Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    ArmourySocketServer and AAC MB HAL crash when playing RDR2

    Hi Forum!
    I have a desktop PC built on an ROG Strix B550-E gaming Mobo.
    My drivers are up to date, fresh downloaded from the mobo's Support/downloads page. I also have Armoury Crate installed, having all devices up to date there too.
    I have some ARGB components and peripherals: ARGB fans daisy chained, connected to an ARGB header on the MoBo, a Rog Claymore and a Rog Gladius II Origin mouse.
    I noticed that when I'm playing Red Dead Redemption 2, very often the keyboard/mouse would loose power for a split second, not responding, then function correctly again.
    I found that on such occasions Windows' error monitor would pick up the following reports:
    Source
    AAC MB HAL

    Summary
    Stopped working

    Date
    ‎1/‎9/‎2022 11:00 PM

    Status
    Report sent

    Description
    Faulting Application Path: C:\Program Files\ASUS\AacMB\Aac3572MbHal_x86.exe

    Problem signature
    Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
    Application Name: Aac3572MbHal_x86.exe
    Application Version: 1.2.6.0
    Application Timestamp: 615ffdf0
    Fault Module Name: combase.dll
    Fault Module Version: 10.0.19041.1348
    Fault Module Timestamp: f1a7c19a
    Exception Code: c0000005
    Exception Offset: 000d8ea9
    OS Version: 10.0.19043.2.0.0.256.48
    Locale ID: 2057
    Additional Information 1: efbe
    Additional Information 2: efbee01c930344f4238025013290a0bb
    Additional Information 3: faf4
    Additional Information 4: faf422cc667eb1de31a93bc337cc2480

    Extra information about the problem
    Bucket ID: 0bf19186827ff43543a900b2df151991 (1416664326031612305)
    Source
    ArmourySocketServer

    Summary
    Stopped working

    Date
    ‎1/‎9/‎2022 3:37 PM

    Status
    Report sent

    Description
    Faulting Application Path: C:\Program Files (x86)\ASUS\ArmouryDevice\dll\ArmourySocketServer\A rmourySocketServer.exe

    Problem signature
    Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
    Application Name: ArmourySocketServer.exe
    Application Version: 0.0.8.30
    Application Timestamp: 6170d74b
    Fault Module Name: ArmourySocketServer.exe
    Fault Module Version: 0.0.8.30
    Fault Module Timestamp: 6170d74b
    Exception Code: c0000005
    Exception Offset: 0000000000064ec0
    OS Version: 10.0.19043.2.0.0.256.48
    Locale ID: 2057
    Additional Information 1: 2dc9
    Additional Information 2: 2dc98362bff1b3b61eaaba05ccb49efe
    Additional Information 3: 5587
    Additional Information 4: 55878dad787528536ddd187fb9720232

    Extra information about the problem
    Bucket ID: 72b2d483191054e99c74ebbd7f44dfdc (2050522929476984796)
    These never occurred before, and I just experienced these crashes when playing RDR2, other games do not cause this issue.
    Can anyone help me solve this issue please?

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ABS Master Gaming PC
    MotherboardASUS Prime B560M-A AC
    ProcessorINTEL i5 10400F
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C16D-16GVKB x 2
    Graphics Card #1ASUS DUAL-RTX3060TI-O8G-V2
    Sound CardRealTek HD
    MonitorSAMSUNG 40" LCD
    Storage #1INTEL 660p NVMe SSD PEKNW512GB
    CPU CoolerTHERMALTAKE UX100 ARGB
    CaseTUF GAMING GT301
    Power SupplyASUS TUF GAMING BRONZE 650W
    Keyboard TUF GAMING K1
    Mouse TUF GAMING M3
    Headset/Speakers Cambridge Works PC
    OS Win 11 Pro 21H2 22000.652
    Accessory #1 Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.22000.652.0

    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    82
    Posts
    543

    Hi MEZesUBI,

    I think if its not a sytem stability issue like memory or cpu overclocking or gpu overclocking and windows is up to date and drivers, then proceed to submit an Armoury Crate bug report. There is sticky thread in the Armoury Crate forum that explans how to submit.

    You could also see MoKiChUs driver thread and links in it for more recent drivers too. I am using these drivers and work well for me on Prime B560. You can post and ask for help on which drivers to use for your motherboard in the threads
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...ftware-Threads

    Also we might check if there is more recent bios for your motherboard. I only see one on the support page version 2423 so that must be what you currently have?
    Last edited by Jimbo93; 01-10-2022 at 02:14 AM.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ABS Master Gaming PC
    MotherboardASUS Prime B560M-A AC
    ProcessorINTEL i5 10400F
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C16D-16GVKB x 2
    Graphics Card #1ASUS DUAL-RTX3060TI-O8G-V2
    Sound CardRealTek HD
    MonitorSAMSUNG 40" LCD
    Storage #1INTEL 660p NVMe SSD PEKNW512GB
    CPU CoolerTHERMALTAKE UX100 ARGB
    CaseTUF GAMING GT301
    Power SupplyASUS TUF GAMING BRONZE 650W
    Keyboard TUF GAMING K1
    Mouse TUF GAMING M3
    Headset/Speakers Cambridge Works PC
    OS Win 11 Pro 21H2 22000.652
    Accessory #1 Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.22000.652.0

    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    82
    Posts
    543

    Geez, I didn't see the show all for bios version. THere is a huge number of bios version for this board. The 2423 is latest.

    https://rog.asus.com/motherboards/ro.../helpdesk_bios

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Hi Jimbo93,
    Thanks for your quick reply!
    I apologise, I forgot to mention that I already used the latest BIOS version, everything's set to default, only the memory profile is switched to DOCP to get the most out of my 3600Mhz RAMs.
    I'll have a look at the links you mentioned, see if I can find anything useful.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Had a quick test in the morning. I disabled In-game Effects of Aura Sync settings in Armoury Crate, kicked off the game and ran around for 10 mins, no issues occurred. I'll have a longer test session in the afternoon, but I think this might be a software issue with Armoury Crate, in which case I'll just report the issue as mentioned in your first reply.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •