0.6.4
    Universal Holtek RGB DRAM 1.0.0.2
    WD_BLACK AN1500 1.0.14.0
    This is my major hang up with Asus software. It's quite maddening over the decades. I don't own Patriot ram. I don't own a single Patriot SSD. I don't own Corsair or Kington devices. Crate installs all of of that. And then I uninstall all of that. I'm so %%%%%%% tired of this bloatware dumping 197 services into my OS install. I don't need or want 95% of it. Why do you (Asus) build high performance computer equipment and then poop on everything? Why do I need to have a live update service running? Why can't I just hit a "check for updates button" when "I" want to, and you keep all your dirty bloatware processes away from my CPU. As far as I can tell, 1) Asus just doesn't not give a single fudge, 2)Asus just doesn't want to spend the money, 3) they need more (better) software engineers. Software that tries to be everything, ends up doing nothing exceptionally well.
    Last edited by Lith1um; 01-07-2022 at 07:04 PM.

  4. #84
    New ROGer Array Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ABS Master Gaming PC
    MotherboardASUS Prime B560M-A AC
    ProcessorINTEL i5 10400F
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C16D-16GVKB x 2
    Graphics Card #1ASUS DUAL-RTX3060TI-O8G-V2
    Sound CardRealTek HD
    MonitorSAMSUNG 40" LCD
    Storage #1INTEL 660p NVMe SSD PEKNW512GB
    CPU CoolerTHERMALTAKE UX100 ARGB
    CaseTUF GAMING GT301
    Power SupplyASUS TUF GAMING BRONZE 650W
    Keyboard TUF GAMING K1
    Mouse TUF GAMING M3
    Headset/Speakers Cambridge Works PC
    OS Win 11 Pro 21H2 22000.652
    Accessory #1 Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.22000.652.0

    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    80
    Posts
    525

    Quote Originally Posted by Jimbo93 View Post
    Seems like some good observations. Im still waiting to learn a good reason to upgrade 10 to 11. Until then I sit tight.
    Ok, I change my mind, upgraded to win 11 a couple of hours ago. I LIKE IT. And Armoury Crate is working fantastic. I see nothing wrong with GUI, if anything it works better/faster.

  5. #85
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by Jimbo93 View Post
    Ok, I change my mind, upgraded to win 11 a couple of hours ago. I LIKE IT. And Armoury Crate is working fantastic. I see nothing wrong with GUI, if anything it works better/faster.
    I think a experience will vary on what you are trying to control with the application. Myself its just a Claymore II keyboard and Spatha X mouse, I'm on a MSI Motherboard so have dragon center to manage that devices RGB. Thus this application seems to be overkill for what I am doing.

    Other than the updates not coming down for the devices the only problem I have is the with the profiles, I will be in the middle of the game I have a profile set for and the mouse will just forget its keymappings. only fix is to reboot the machine. Temporary fix for me is to run only one profile

  6. #86
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    my aura creator lighting isn't working on rog zephyrus m16 gu603hr

    I tried everything but it still don't work any solution.
    anyone have any solution please let me now!!!


    Thanks

  7. #87
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    claymore 2 volume wheel is not changing my volume

    i found out my claymore numberpad volume wheel stop working after the 5.0.11.0 i believe(that was the day i used the numberpad for awhile since normally i only used 60% keyboard because for not enough space).though the volume wheel seem able to awake up the keyboard from sleep.

  8. #88
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array TSportM PC Specs
    TSportM PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS ROG G751JY
    MotherboardZ690 Maximus extreme
    Processor12900k@5.400mhz
    Memory (part number)gskill ddr4 Royal gold 3600@3800
    Graphics Card #1Geforce RTX 3090@2100mhz
    Sound Cardonboard
    Monitor32:9 samsung C49H/ 2X asus 27 / 1X LG34
    Storage #1crucual 1 tb nme 4.0
    Storage #24xraid0 1tb wd black / 2Xsamsung SSD 850evo 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom LOOP
    CaseCorsair 1000D
    Power SupplyCorsair 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore II
    Mouse ASUS Chakram
    Headset AStro A50
    Mouse Pad ASUS SHEATH
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z5500 digital
    OS windows 11 pro 64bit
    Network Routerasus GT - AX11000
    TSportM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    23
    Posts
    216

    Quote Originally Posted by lbhalla005 View Post
    I tried everything but it still don't work any solution.
    anyone have any solution please let me now!!!


    Thanks


    the solution is Asus making a simple software, they should have armory crate and individual software only armory like before, becouse the amout of time this APP is broken or bugged is IMENSE, and cant use my periphericals or configured them like you and many others, the solution is that.

    cheers
    GMS1Corsair 1000D|ROGZ690 Maximus extreme i9 12900k@5400@ 1.4 custom loop|32gDominator-DDR5 6000mhz-Geforce RTX 3090@2150mhz-powered by corsair 1600i
    GMS2Corsair 1000D|ROGRampageViEE-i910980XE@5.1ghz@1.36v custom loop|32gbGSKILLRoyalGold-DDR4-Geforce RTX 3090@2100mhz
    @powerby Corsair 1500i ||| Steam - MDK_pt | uplay -»MDK-pt| battlenet -» MDKpt#21176 | origin -» MDK_PRT| youtube: Click here

  9. #89
    New ROGer Array Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ABS Master Gaming PC
    MotherboardASUS Prime B560M-A AC
    ProcessorINTEL i5 10400F
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C16D-16GVKB x 2
    Graphics Card #1ASUS DUAL-RTX3060TI-O8G-V2
    Sound CardRealTek HD
    MonitorSAMSUNG 40" LCD
    Storage #1INTEL 660p NVMe SSD PEKNW512GB
    CPU CoolerTHERMALTAKE UX100 ARGB
    CaseTUF GAMING GT301
    Power SupplyASUS TUF GAMING BRONZE 650W
    Keyboard TUF GAMING K1
    Mouse TUF GAMING M3
    Headset/Speakers Cambridge Works PC
    OS Win 11 Pro 21H2 22000.652
    Accessory #1 Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.22000.652.0

    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    80
    Posts
    525

    So follow up on my upgrade to Win 11 and observations of Armoury Crate performance. GUI working fine but there was an issue logging in on the user center profile page. Very slow to non-responsive. After several attempts the login succeeded. It was then while purusing around the profile section that a message about the web site being down for maintenance came up. I have a theory that some user issues being reported in the last 24 hours could be due to something going on behind the scenes. I have seen it before when aura wallpaper first came out they basically shut down the server access. So I suggest a little patience and try again in a day or so.

  10. #90
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Same problem as Post no #9

    I could not get Aura Sync functionality in Armoury Crate as in the screenshots. It happened after I reinstalled Windows 10 from Windows 11. While installing I formatted the drive completely (Including myASUS and recovery partition).
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Armoury Crate.jpg  


Page 9 of 36 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 19 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •