Page 13 of 14 FirstFirst ... 3 11 12 13 14 LastLast
Results 121 to 130 of 136
  1. #121
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    24
    Posts
    57

    Sounds like your RMA one works solidly. I am tempted to try my RMA one, despite not being new and also having a good bend to it. I am sure it works but frankly I am just turned off by the whole thing. They offered me a formula replacement new and I said I didn't think that was an apt comparison. I asked for the extreme but haven't heard back. I am kind of thinking I would really just prefer a refund and go buy the MSI Unify X honestly. This whole situation has been a huge letdown. I know ASUS bios the best and I have always used them but I am over trying to get things working.

  2. #122
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    24
    Posts
    57

    The EVGA kingpin board, which was what I originally wanted, came into stock finally. I bought it and it's on the way. I am going to redo my hardline kit and whatever else is needed but I am done messing with this RMA process. I have never seen an RMA process like this where I get different people all the time and seemingly tons of people that don't talk to each other. I requested a refund so hopefully I can just get that and be done with this.

  3. #123
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    I am having the quite simmilar issue.

    I have

    Asus Apex z690
    Intel 12900k
    Gskill F5-6000U3636E16GX2-TZ5RS
    Asus Rog Strix 3090 White

    The strange thing is I can run this rams at 5800 without a single issue. I can even go down with the voltage no issue at all. When I try to run them @6000mhz boom no luck. I was also thinking like maybe my IMC is not good enough until I bump into this topic.

    Recently I got 1 a pair of Corsair CMK32GX5M2B5600C36 which also has Samsung die. I can run them at XMP even this rams runs at 5800 no issue at 1.3V even if i go high as 1.5 no luck at 6000mhz.

    This is a bumer. I was not expecting this bad service+quality from Asus.

    I have created a ticket. Nobody would send me a refurbished card out of this bloody issue. I won't accept it.

    They would even go like sorry this happend to you, we have upgraded your card to xxx or we gave you a year free of charge warranty.

  4. #124
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    161

    I had a lot of troubles trying to make 4 sticks of memory running and I spent a lot of money buying kits to find some good ones.
    I need 64GB and there was no 2x32GB kit at that time...

    I know how frustrating is spending money and not being able to make it work but I can't understand why people consider XMP "the minimum" frequency to achieve.

    XMP = eXtreme Memory Profile

    XMP = OC

    6GHz XMP = eXtreme OC since the base frequency is at least 1.2GHz lower...

    so what's the point in asking for an RMA because you can't do 6GHz and complain with Asus because you can't achieve what you consider "the minimum"?

  5. #125
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Reputation
    24
    Posts
    57

    Quote Originally Posted by sblantipodi View Post
    I had a lot of troubles trying to make 4 sticks of memory running and I spent a lot of money buying kits to find some good ones.
    I need 64GB and there was no 2x32GB kit at that time...

    I know how frustrating is spending money and not being able to make it work but I can't understand why people consider XMP "the minimum" frequency to achieve.

    XMP = eXtreme Memory Profile

    XMP = OC

    6GHz XMP = eXtreme OC since the base frequency is at least 1.2GHz lower...

    so what's the point in asking for an RMA because you can't do 6GHz and complain with Asus because you can't achieve what you consider "the minimum"?
    I understand people's opinion on this line of thinking, I do. But the reality is previous generations, XMP "just worked". In addition, they advertise a QVL (qualified vendor list) stating that certain memory types and speeds work with their motherboard. In many cases this is well above 6000 MT/s.

    So I agree, it is for sure overclocking and I would even be OK with some tweaking being necessary if one's IMC isn't up to snuff. However, given previous generations and how they advertise it I don't see why it's a problem for people to expect it to work.

    Now, I have already determined through extensive testing that my APEX board was in fact defective, I do understand the point that people shouldn't RMA so quickly sometimes. In my case, that was not at all how it went. And now, 2+ months later I am still without my computer because of this ASUS problem.

    I guess I just think some people need to relax a little and maybe have some empathy for people when stuff doesn't work. No need to talk down to people who have grown accustomed to things working as advertised.

  6. #126
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by sblantipodi View Post
    I had a lot of troubles trying to make 4 sticks of memory running and I spent a lot of money buying kits to find some good ones.
    I need 64GB and there was no 2x32GB kit at that time...

    I know how frustrating is spending money and not being able to make it work but I can't understand why people consider XMP "the minimum" frequency to achieve.

    XMP = eXtreme Memory Profile

    XMP = OC

    6GHz XMP = eXtreme OC since the base frequency is at least 1.2GHz lower...

    so what's the point in asking for an RMA because you can't do 6GHz and complain with Asus because you can't achieve what you consider "the minimum"?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	WhatsApp Image 2022-05-07 at 10.24.10.jpg 
Views:	17 
Size:	21.0 KB 
ID:	92990

    Because of this !?

  7. #127
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    I bought another Apex board (which i will return). And I can clearly confirm that some of the devices are defective.

    I am still waiting for RMA answer for my first board .

    And the good thing is raid is still healty efen if board is replaced.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Ekran görüntüsü 2022-05-09 214430.png 
Views:	14 
Size:	445.4 KB 
ID:	92993Click image for larger version. 

Name:	WhatsApp Image 2022-05-09 at 21.30.43.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	19.0 KB 
ID:	92994

  8. #128
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by Murlo26 View Post
    The EVGA kingpin board, which was what I originally wanted, came into stock finally. I bought it and it's on the way. I am going to redo my hardline kit and whatever else is needed but I am done messing with this RMA process. I have never seen an RMA process like this where I get different people all the time and seemingly tons of people that don't talk to each other. I requested a refund so hopefully I can just get that and be done with this.
    How it went for you mate? I just read through this whole topic. I'm facing the same issue as it seems. Was trying to set my gskill 2x16 6000 with no luck. Going as low as 1.25 to as high as 1.4 on sticks and then throwing Mem controller and system agent up from 1.1 to 1.4. Went through the whole spectrum and always was getting errors in prime. Some after 4-5 hours were stable just to keep crashing and throw errors again on the next day, giving me false hope. I've got z690 formula.

    Today I went back to 5800 and threw all settings on auto and it has been stable for whole day of prime, over 9 hours...add 200mhz more and no setting in bios will get it stable. I'm going to RMA it and purchase a new mobo in its place. I've been going with asus mobo and gpu for a long time, have two PCs currently at home constantly being upgraded with their products, until today. It's time to give other brand a chance after asus has failed me.

  9. #129
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    Quote Originally Posted by Murlo26 View Post
    Just an update. I bought some new Corsair 6200 c36 sticks which are SK hynix. I am going to test these out later. If those work I am going to go back to the g skill ones and do some more troubleshooting. G skill tech support suggested trying a single stick and seeing if that works. They suspected that one of the sticks might actually "be bad". Also, even my "stable" 5800 speed setup with all the raised voltages above starting crashing in games so really I am back down to JEDEC for stable gaming which sucks. Hopefully the hynix ones work better. I will post an update when I have one just in case anyone else googles this or searches the forum. It always sucks when you find someone who had the same issue as you but never posted the final resolution
    Hello dude you find a solution with your staff?
    I still have the exactly same issue WITH STRIX Z690 G and DDR5 kingston qvl 6000mhz 2x8.
    By the way you are Greek?I saw your name (mourlo is Greek word)
    Friendly!

  10. #130
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    89

    Settings that work for me

    These settings work for my board and ram

    Z690 Apex Made 11/21
    UEFI 1505 or 1304
    Samsung 2x16 6000 CL36 36 36 76 2T
    VDD 1.40V
    VDDQ 1.40V
    VDDQTX Auto
    MCVDD 1.19V
    VCCSA 0.95V

Page 13 of 14 FirstFirst ... 3 11 12 13 14 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •