Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array Vazha PC Specs
    Vazha PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VS OC
    MotherboardAsus VSK
    Processori7 7820HK
    Memory (part number)DDR4 2400MHz 48GB
    Graphics Card #1GTX1070 OC
    Monitor120Hz
    Storage #1970PRO 512GB
    Storage #2860EVO 1TB SATA
    Power Supply230W
    Mouse Deathadder v2
    OS Windows 10 PRO 21H2
    Vazha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    cpu chipset codename

    Hello,
    I have a question about chipset and cpu codenames.
    Please help.
    I know that both are different but I have to ask,why there is difference between cpu and chispet codenames (please see picture)?

    cpu code name/architecture is kabylake and chipset codename is skylake.
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos asus hwinfo64.PNG  


  2. #2
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z - 3600MHz 16-16-16-36-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPCP&C Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    375
    Posts
    17,223

    Hi Vazha,

    The chipset is likely showing skylake because kabylake is a skylake refresh.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array Vazha PC Specs
    Vazha PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G752VS OC
    MotherboardAsus VSK
    Processori7 7820HK
    Memory (part number)DDR4 2400MHz 48GB
    Graphics Card #1GTX1070 OC
    Monitor120Hz
    Storage #1970PRO 512GB
    Storage #2860EVO 1TB SATA
    Power Supply230W
    Mouse Deathadder v2
    OS Windows 10 PRO 21H2
    Vazha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Hi Vazha,

    The chipset is likely showing skylake because kabylake is a skylake refresh.
    Thank you.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •