Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Asus omega error hdd code a2 hdd detect &

    I've recently been getting an hdd a2 hdd detect error code and i have no idea how to fix that. Also i've been unable to go into my bios as just a black screen shows up however the mobo detects that im in the bios even though it does not display on my screen. My pc does still boot even with this error code it just takes a lot longer to boot. Any help is appreciated. i've reset cmos and updated bios using flashback tool and still cant get into the bios for some odd reason.
    Last edited by Yaboyali; 01-15-2022 at 07:18 AM.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Nonny PC Specs
    Nonny PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extrem ENCORE Bios:1004
    Processorintel i9-10900x
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMK32GX4M4A2666C16 (64 GB)
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX 1060 6 GB
    Sound CardCreative ZxR
    MonitorSamsung Ultrawide 34" + Asus MX279 27"
    Storage #1Samsung SSD EVO 500 GB
    Storage #2Samsung ST2000DM01
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H150i 360mm Liquid CPU Cooler
    Case011 Dynamic XL black
    Power SupplyCoolerMaster Silend Pro 850W
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore
    Mouse Logitech MX Master 3 + ROG Spatha (gaming)
    Headset Razer Tiamant 7.1 Analog
    Mouse Pad ROCCAT Hiro
    Headset/Speakers F&D No.: 6000U
    OS Windows 10 x64
    Network RouterTP-Link Archer AC8
    Accessory #1 3D Conexion - 3d Space mouse Eterprice Edition
    Accessory #2 Wacom Intuos 5m Pro Wireless
    Accessory #3 Logitech BRIO

    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    102

    hello,
    to me happends this 2 times, it was that this HDD where to old and also in "Christal disk" i got warning because the S.M.A.R.T. table allready had to much errors reported both disk where like 8 yeahrs old or something like this , i canged the disk for more new once and no more problems :-)

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by Nonny View Post
    hello,
    to me happends this 2 times, it was that this HDD where to old and also in "Christal disk" i got warning because the S.M.A.R.T. table allready had to much errors reported both disk where like 8 yeahrs old or something like this , i canged the disk for more new once and no more problems :-)
    the only problem would be that all my disks are healthy. they're all at 98-100 percent health wise. i removed the hd and 2 of the m.2's and still got that error. I've yet to try to remove the onboard m.2's as my computer is watercooled and would need to do a lot to simply remove it. but still trying to acess the bios as im unable to do that. if anyone has any tips to access my bios it would be appreciated. i just get a black screen but my mobo detects me in bios, just no display on my monitor.

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array Cherry[PL] PC Specs
    Cherry[PL] PC Specs
    MotherboardRAMPAGE VI EXTREME ENCORE
    Processori9 10980XE
    Memory (part number)F4-4000C18Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 3090 FTW3
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster Recon3D PCIe Fatality Pro
    MonitorROG PG279QM
    Storage #1Samsung 970 PRO 512GB
    Storage #2Samsung 970 PRO 1TB
    CPU CoolerArctic L.F II 360
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv X
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 850 G3
    Keyboard Corsair K100 Optical-mechanical
    Mouse Zowie S1
    Headset Beyerdynamic DT770 PRO 80Ohm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z-5500
    OS W10 x64

    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Reputation
    23
    Posts
    40

    If i was You I would disconnect all HDDs. The fact, that your HDDs are 98 to 100% health doesn't mean, that they are fully ok.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Nonny PC Specs
    Nonny PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extrem ENCORE Bios:1004
    Processorintel i9-10900x
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMK32GX4M4A2666C16 (64 GB)
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX 1060 6 GB
    Sound CardCreative ZxR
    MonitorSamsung Ultrawide 34" + Asus MX279 27"
    Storage #1Samsung SSD EVO 500 GB
    Storage #2Samsung ST2000DM01
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series H150i 360mm Liquid CPU Cooler
    Case011 Dynamic XL black
    Power SupplyCoolerMaster Silend Pro 850W
    Keyboard Asus ROG Claymore
    Mouse Logitech MX Master 3 + ROG Spatha (gaming)
    Headset Razer Tiamant 7.1 Analog
    Mouse Pad ROCCAT Hiro
    Headset/Speakers F&D No.: 6000U
    OS Windows 10 x64
    Network RouterTP-Link Archer AC8
    Accessory #1 3D Conexion - 3d Space mouse Eterprice Edition
    Accessory #2 Wacom Intuos 5m Pro Wireless
    Accessory #3 Logitech BRIO

    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    102

    Hello Again ,
    I do agree with Cherry[PL] , if you are checking your disks in a standard Windows program the Healh resolds are questionable , i used Cristal Diks and there i got warning from the SMART Table , like floting sektors and not fixable sectors, i do not want causing any trouble but you error descriptian sound like there is a HDD problem.
    Maybe just try it to "Exclude" that the disks cousing the error , the programm is free , and you can start it directly from the unzipped foulder , if you are insterested you can find the program here :
    https://crystalmark.info/en/software/crystaldiskinfo/
    i think its not needed to understand all the valures here but if the program shows you a "yellow" or a "RED" dot , it says there is something not good .
    Greetings

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •