Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array cdogttv PC Specs
    cdogttv PC Specs
    MotherboardTuff Gaming x570 Pro Wifi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3900x
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident RBG 3600mhz 16x4
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix RTX3090
    CPU CoolerAssu Ryujin 360
    CaseBe quiet! Silent base V2
    Power SupplyAsus STRIX 1000G

    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    5

    Gskill Ram showing in Armory Crate but not Aura Creator

    Overview & Issue:
    I built this computer mid 2021 after years of saving/investing as i was in dire need of a new system. I ended up winning the 3090 off of the Newegg shuffle and decided to do an Asus build. Up until a couple days ago the ram was always able to be individually addressable via Asus armory crate, and Asus Aura Creator as I had programmed dozens of game profiles with the software. Fast forward to 2 nights ago when I decided i wanted to install the Phanteks NEON M5 RGB light strip to add some light diffusion to other parts of the case.... Install was a breeze, however once i powered the machine on i realized i could no longer even see my ram in Armory Crate or Aura Creator. Once this happened i powered down the machine and proceeded to yeet the light strip right out of the case, but now my system still will not recognize the ram in Aura creator to make custom profiles with. I do see the ram showing up in Armory Crate however you can't make profiles, nor can you individually address the sticks.


    Things that have been tried:
    uninstalling all RGB software and reinstalling
    Windows Reinstall/Fresh install
    Updated Bios to latest version
    Cleared CMOS (worked for a day then after restart ram not showing any longer)

    My specs are as follows:
    Motherboard: Asus Tuf Gaming x570-PRO wifi AM4 (bios v4021)
    Ram: 64GB(16x4) Gskill TridentZ RGB @3600mhz
    CPU: AMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Cooler: Asus ROG Ryujin 360 RGB AIO
    GPU: Asus ROG Strix Geforce RTX 3090
    PSU: ROG Strix 1000G
    OS: Windows 11 Pro 64bit
    Case: Be Quiet! Silent base V2

    Any help or anything else you may need please let me know so i can get this problem resolved!

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ABS Master Gaming PC
    MotherboardASUS Prime B560M-A AC
    ProcessorINTEL i5 10400F
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C16D-16GVKB x 2
    Graphics Card #1ASUS DUAL-RTX3060TI-O8G-V2
    Sound CardRealTek HD
    MonitorSAMSUNG 40" LCD
    Storage #1INTEL 660p NVMe SSD PEKNW512GB
    CPU CoolerTHERMALTAKE UX100 ARGB
    CaseTUF GAMING GT301
    Power SupplyASUS TUF GAMING BRONZE 650W
    Keyboard TUF GAMING K1
    Mouse TUF GAMING M3
    Headset/Speakers Cambridge Works PC
    OS Win 11 Pro 21H2 22000.652
    Accessory #1 Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.22000.652.0

    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    80
    Posts
    525

    Quote Originally Posted by cdogttv View Post
    Overview & Issue:
    I built this computer mid 2021 after years of saving/investing as i was in dire need of a new system. I ended up winning the 3090 off of the Newegg shuffle and decided to do an Asus build. Up until a couple days ago the ram was always able to be individually addressable via Asus armory crate, and Asus Aura Creator as I had programmed dozens of game profiles with the software. Fast forward to 2 nights ago when I decided i wanted to install the Phanteks NEON M5 RGB light strip to add some light diffusion to other parts of the case.... Install was a breeze, however once i powered the machine on i realized i could no longer even see my ram in Armory Crate or Aura Creator. Once this happened i powered down the machine and proceeded to yeet the light strip right out of the case, but now my system still will not recognize the ram in Aura creator to make custom profiles with. I do see the ram showing up in Armory Crate however you can't make profiles, nor can you individually address the sticks.


    Things that have been tried:
    uninstalling all RGB software and reinstalling
    Windows Reinstall/Fresh install
    Updated Bios to latest version
    Cleared CMOS (worked for a day then after restart ram not showing any longer)

    My specs are as follows:
    Motherboard: Asus Tuf Gaming x570-PRO wifi AM4 (bios v4021)
    Ram: 64GB(16x4) Gskill TridentZ RGB @3600mhz
    CPU: AMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    Cooler: Asus ROG Ryujin 360 RGB AIO
    GPU: Asus ROG Strix Geforce RTX 3090
    PSU: ROG Strix 1000G
    OS: Windows 11 Pro 64bit
    Case: Be Quiet! Silent base V2

    Any help or anything else you may need please let me know so i can get this problem resolved!
    I would suggest submitting the logs per the sticky thread instructions. Sounds like a bug to me. There are other similar reports in the forum too.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ABS Master Gaming PC
    MotherboardASUS Prime B560M-A AC
    ProcessorINTEL i5 10400F
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C16D-16GVKB x 2
    Graphics Card #1ASUS DUAL-RTX3060TI-O8G-V2
    Sound CardRealTek HD
    MonitorSAMSUNG 40" LCD
    Storage #1INTEL 660p NVMe SSD PEKNW512GB
    CPU CoolerTHERMALTAKE UX100 ARGB
    CaseTUF GAMING GT301
    Power SupplyASUS TUF GAMING BRONZE 650W
    Keyboard TUF GAMING K1
    Mouse TUF GAMING M3
    Headset/Speakers Cambridge Works PC
    OS Win 11 Pro 21H2 22000.652
    Accessory #1 Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.22000.652.0

    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    80
    Posts
    525

    I think this is right thread now to submit issues to, instructions in the first post.

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...-if-any-issues

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array cdogttv PC Specs
    cdogttv PC Specs
    MotherboardTuff Gaming x570 Pro Wifi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3900x
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident RBG 3600mhz 16x4
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix RTX3090
    CPU CoolerAssu Ryujin 360
    CaseBe quiet! Silent base V2
    Power SupplyAsus STRIX 1000G

    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    5

    Quote Originally Posted by Jimbo93 View Post
    I think this is right thread now to submit issues to, instructions in the first post.

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...-if-any-issues
    Thank you very much.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array cdogttv PC Specs
    cdogttv PC Specs
    MotherboardTuff Gaming x570 Pro Wifi
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 3900x
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident RBG 3600mhz 16x4
    Graphics Card #1Asus Strix RTX3090
    CPU CoolerAssu Ryujin 360
    CaseBe quiet! Silent base V2
    Power SupplyAsus STRIX 1000G

    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    5

    Looks like this latest armory crate update installed the correct memory drivers for the ram. Everything is now controllable in Aura Creator.

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Same here, I can see my memories in Armoury Crate, but not in Aura Creator.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •