Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 31
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Bushmaster78FS PC Specs
    Bushmaster78FS PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS® ROG™ STRIX Z370-G Gaming (Wi-Fi AC)
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i7-8700K Processor
    Memory (part number)Corsair DOMINATOR® PLATINUM Special Edition Torque 32GB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS® ROG™ STRIX GeForce RTX™ 2070 OC Edition 8GB
    Sound CardASUS® ROG™ SupremeFX 8-Channel High-Definition Audio CODEC S1220A (on-board)
    MonitorASUS® ROG™ Swift PG349Q Ultra-wide G-SYNC™ Gaming Monitor
    Storage #1Corsair Force Series™ MP510 480GB M.2 SSD
    Storage #2Seagate BarraCuda 500GB Internal Solid-State Drive
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series™ H55 Quiet CPU Cooler
    CaseCorsair Carbide Series™ 200R Compact ATX Case
    Power SupplyCorsair TX-M Series™ TX750M — 750-Watt 80 Plus® Gold Certified PSU
    Keyboard ASUS® ROG™ STRIX Flare
    Mouse ASUS® ROG™ Spatha
    Mouse Pad ASUS® ROG™ Strix Edge Vertical Gaming Mousepad
    Headset/Speakers Sony® SRS-D5100 5.1 Multimedia and Gaming Speaker System
    OS Windows 11 Pro
    Network RouterNETGEAR® Nighthawk® 5-Stream AX4200 Wi-Fi 6 Router (RAX43)
    Accessory #1 Meta Oculus Rift VR
    Accessory #2 ASUS® BW-16D1HT Blu-ray Writer
    Accessory #3 Thermaltake® Commander FT Touchscreen Fan Controller
    Bushmaster78FS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    43
    Posts
    87

    Quote Originally Posted by RiskyFuture View Post
    a moderator recommended installing windows 11 to get armory crate working what a joke
    This is absolutely RIDICULOUS to have to reinstall Windows for this. Who knows if it is not going to repeat itself as soon as you reinstall Windows and AC again? Waste of time to be honest, it has to get fixed without reinstalling the operating system that is otherwise working flawlessly...

  2. #12
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z690-F Gaming WiFi
    Processori7-12700KF
    Memory (part number)Kingston Fury Beast 16GB (2x8GB) 6000MT/s (KF560C40BBK2-16)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 3090 Ti LC OC
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Seagate Firecuda 530 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK Quantum Velocity2
    CaseThermaltake Tower 900
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600 T2
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 2x Swiftech Maelstrom X300 D5 V2
    Accessory #2 2x Hardware Labs SR2 560 MP radiators
    Accessory #3 Lamptron FC-5 V3 fan controller
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    400
    Posts
    17,684

    I am the moderator who suggested this and I'll suggest it again. Yes, I know it is a bit of a pain but it doesn't take all that long.

    How I'd do it is like this:

    1) Reinstall windows with a fresh install.
    2) Install the latest chipset driver for your motherboard as windows 11 doesn't install it.
    3) If using the Realtek audio driver and sonic studio III install the latest version, if not skip this.
    4) Update the Nvidia driver to the latest.
    5) Update windows.
    6) Install Armoury Crate and run the updates.

    As I mentioned in Jimbo's thread, I'm confident this will fix the device error page as it did for me.

    It's been a few months since I got the error and I only ever got it one time, so it is not a common error.

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Bushmaster78FS PC Specs
    Bushmaster78FS PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS® ROG™ STRIX Z370-G Gaming (Wi-Fi AC)
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i7-8700K Processor
    Memory (part number)Corsair DOMINATOR® PLATINUM Special Edition Torque 32GB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS® ROG™ STRIX GeForce RTX™ 2070 OC Edition 8GB
    Sound CardASUS® ROG™ SupremeFX 8-Channel High-Definition Audio CODEC S1220A (on-board)
    MonitorASUS® ROG™ Swift PG349Q Ultra-wide G-SYNC™ Gaming Monitor
    Storage #1Corsair Force Series™ MP510 480GB M.2 SSD
    Storage #2Seagate BarraCuda 500GB Internal Solid-State Drive
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series™ H55 Quiet CPU Cooler
    CaseCorsair Carbide Series™ 200R Compact ATX Case
    Power SupplyCorsair TX-M Series™ TX750M — 750-Watt 80 Plus® Gold Certified PSU
    Keyboard ASUS® ROG™ STRIX Flare
    Mouse ASUS® ROG™ Spatha
    Mouse Pad ASUS® ROG™ Strix Edge Vertical Gaming Mousepad
    Headset/Speakers Sony® SRS-D5100 5.1 Multimedia and Gaming Speaker System
    OS Windows 11 Pro
    Network RouterNETGEAR® Nighthawk® 5-Stream AX4200 Wi-Fi 6 Router (RAX43)
    Accessory #1 Meta Oculus Rift VR
    Accessory #2 ASUS® BW-16D1HT Blu-ray Writer
    Accessory #3 Thermaltake® Commander FT Touchscreen Fan Controller
    Bushmaster78FS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    43
    Posts
    87

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    I am the moderator who suggested this and I'll suggest it again. Yes, I know it is a bit of a pain but it doesn't take all that long.

    How I'd do it is like this:

    1) Reinstall windows with a fresh install.
    2) Install the latest chipset driver for your motherboard as windows 11 doesn't install it.
    3) If using the Realtek audio driver and sonic studio III install the latest version, if not skip this.
    4) Update the Nvidia driver to the latest.
    5) Update windows.
    6) Install Armoury Crate and run the updates.

    As I mentioned in Jimbo's thread, I'm confident this will fix the device error page as it did for me.

    It's been a few months since I got the error and I only ever got it one time, so it is not a common error.
    Could you please post your service versions? Yesterday there were a couple smaller updates to Armoury Crate but it didn't fix anything for me. Here are mine so I want to compare.

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 5.1.5.0
    ROG Live Service 1.4.9.0
    Aura Service (Lighting Service) 3.05.40
    Armoury Crate lite service 5.1.4
    Aura Wallpaper Service Not installed
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.45.0
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.1.0.18
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.3.0.0
    ASUS Keyboard HAL 1.1.79.0
    ASUS Mouse Extern HAL 1.2.0.6
    ASUS Mouse HAL 1.2.0.33
    AacDisplay 1.2.20
    AacVGA 0.0.4.9
    KingstonDram 1.1.12
    AURA DRAM Component 1.1.18
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.39.15
    ENE_EHD_M2_HAL 1.0.9.12
    PHISON HAL 1.0.9.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.9.2
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.0.6.5
    Universal Holtek RGB DRAM 1.0.0.2
    WD_BLACK AN1500 1.0.14.0



    I hate having not-fully-functioning software so I am grinding my teeth right now considering another reinstall. I have been reinstalling Windows 11 for something every two weeks it seems grrr ðŸ˜*

    Also, what about AI Suite? I think like Jimbo said it has to be installed prior to Armoury Crate as it contains modules that are way older that Armoury Crate's...

  4. #14
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z690-F Gaming WiFi
    Processori7-12700KF
    Memory (part number)Kingston Fury Beast 16GB (2x8GB) 6000MT/s (KF560C40BBK2-16)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 3090 Ti LC OC
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Seagate Firecuda 530 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK Quantum Velocity2
    CaseThermaltake Tower 900
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600 T2
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 2x Swiftech Maelstrom X300 D5 V2
    Accessory #2 2x Hardware Labs SR2 560 MP radiators
    Accessory #3 Lamptron FC-5 V3 fan controller
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    400
    Posts
    17,684

    I never had to install AI Suite and you shouldn't either. If you don't use it, don't install it.

    I tried uninstalling Armoury Crate using the uninstall tool and reinstalling and that didn't fix the device page error, I was a little puzzled myself. Only a windows reinstall fixed it.

    Follow my steps above, it should go smoothly and all will be good again in Armoury Crate.

    It looks like you're updated to the latest version.

    Click the pic to make it bigger

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	AC1.png 
Views:	6 
Size:	693.1 KB 
ID:	92838

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Bushmaster78FS PC Specs
    Bushmaster78FS PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS® ROG™ STRIX Z370-G Gaming (Wi-Fi AC)
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i7-8700K Processor
    Memory (part number)Corsair DOMINATOR® PLATINUM Special Edition Torque 32GB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS® ROG™ STRIX GeForce RTX™ 2070 OC Edition 8GB
    Sound CardASUS® ROG™ SupremeFX 8-Channel High-Definition Audio CODEC S1220A (on-board)
    MonitorASUS® ROG™ Swift PG349Q Ultra-wide G-SYNC™ Gaming Monitor
    Storage #1Corsair Force Series™ MP510 480GB M.2 SSD
    Storage #2Seagate BarraCuda 500GB Internal Solid-State Drive
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series™ H55 Quiet CPU Cooler
    CaseCorsair Carbide Series™ 200R Compact ATX Case
    Power SupplyCorsair TX-M Series™ TX750M — 750-Watt 80 Plus® Gold Certified PSU
    Keyboard ASUS® ROG™ STRIX Flare
    Mouse ASUS® ROG™ Spatha
    Mouse Pad ASUS® ROG™ Strix Edge Vertical Gaming Mousepad
    Headset/Speakers Sony® SRS-D5100 5.1 Multimedia and Gaming Speaker System
    OS Windows 11 Pro
    Network RouterNETGEAR® Nighthawk® 5-Stream AX4200 Wi-Fi 6 Router (RAX43)
    Accessory #1 Meta Oculus Rift VR
    Accessory #2 ASUS® BW-16D1HT Blu-ray Writer
    Accessory #3 Thermaltake® Commander FT Touchscreen Fan Controller
    Bushmaster78FS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    43
    Posts
    87

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    I never had to install AI Suite and you shouldn't either. If you don't use it, don't install it.
    I use it for better fan profiles honestly, my Z370G motherboard isn't decked with great Armoury Crate support. Ai Suite fan settings are better than the BIOS ones. The ASUS software I use are pretty dated now, Ai Suite, Ram Cache II, the one I use the most is Sonic Studio and GPU Tweak. I also use the Aura Sync that is made for GPU because I want my lights sync to GPU temps on GPU only. I can imagine most of these are somehow conflicting with each other. This time I may ditch all of them except Sonic Studio.

    I tried uninstalling Armoury Crate using the uninstall tool and reinstalling and that didn't fix the device page error, I was a little puzzled myself. Only a windows reinstall fixed it.
    Creating the Windows 11 installation media right now.

    Follow my steps above, it should go smoothly and all will be good again in Armoury Crate.
    Windows knows that I have an ROG motherboard so there is an Armoury crate service that comes with windows and as soon as you reinstall, it pops a window that Armoury Crate is ready to install. It literally happens after you log in so I may actually hit cancel and get all the drivers ready first.

  6. #16
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z690-F Gaming WiFi
    Processori7-12700KF
    Memory (part number)Kingston Fury Beast 16GB (2x8GB) 6000MT/s (KF560C40BBK2-16)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 3090 Ti LC OC
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Seagate Firecuda 530 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK Quantum Velocity2
    CaseThermaltake Tower 900
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600 T2
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 2x Swiftech Maelstrom X300 D5 V2
    Accessory #2 2x Hardware Labs SR2 560 MP radiators
    Accessory #3 Lamptron FC-5 V3 fan controller
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    400
    Posts
    17,684

    I don't recall getting that installing windows 11 with my ROG Maximus IX Code.

    Disable it if you're able to, update everything then install Armoury Crate.

  7. #17
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Bushmaster78FS PC Specs
    Bushmaster78FS PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS® ROG™ STRIX Z370-G Gaming (Wi-Fi AC)
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i7-8700K Processor
    Memory (part number)Corsair DOMINATOR® PLATINUM Special Edition Torque 32GB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS® ROG™ STRIX GeForce RTX™ 2070 OC Edition 8GB
    Sound CardASUS® ROG™ SupremeFX 8-Channel High-Definition Audio CODEC S1220A (on-board)
    MonitorASUS® ROG™ Swift PG349Q Ultra-wide G-SYNC™ Gaming Monitor
    Storage #1Corsair Force Series™ MP510 480GB M.2 SSD
    Storage #2Seagate BarraCuda 500GB Internal Solid-State Drive
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series™ H55 Quiet CPU Cooler
    CaseCorsair Carbide Series™ 200R Compact ATX Case
    Power SupplyCorsair TX-M Series™ TX750M — 750-Watt 80 Plus® Gold Certified PSU
    Keyboard ASUS® ROG™ STRIX Flare
    Mouse ASUS® ROG™ Spatha
    Mouse Pad ASUS® ROG™ Strix Edge Vertical Gaming Mousepad
    Headset/Speakers Sony® SRS-D5100 5.1 Multimedia and Gaming Speaker System
    OS Windows 11 Pro
    Network RouterNETGEAR® Nighthawk® 5-Stream AX4200 Wi-Fi 6 Router (RAX43)
    Accessory #1 Meta Oculus Rift VR
    Accessory #2 ASUS® BW-16D1HT Blu-ray Writer
    Accessory #3 Thermaltake® Commander FT Touchscreen Fan Controller
    Bushmaster78FS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    43
    Posts
    87

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    I don't recall getting that installing windows 11 with my ROG Maximus IX Code.

    Disable it if you're able to, update everything then install Armoury Crate.
    Ugh, well see you on the other side in a couple hours. I will get a screenshot of that to show you but I will just ignore it and use the actual Armoury Crate download from the support page. They basically do the same anyway.

  8. #18
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z690-F Gaming WiFi
    Processori7-12700KF
    Memory (part number)Kingston Fury Beast 16GB (2x8GB) 6000MT/s (KF560C40BBK2-16)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 3090 Ti LC OC
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Seagate Firecuda 530 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK Quantum Velocity2
    CaseThermaltake Tower 900
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600 T2
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 2x Swiftech Maelstrom X300 D5 V2
    Accessory #2 2x Hardware Labs SR2 560 MP radiators
    Accessory #3 Lamptron FC-5 V3 fan controller
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    400
    Posts
    17,684

    Yes correct,

    I'm sorry to have you reinstall windows, especially since you did it only 10 days ago.

    All will be good I promise.

    What device or devices was giving the error? And did you notice or do anything specific when you got the error?

  9. #19
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Bushmaster78FS PC Specs
    Bushmaster78FS PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS® ROG™ STRIX Z370-G Gaming (Wi-Fi AC)
    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i7-8700K Processor
    Memory (part number)Corsair DOMINATOR® PLATINUM Special Edition Torque 32GB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS® ROG™ STRIX GeForce RTX™ 2070 OC Edition 8GB
    Sound CardASUS® ROG™ SupremeFX 8-Channel High-Definition Audio CODEC S1220A (on-board)
    MonitorASUS® ROG™ Swift PG349Q Ultra-wide G-SYNC™ Gaming Monitor
    Storage #1Corsair Force Series™ MP510 480GB M.2 SSD
    Storage #2Seagate BarraCuda 500GB Internal Solid-State Drive
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro Series™ H55 Quiet CPU Cooler
    CaseCorsair Carbide Series™ 200R Compact ATX Case
    Power SupplyCorsair TX-M Series™ TX750M — 750-Watt 80 Plus® Gold Certified PSU
    Keyboard ASUS® ROG™ STRIX Flare
    Mouse ASUS® ROG™ Spatha
    Mouse Pad ASUS® ROG™ Strix Edge Vertical Gaming Mousepad
    Headset/Speakers Sony® SRS-D5100 5.1 Multimedia and Gaming Speaker System
    OS Windows 11 Pro
    Network RouterNETGEAR® Nighthawk® 5-Stream AX4200 Wi-Fi 6 Router (RAX43)
    Accessory #1 Meta Oculus Rift VR
    Accessory #2 ASUS® BW-16D1HT Blu-ray Writer
    Accessory #3 Thermaltake® Commander FT Touchscreen Fan Controller
    Bushmaster78FS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Reputation
    43
    Posts
    87

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    What device or devices was giving the error? And did you notice or do anything specific when you got the error?
    I noticed that the Taskbar icon that shows my Spatha mouse battery level was gone. I hadn't done anything specific to be honest, had just ran a sfc scannow and a disk cleanup process. I actually thought I broke my own installation but then I got here to see several people are complaining about the same error. Funny enough I had updated AC that morning and it was working. If I broke it myself I deserve this hassle however uninstall reinstall didn't fix it so I'm not sure what happened there.

    The software works just fine except you can't click on device pages. It hangs forever and then gives you a sorry there's a device page error here we will reload it again. Hit okay, same cycle. And as I write this my reinstall is complete. Now I have to go through the motions.

  10. #20
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z690-F Gaming WiFi
    Processori7-12700KF
    Memory (part number)Kingston Fury Beast 16GB (2x8GB) 6000MT/s (KF560C40BBK2-16)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 3090 Ti LC OC
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Seagate Firecuda 530 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK Quantum Velocity2
    CaseThermaltake Tower 900
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600 T2
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 2x Swiftech Maelstrom X300 D5 V2
    Accessory #2 2x Hardware Labs SR2 560 MP radiators
    Accessory #3 Lamptron FC-5 V3 fan controller
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    400
    Posts
    17,684

    The hanging and not loading could be something with the framework services, this also requires a windows reinstall.

    I want to mention....

    When you get to installing Armoury Crate, it may hang and fail with "Check your internet connection", run the installer again and it should install fine.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •