Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 50
  1. #31
    TeamROG Moderator Array xeromist PC Specs
    xeromist PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Intel NUC laptop LAPQC71D
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VIII Dark Hero
    ProcessorAMD 5800X
    Memory (part number)32GB G.Skill Ripjaws V 3600
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix RTX3090Ti
    Sound CardSound Blaster Z
    MonitorAORUS FV43U
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro 512GB
    CPU CoolerCustom loop
    CaseBeQuiet Dark Base Pro 900 V2
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard ROG Strix Flare II Animate
    Mouse ROG Chakram X
    Headset Steelseries Arctis Pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad ROG Scabbard
    Headset/Speakers Logitech z906 5.1
    Network RouterpfSense/OPNsense
    xeromist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Reputation
    411
    Posts
    8,487

    Quote Originally Posted by Les_Garten View Post
    That's at least something...

    I have Hero z690, EVGA 3080 Ti and am having the same issues. No problem getting into BIOS with any other monitor with this motherboard. Only Asus PG32UQ
    I passed on the info. My guess is that we won't hear anything unless and until there is a fix but I at least wanted you folks to know ASUS heard the complaints.
    * Support disease research with Folding@Home *

    < < < Click the drop-down above my avatar for my PC specs!

  2. #32
    New ROGer Array darkcg PC Specs
    darkcg PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus Z690 Hero
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 12900K
    Memory (part number)64GB (4x16GB) Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR5 5.200Mhz (SKU: CMT32GX5M2B5200C38))
    Graphics Card #1Zotac Geforce GTX 1070 Amp! Edition
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG32UQ
    Storage #12 x Samsung 980 PRO NVMe M.2 SSD 2TB PCI Express Gen.4 (4TB Total)
    Storage #2Samsung 840 EVO mSATA SSD 250GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair iCUE H150i Elite LCD
    CaseCorsair Crystal 570X RGB
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard Asus ROG Falchion
    Mouse Logitech G502 Lightspeed
    Headset Sennheiser RS-170
    OS Microsoft Windows 11 Pro, Fedora 36 Workstation, Rocky Linux 9.0

    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Quote Originally Posted by xeromist View Post
    I passed on the info. My guess is that we won't hear anything unless and until there is a fix but I at least wanted you folks to know ASUS heard the complaints.
    I just want to add that I have done a test using the integrated GPU from my Intel Core i9 12900K with the "iGPU" setting enabled into the BIOS and connecting the monitor though HDMI: no problem in hooking the video signal even for the BIOS (I'm using Asus RoG Maximus Z690 Hero too).

  3. #33
    New ROGer Array Les_Garten PC Specs
    Les_Garten PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Alienware OLD
    Motherboardz690 Maximus Hero
    ProcessorIntel i9-12900K
    Memory (part number)DDR5 64GB SK Hynix 4800mhz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX GeForce 3080 Ti FTW3 Ultra
    Graphics Card #2EVGA Geforce Titan X (Old)
    MonitorAsus PG32UQ
    Storage #1WD Black M.2 850SN 2TB OS
    Storage #2WD Black M.2 850SN 2TB DOCS
    CPU CoolerNoctua DH14 Chromax
    CaseAntec 1200
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000 P2
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB
    Mouse Logitech
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A2+
    OS Winders
    Network RouterpfSense

    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    51

    Quote Originally Posted by darkcg View Post
    I just want to add that I have done a test using the integrated GPU from my Intel Core i9 12900K with the "iGPU" setting enabled into the BIOS and connecting the monitor though HDMI: no problem in hooking the video signal even for the BIOS (I'm using Asus RoG Maximus Z690 Hero too).
    What OS?

  4. #34
    New ROGer Array darkcg PC Specs
    darkcg PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus Z690 Hero
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 12900K
    Memory (part number)64GB (4x16GB) Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR5 5.200Mhz (SKU: CMT32GX5M2B5200C38))
    Graphics Card #1Zotac Geforce GTX 1070 Amp! Edition
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG32UQ
    Storage #12 x Samsung 980 PRO NVMe M.2 SSD 2TB PCI Express Gen.4 (4TB Total)
    Storage #2Samsung 840 EVO mSATA SSD 250GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair iCUE H150i Elite LCD
    CaseCorsair Crystal 570X RGB
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard Asus ROG Falchion
    Mouse Logitech G502 Lightspeed
    Headset Sennheiser RS-170
    OS Microsoft Windows 11 Pro, Fedora 36 Workstation, Rocky Linux 9.0

    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Quote Originally Posted by Les_Garten View Post
    What OS?
    Windows 11 Professional.

  5. #35
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Hello everyone,

    Any news about a firmware upgrade to correct the issue of the display port activation ?

  6. #36
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    same problem with 2x ROG Swift PG32UQ, Gigabyte 3080 Ti MASTER 12G and ROG Zenith II Extreme Alpha with AMD 3960X.
    both monitors connected with HDMI 2.1.

    2nd Monitor also allways turn on/off few seconds random.

    i also contacted support to update product side with firmware v026 for downloading.

  7. #37
    New ROGer Array darkcg PC Specs
    darkcg PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Maximus Z690 Hero
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 12900K
    Memory (part number)64GB (4x16GB) Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR5 5.200Mhz (SKU: CMT32GX5M2B5200C38))
    Graphics Card #1Zotac Geforce GTX 1070 Amp! Edition
    MonitorAsus ROG Swift PG32UQ
    Storage #12 x Samsung 980 PRO NVMe M.2 SSD 2TB PCI Express Gen.4 (4TB Total)
    Storage #2Samsung 840 EVO mSATA SSD 250GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair iCUE H150i Elite LCD
    CaseCorsair Crystal 570X RGB
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard Asus ROG Falchion
    Mouse Logitech G502 Lightspeed
    Headset Sennheiser RS-170
    OS Microsoft Windows 11 Pro, Fedora 36 Workstation, Rocky Linux 9.0

    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Quote Originally Posted by statikplan.at View Post
    same problem with 2x ROG Swift PG32UQ, Gigabyte 3080 Ti MASTER 12G and ROG Zenith II Extreme Alpha with AMD 3960X.
    both monitors connected with HDMI 2.1.

    2nd Monitor also allways turn on/off few seconds random.

    i also contacted support to update product side with firmware v026 for downloading.
    Still, we don't have any official answer about this.

  8. #38
    New ROGer Array Ribellu PC Specs
    Ribellu PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus Z690 HERO
    ProcessorI7 12700KF
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance DDR5 2X16Gb 5200Mhz 38/38/38/74
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG-STRIX-RTX3080TI-O12G-GAMING
    MonitorAsus VG27AQ
    Storage #1SSD Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1T
    Storage #2SSD Samsung 960 EVO 500gb
    CPU CoolerMSI MAG CoreLiquid C240
    CaseThermaltake Commander C31 TG
    Power SupplyCorsair HX850
    Keyboard Razer Huntsman Tournament Edition
    Mouse Razer Bazilisk V2
    Headset/Speakers Hyper X Cloud Alpha
    OS Windows 10 Pro 21H2

    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Reputation
    50
    Posts
    100

    This is a known and old problem, not completely solved, the support advised me to change the screen lol... Come on Asus!

    this is the post i opened a while ago: https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...y-port-problem!

    By searching quickly on Google you can find several topics that talk about it, some of them were solved via an update of the Vbios but for others like me it doesn't work.

  9. #39
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    This solution works with my 2x AsusPG32UQ (HDMI) / Gigabyte 3080 TI / Asus Rog Zenit II Extreme Alpha.

    - Start Windows
    - Restart Windows
    - Go to Bios
    - Enable CSM (Compatibility Support Module)
    - restart PC
    - turn off PC
    - unplug power from PC and monitor
    - wait few seconds
    - plugin power
    - turn on Monitor
    - start PC
    Last edited by statikplan.at; 06-06-2022 at 04:10 PM.

  10. #40
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    197
    Posts
    2,184

    Just want to reassure you guys that we are aware of the situation and a workaround will be available soon. Sorry for the inconvenience and thanks for your patience.

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •