Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 25
  1. #11
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    88

    You can find AMD chipset driver through follow link
    https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/G...Sub5_23894.exe
    AMD graphic card driver as follow link
    https://dlcdnets.asus.com/pub/ASUS/G...Sub4_22993.exe

    I will pass your scenario to test team at the same time to duplicate symptom.

    I think microsoft edge use amd graphic card to access, I am not sure if you disable "Use hardware acceleration when available" in settings->system and performance. How is the result?

    If you can cuplicate when you put AC back , you can dump a log to me . I will pass to R&D to analyze. Thank you.

  2. #12
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Answer

    Thanks for sending me files over.
    Alright, so I've been through all your processes

    - Update CPU drivers with yours
    - Update Nvidia Control pannel via Microsoft Store
    - Put the Nvidia graphic card as the main one in Nvidia Control Panel
    - Disable graphic acceleration in Edge
    - Put Armoury Crate via a clean install on Asus website SOP

    Problem still persist. I want to apologize, I know you asked me to rollback to Windows 10, but I wanted to give your procedure a try on Windows 11 first, as I have a lot of working software and files I need at the moment.

    More informations :

    - Armoury Crate doesn't pick up the spike to 112 degrees like MyAsus does in my video, temperatures are stable on AC.
    - In AC ressource monitor, when the problem is here, CPU frequency is terrible

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Frequency.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	160.3 KB 
ID:	92353

    I've uploaded the .logE that I generated just right after the problem happened. It happened while right at the start when I launched a video game : https://we.tl/t-qgAcrmYXh3

    Thanks for keeping up with me

  3. #13
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    88

    Hi
    It is very clear for your scenario and thank you for sending me the log file. I will pass to relevent team to duplicate.

  4. #14
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Thank you. I willll be waiting, crying in a corner...

  5. #15
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    88

    Hello
    After analyze log , we found some defect point. In order to be more clear, I need one more log to compare. Sorry to request more info.
    .plug in ASUS 200W adapter
    .Download HWinfo and install app. Link: https://www.hwinfo.com/download/
    .Launch HW info to open sensors and press start to log(as Pic)
    .When symptoms occur, end to log
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	f584d83e7f46a.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	208.4 KB 
ID:	92428

  6. #16
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Hey Alvez,

    That's already a good sign if you noticed something! Keep up

    Ive been through the procedure on HWinfo. The problem starts at line 45 in the log.
    I see that when the problem occurs, the laptop enters in thermal throttling state

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Thermal throtthling.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	173.5 KB 
ID:	92429

    Here is the log : https://we.tl/t-6mrs9eiNo4

    Thanks a bunch

  7. #17
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    88

    Hello
    Thanks very much, R&D is working on log file, will update asap.

  8. #18
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Perfecto! I will stand by

  9. #19
    Moderator Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    88

    Hello
    Need to update a brief result from the log , result of both log have the same situation when CPU and GPU thottled at the same time
    , temperature is not very high. Did you close game at 45 lines? However, I use the same model run the same game as you mentioned
    to duplicate and see what we can get.

    Quote Originally Posted by zaklovesyou View Post
    Perfecto! I will stand by

  10. #20
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Hey there, thanks for your update.

    Actually at line 45, I didn't even launch any game yet. I just opened Steam. The problem can also occur outside of games but I have 90% chance it will happen when I launch a game.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •