Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 52
  1. #21
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    36

    Alright buddy I'll let you know !!! Will be installing today
    G74Sx-DH71
    i7 2670 QM
    12 GB RAM
    GTX 560m 3GB
    2x 750 gb HD
    Throttlestop bios mod 203

  2. #22
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    65

    Yeah don't stress about the D3 frame rate yet mate, it's beta and not optimized yet. I am getting some decent fps, but I have 16gb ram and a 256gb SSD on my g74sx. But there is a bit of server lag and disconnects and stuff, it doesnt help they just invited another tonne of people in to the beta.

  3. #23
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    36

    Yeah I've been thinking about upgrading ram and also to an ssd for boot times . However I don't believe either of these will effect fps
    G74Sx-DH71
    i7 2670 QM
    12 GB RAM
    GTX 560m 3GB
    2x 750 gb HD
    Throttlestop bios mod 203

  4. #24
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    44

    Be careful when upgrading RAM. We can only use two slots for anything faster than 1333mhz. Using all four slots for performance RAM caps the speed to 1333mhz. Sucks, as I ordered mine with 4x 1600mhz. 2x 1600mhz would run at top speed.

    There are options in the BIOS mod to configure RAM speeds, but I've not heard of anyone trying it out yet.

  5. #25
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    36

    hmm thats odd, so what your saying is the more ram, it will actually go slower?

    also, for those wondering about sc2... i just unstalled and put on ultra settings, 1920x1080 and fps ranged from 28-45 ... not really too impressed... maybe i just thouht id be able to max most games out with this pc and i cannot.
    G74Sx-DH71
    i7 2670 QM
    12 GB RAM
    GTX 560m 3GB
    2x 750 gb HD
    Throttlestop bios mod 203

  6. #26
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    44

    Just beware of maxing out the slots. If you must upgrade to performance RAM go for 2x 8gb or something. If you put 4x 1600mhz in there like me you will only get 4x 1333mhz.

    That's bad news about SC2 man... I've heard of people getting 60fps Ultra even with the gimped Best Buy GPU. :/

  7. #27
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    36

    maybe its just because i was playing zealot frenzy, those games getting pretty crazy lol
    G74Sx-DH71
    i7 2670 QM
    12 GB RAM
    GTX 560m 3GB
    2x 750 gb HD
    Throttlestop bios mod 203

  8. #28
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Yeah

    I had the same issues in the beta.....For me the big thing was sometimes when Id hit a creature or go into a location it would stall up for like half a second. So you guys thinking its just due to beta and thats it? I purchased my G74sx months ago with Diablo in mind and just cant see it not playing nice and smooth when I can play Skyrim on Ultra at 60fps.

  9. #29
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    30

    I have the same problem with fps drops on my asus g73sw, i use throttlestop.

  10. #30
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    155

    Its not your computer dude......Its the game, i have a G75 with a 660m and im stuck at 50 FPS lol the game has an issue with stuttering, its horrible....there should be a patch up soon i hope.

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •