Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Exclamation Problem with Strix Tactic Pro Macros

    Since I've installed Windows 11, my saved macros don't work unless I uninstall and re-install the strix software. It breaks again every time I boot the computer making me have to do this every time.
    Any fix for this?
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z690-F Gaming WiFi
    Processori7-12700KF
    Memory (part number)Kingston Fury Beast 16GB (2x8GB) 6000MT/s (KF560C40B)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 3090 Ti LC OC
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Seagate Firecuda 530 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK Quantum Velocity2
    CaseThermaltake Tower 900
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600 T2
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 2x Swiftech Maelstrom X300 D5 V2
    Accessory #2 2x Hardware Labs SR2 560 MP radiators
    Accessory #3 Lamptron FC-5 V3 fan controller
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    398
    Posts
    17,529

    Hi Ophelius

    Welcome to the ROG forum.

    Try updating the firmware for your ROG Strix Tactic Pro keyboard.

    Click Bios & Firmware - Version: 1.08.11_v48

    https://www.asus.com/us/supportonly/...Desk_Download/

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Hi Ophelius

    Welcome to the ROG forum.

    Try updating the firmware for your ROG Strix Tactic Pro keyboard.

    Click Bios & Firmware - Version: 1.08.11_v48

    https://www.asus.com/us/supportonly/...Desk_Download/
    Thanks, that didn't help, I have the latest firmware and software running. I use them to run AutoIt scripts, I thought maybe it just doesn't like those, so I tried other macro types from the strix software like running a simple webpage but even that doesn't work after a reboot. After I reinstall the software they all start working again, until the next reboot.

    This all started after Windows 11 was installed.

  4. #4
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z690-F Gaming WiFi
    Processori7-12700KF
    Memory (part number)Kingston Fury Beast 16GB (2x8GB) 6000MT/s (KF560C40B)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 3090 Ti LC OC
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Seagate Firecuda 530 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK Quantum Velocity2
    CaseThermaltake Tower 900
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600 T2
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 2x Swiftech Maelstrom X300 D5 V2
    Accessory #2 2x Hardware Labs SR2 560 MP radiators
    Accessory #3 Lamptron FC-5 V3 fan controller
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    398
    Posts
    17,529

    It seems there is some sort of conflict with windows 11 saving the profiles, it might be worth going back to windows 10 or upgrading your keyboard.

    I see the ROG Strix Tactic Pro keyboard has hardware and software mode, does hardware mode save the macros? You can save up to 3 profiles in hardware mode.

    I came across a thread where a user has the same problem.

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...Keyboard/page3

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    It seems there is some sort of conflict with windows 11 saving the profiles, it might be worth going back to windows 10 or upgrading your keyboard.

    I see the ROG Strix Tactic Pro keyboard has hardware and software mode, does hardware mode save the macros? You can save up to 3 profiles in hardware mode.

    I came across a thread where a user has the same problem.

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...Keyboard/page3
    Thanks, hardware mode doesn't help. And reverting back to Win 10 seems tempting but shouldn't be a solution, I don't want to do all that just to get this working again.
    And from reading that thread it looks like the issue was never solved. It's no big deal, maybe I'll purchase a new one.
    Thanks

  6. #6
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z690-F Gaming WiFi
    Processori7-12700KF
    Memory (part number)Kingston Fury Beast 16GB (2x8GB) 6000MT/s (KF560C40B)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 3090 Ti LC OC
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Seagate Firecuda 530 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK Quantum Velocity2
    CaseThermaltake Tower 900
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600 T2
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 2x Swiftech Maelstrom X300 D5 V2
    Accessory #2 2x Hardware Labs SR2 560 MP radiators
    Accessory #3 Lamptron FC-5 V3 fan controller
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    398
    Posts
    17,529

    You're welcome,

    Wish I could help you more.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •