Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 88
  1. #31
    New ROGer Array Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ABS Master Gaming PC
    MotherboardASUS Prime B560M-A AC
    ProcessorINTEL i5 10400F
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C16D-16GVKB x 2
    Graphics Card #1ASUS DUAL-RTX3060TI-O8G-V2
    Sound CardRealTek HD
    MonitorSAMSUNG 40" LCD
    Storage #1INTEL 660p NVMe SSD PEKNW512GB
    CPU CoolerTHERMALTAKE UX100 ARGB
    CaseTUF GAMING GT301
    Power SupplyASUS TUF GAMING BRONZE 650W
    Keyboard TUF GAMING K1
    Mouse TUF GAMING M3
    Headset/Speakers Cambridge Works PC
    OS Win 11 Pro 21H2 22000.652
    Accessory #1 Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.22000.652.0

    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    82
    Posts
    543

    Quote Originally Posted by Juim2 View Post
    Installed 1003 this morning.
    Core I9 12900K
    ASUS Z690-E Gaming WIFI Mobo
    Trident Z5 RGB DDR5 5600 RAM(4X16GB)
    MSI 2080TI Graphics
    ASUS ROG STRIX 1200 watt PSU
    6TB(3 X 2TB) Samsung 980Pro storage

    First off, I'm a vanilla enthusiast. I don't yet go into individual timings for OC settings. That being said...

    For the first time, I'm able to run XMP1with AI Optimized, but where I'm getting no love is with Armory Crate. I'm aware of the conflict with the Trident lighting software, so I resolved that by installing the Trident after Amory Crate, and setting it to run at start up. Then, after a couple of reboots, disabling the Trident in the start up menu. I still have to re-initiallize Armory Crate after every re-boot, turn the memory off-then on again in AURA, and if I try to open up the dashboard in Amory Crate, no matter when, all the RGB lighting freezes until re-boot. Plus, the ASUS AIO CPU Cooler RGB and my Corsair RGB mousepad never turn off, even after shut down. Otherwise, I left my system on for the first time all day today, and it was still humming along nicely when I got home. Temps, voltages all seem nominal for the settings.

    Couple of more things. Start up still takes about 1:30, and I kind of feel like that shouldn't take so long considering the rig.
    Also, Armory Crate lost my PSU, which does have RGB lighting. Can someone point me to the thread for a thorough Armory Crate uninstall (after using the uninstaller)?

    Thanks in advance for any tips/suggestions.
    Hi Juim2, The first link is the thread I think you asked about. Second link is how to do the clean boot uninstall. Third link is additional important info before doing any registry changes manually. If you have any questions let me know. I try to discourage registry editing, only for the brave and those with backups they can restore if anything goes wrong.

    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?126019
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...ge3#post851782
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...ge5#post853994

    Hope it helps.

  2. #32
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Has anybody been able to run 4x16 DDR5 DIMMS with these newer 1003 and 1101 bioses?

    Tried 1101 on my Maximus z690 Extreme but my 4x16 DDR5 Corsair Dominator 5200 can't even POST half the time (CHECK CPU error code on OLED screen) and the other half Windows can't even boot (blue screens).

    As soon as I remove the extra 2 dimms, everything works perfectly.

  3. #33
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Quote Originally Posted by jxlarrea View Post
    Has anybody been able to run 4x16 DDR5 DIMMS with these newer 1003 and 1101 bioses?

    Tried 1101 on my Maximus z690 Extreme but my 4x16 DDR5 Corsair Dominator 5200 can't even POST half the time (CHECK CPU error code on OLED screen) and the other half Windows can't even boot (blue screens).

    As soon as I remove the extra 2 dimms, everything works perfectly.
    I've been reading these forums for several weeks now, I don't know that I've seen anyone find much success. Nevertheless, I'm going to try tomorrow when my second 2x16 kit arrives. My current kit is 2x16 G.Skill F5-6000U3636E16GX2-TZ5K but I can't get it stable unless I run them stock (I haven't tried 5200 or 5600). I have XMP1, XMP2, and manual OC with voltages between 1.3v and 1.42v but I haven't found anything stable.

    I have another kit coming tomorrow (another 2x16 G.Skill F5-6000U3636E16GX2-TZ5K)
    I'll post here if I'm able to get the 4x16 to work but I'm not too hopeful. I will also try swapping the kit out to see if they OC better.

    I also have two 2x16 Corsair Dominator 6200 arriving on Monday. I'm going to try those also to see if they are any more reliable.

  4. #34
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by chsoriano View Post
    I've been reading these forums for several weeks now, I don't know that I've seen anyone find much success. Nevertheless, I'm going to try tomorrow when my second 2x16 kit arrives. My current kit is 2x16 G.Skill F5-6000U3636E16GX2-TZ5K but I can't get it stable unless I run them stock (I haven't tried 5200 or 5600). I have XMP1, XMP2, and manual OC with voltages between 1.3v and 1.42v but I haven't found anything stable.

    I have another kit coming tomorrow (another 2x16 G.Skill F5-6000U3636E16GX2-TZ5K)
    I'll post here if I'm able to get the 4x16 to work but I'm not too hopeful. I will also try swapping the kit out to see if they OC better.

    I also have two 2x16 Corsair Dominator 6200 arriving on Monday. I'm going to try those also to see if they are any more reliable.
    I am using F5-6000U3636E16GX2-TZ5RS and they are stable both stock and with XMP1 enabled on Bios 0803. Sorry to hear about all memory troubles.

  5. #35
    ROG Member Array Deke06 PC Specs
    Deke06 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix Z690-I
    ProcessorIntel 12700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F5-6000U3636E16GX2-TZ5K
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia 3080 Ti Founders Edition w/ EKWB Quantum Vector SE
    Sound CardAudient ID14
    MonitorAlienware 3418DW
    Storage #1Samsung 980 Pro 2TB
    Storage #2Samsung 980 Pro 2TB
    CPU CoolerEKWB Velocity² full nickel
    CaseNcase M1 v6.1
    Power SupplyCorsair SFX750
    Keyboard Custom KDB75 v2
    Mouse Logitech G Pro Superlight
    Headset Sennheiser HD800
    Mouse Pad Artisan Ninja FX
    Headset/Speakers Audioengine A2+
    OS Windows 11
    Accessory #1 ICEMan Pump/Reservoir
    Accessory #2 Swiftech MCP35X DDC Pump

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by chsoriano View Post
    I've been reading these forums for several weeks now, I don't know that I've seen anyone find much success. Nevertheless, I'm going to try tomorrow when my second 2x16 kit arrives. My current kit is 2x16 G.Skill F5-6000U3636E16GX2-TZ5K but I can't get it stable unless I run them stock (I haven't tried 5200 or 5600). I have XMP1, XMP2, and manual OC with voltages between 1.3v and 1.42v but I haven't found anything stable.

    I have another kit coming tomorrow (another 2x16 G.Skill F5-6000U3636E16GX2-TZ5K)
    I'll post here if I'm able to get the 4x16 to work but I'm not too hopeful. I will also try swapping the kit out to see if they OC better.

    I also have two 2x16 Corsair Dominator 6200 arriving on Monday. I'm going to try those also to see if they are any more reliable.
    I have the 2x16 F5-6000U3636E16GX2-TZ5K running on a Z690-I. This kit is not on the QVL list for that board, but I was was able to get it running error free initially by using XMP 2, setting gear 2 and 6000MHz manually, and slightly loosening the timings to 40-40-40-76. It ran perfectly at 1.3V without any other adjustment and I just tweaked from there. As with any non-QVL kit, your mileage may vary, but hopefully this helps.

    Edit: This was on BIOS 0811. I haven't tried 1003 yet.
    Last edited by Deke06; 01-29-2022 at 04:00 PM. Reason: added comment re: BIOS version

  6. #36
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Sprayingmango PC Specs
    Sprayingmango PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)2021 MacBook Pro M1
    MotherboardStrix Z690-E
    Processor12900K
    Memory (part number)32GB Corsair Dominator 5600 DDR5
    Graphics Card #1EVGA FTW3 Ultra 3090 Hybrid
    MonitorLG 48 C1, Asus PG27UQ, PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Evo Plus 2TB NVME
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Evo 2TB NVME
    CPU CoolerCorsair H170i Capillex
    CaseCorsair 1000D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Logitech G915
    Mouse Logitech G Pro Lightspeed
    Headset No...just no. Sennheiser HD650s
    Mouse Pad Logitech PowerPlay
    Headset/Speakers Denon 7.2 Atmos w/ Polk Signature Series
    OS Win10 Pro 20H2
    Network RouterAsus Rog Rapture AX11000 x4

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    216

    Running this bios just fine on my 12900K with Corsair Dominator 5600 32GB kit. Running XMP 1 just fine, perfectly stable. Loving this setup!

  7. #37
    New ROGer Array zizuu PC Specs
    zizuu PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS TUF GAMING Z690-PLUS WIFI D4
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-12700K
    Memory (part number)Kingston Fury RGB 32GB (2x16GB) 3200Mhz - KF432C16BB1AK2/32
    Graphics Card #1GIGABYTE GeForce RTX 2070 Windforce 8GB
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG259QNR - 360 Hz
    Storage #1Samsung 980 PRO - 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Evo Plus - 500GB
    CPU Coolerbe quiet! Dark Rock PRO 4
    CaseSharkoon Ai7000 Glass
    Power SupplySeasonic Focus GX, 80+ Gold, 750W
    Keyboard Logitech G915 TKL Clicky
    Mouse Logitech G Pro Wireless
    Headset Logitech G935 RGB Lightsync
    Mouse Pad Lenovo Legion 25x35
    OS Windows 10 Pro v. 21H2 - x64
    Network RouterTP-Link Archer AX55

    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Sorry for my intrusion, but I kinda hesitate to flash the 1003 bios version on my ASUS TUF GAMING Z690-PLUS WIFI D4. Anyone did it? Some issues?

  8. #38
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by zizuu View Post
    Sorry for my intrusion, but I kinda hesitate to flash the 1003 bios version on my ASUS TUF GAMING Z690-PLUS WIFI D4. Anyone did it? Some issues?
    If your system is stable etc then no need to.
    Mine is/was having post failures, random ones. So hopefully the upgrade can fix my computer.
    But if your machine is stable, I wouldn't be in a rush to update bios.

  9. #39
    ROG Member Array NastyPirate PC Specs
    NastyPirate PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus ROG Strix Z690-A Gaming D4
    ProcessorIntel i7 12700KF
    Memory (part number)Crucial Ballistix RGB 2x16GB @ 3600MHz/C16
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix OC GTX1070
    Sound CardSound Blaster Z
    MonitorAsus PG348Q 34"
    Storage #1Samsung 980 PRO 500GB NVMe PCIe 4.0
    Storage #2WD Caviar Black 2TB, WD Caviar Green 6TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i RGB Platinum
    CaseBeQuiet! Dark Base Pro 900
    Power SupplyBeQuiet! Dark Power Pro 12 1200W
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum
    Headset JBL
    Mouse Pad Running wild - Rapid Foray (from boxed set)
    OS Windows 10 PRO x64
    Network RouterSpeedport Plus
    NastyPirate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    I have the Z690-A Gaming D4 with 2 sticks of DDR4 @ 3600MHz by Crucial Ballistix. Will I have the issues you're having if I install 2 more same DIMMs or does that only happen on DDR5? What exactly is the DRAM compatibility this version fixes anyway?

  10. #40
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Woots PC Specs
    Woots PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z690-A GAMING WIFI D4
    ProcessorIntel Core i9-12900K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z Royal Elite Series 64GB (4 x 16GB)
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce RTX 3080 FTW3 Ultra
    Sound CardUniversal Audio Apollo Twin USB DUO Heritage Edition 10x6 USB Audio Interface with UAD DSP
    MonitorAlienware AW3418DW (34" Curved IPS Panel, 21:9 Ultra Wide, Nvidia G-Sync)
    Storage #12x WD_BLACK 2TB (each) SN850 NVMe
    Storage #24x WD 8TB (each) WD Black Performance HDD
    CPU CooleriCUE H150i ELITE CAPELLIX Liquid CPU Cooler with Elite Display Upgrade
    CaseWhite: Lian Li O11 Dynamic XL ROG Certified Case
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1200 P3, 80 Plus Platinum 1200W
    Keyboard Razer Hunstman Elite Chroma Keyboard (Red Linear Optical switches)
    Mouse Razer Basilisk Ultimate Chroma Mouse & Naga Elite Wireless both w/ Charge Bases
    Headset Sennheiser HD800 S with Anlion ModMic Wireless
    Mouse Pad Razer Firefly V2 Chroma Mouse Pad
    Headset/Speakers Sennheiser HD800 S & Audeze LCD-2C
    OS Windows 11 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys WRT32X
    Accessory #1 Nanoleaf & Philips Hue LED setups
    Accessory #2 Xbox One Elite Series 2 Controller
    Accessory #3 Audio DAC: Schiit Asgard 2 Multibit & Audio AMP: Schiit Bifrost
    Woots's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    49
    Posts
    178

    It's starting to look like the people who have the issues are using 4 dimms of ram.

    I can't get this new bios 1003 to run with QVL 4x16 (64gb) at all, but the 807 version bios still works fine.

    So if you are running stable and you are also using 4 sticks of ram...avoid this bios update unless you're willing to deal with he hassle of doing lots of reboot tests/tweaks and eventually rollback.

Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •