Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array Laserkari PC Specs
    Laserkari PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP zBook 17 G3 quadro M4000M
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS Z690 HERO
    Processori9-12900K
    Memory (part number)F5-6000J3636F16GX2-TZ5RK
    Graphics Card #1MSI GeForce RTX 3090 SUPRIM X
    MonitorHP Omen X Emperium 65″
    Storage #1Samsung 980 pro 1TB
    Storage #26TB NAS
    CPU CoolerEK-Quantum Velocity² D-RGB
    CaseLian-Li PC-O11D
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1200i
    Keyboard Asus Claymore Tenkeyless + Bond
    Mouse Glorious PC Gaming Race Model O
    Headset Beyerdynamic MMX300 2nd Gen
    Mouse Pad ROG
    Headset/Speakers HP Omen X Emperium 65 Sounbar
    OS Win 10 pro 64bit
    Network RouterInteno FG500
    Accessory #1 Fanatec wheel, joysticks, Track IR5
    Accessory #2 2 kwh total battery UPS
    Accessory #3 Triple monitor racing rig

    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Z690 Hero RAM RGB

    Assembled new PC. Custom loop with EK active backplate etc. But Only one of my RAM modules show up in Aura-sync (Armoury crate). Is there some setting needed to able sync it too?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	P_20220213_200934.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	220.2 KB 
ID:	92143

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ABS Master Gaming PC
    MotherboardASUS Prime B560M-A AC
    ProcessorINTEL i5 10400F
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C16D-16GVKB x 2
    Graphics Card #1ASUS DUAL-RTX3060TI-O8G-V2
    Sound CardRealTek HD
    MonitorSAMSUNG 40" LCD
    Storage #1INTEL 660p NVMe SSD PEKNW512GB
    CPU CoolerTHERMALTAKE UX100 ARGB
    CaseTUF GAMING GT301
    Power SupplyASUS TUF GAMING BRONZE 650W
    Keyboard TUF GAMING K1
    Mouse TUF GAMING M3
    Headset/Speakers Cambridge Works PC
    OS Win 11 Pro 21H2 22000.652
    Accessory #1 Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.22000.652.0

    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    82
    Posts
    543

    Quote Originally Posted by Laserkari View Post
    Assembled new PC. Custom loop with EK active backplate etc. But Only one of my RAM modules show up in Aura-sync (Armoury crate). Is there some setting needed to able sync it too?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	P_20220213_200934.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	220.2 KB 
ID:	92143
    What is the specific RAM? might make a difference for how to resolve. And I do not know all the RAM solutions. It would be nice if Asus could provide advice for different RAM type. Or someone could try and start such a list. Edit: I see you have it in your forum profile,

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array Laserkari PC Specs
    Laserkari PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP zBook 17 G3 quadro M4000M
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS Z690 HERO
    Processori9-12900K
    Memory (part number)F5-6000J3636F16GX2-TZ5RK
    Graphics Card #1MSI GeForce RTX 3090 SUPRIM X
    MonitorHP Omen X Emperium 65″
    Storage #1Samsung 980 pro 1TB
    Storage #26TB NAS
    CPU CoolerEK-Quantum Velocity² D-RGB
    CaseLian-Li PC-O11D
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1200i
    Keyboard Asus Claymore Tenkeyless + Bond
    Mouse Glorious PC Gaming Race Model O
    Headset Beyerdynamic MMX300 2nd Gen
    Mouse Pad ROG
    Headset/Speakers HP Omen X Emperium 65 Sounbar
    OS Win 10 pro 64bit
    Network RouterInteno FG500
    Accessory #1 Fanatec wheel, joysticks, Track IR5
    Accessory #2 2 kwh total battery UPS
    Accessory #3 Triple monitor racing rig

    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    The kit is: G.Skill Trident Z5 RGB DDR5-6000 BK C36 DC - 32GB F5-6000J3636F16GX2-TZ5RK

    BIOS version 1003
    Last edited by Laserkari; 02-13-2022 at 11:53 PM.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ABS Master Gaming PC
    MotherboardASUS Prime B560M-A AC
    ProcessorINTEL i5 10400F
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C16D-16GVKB x 2
    Graphics Card #1ASUS DUAL-RTX3060TI-O8G-V2
    Sound CardRealTek HD
    MonitorSAMSUNG 40" LCD
    Storage #1INTEL 660p NVMe SSD PEKNW512GB
    CPU CoolerTHERMALTAKE UX100 ARGB
    CaseTUF GAMING GT301
    Power SupplyASUS TUF GAMING BRONZE 650W
    Keyboard TUF GAMING K1
    Mouse TUF GAMING M3
    Headset/Speakers Cambridge Works PC
    OS Win 11 Pro 21H2 22000.652
    Accessory #1 Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.22000.652.0

    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    82
    Posts
    543

    Quote Originally Posted by Laserkari View Post
    The kit is: G.Skill Trident Z5 RGB DDR5-6000 BK C36 DC - 32GB F5-6000J3636F16GX2-TZ5RK

    BIOS version 1003
    Look here https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...ury#post853289

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array Laserkari PC Specs
    Laserkari PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP zBook 17 G3 quadro M4000M
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS Z690 HERO
    Processori9-12900K
    Memory (part number)F5-6000J3636F16GX2-TZ5RK
    Graphics Card #1MSI GeForce RTX 3090 SUPRIM X
    MonitorHP Omen X Emperium 65″
    Storage #1Samsung 980 pro 1TB
    Storage #26TB NAS
    CPU CoolerEK-Quantum Velocity² D-RGB
    CaseLian-Li PC-O11D
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1200i
    Keyboard Asus Claymore Tenkeyless + Bond
    Mouse Glorious PC Gaming Race Model O
    Headset Beyerdynamic MMX300 2nd Gen
    Mouse Pad ROG
    Headset/Speakers HP Omen X Emperium 65 Sounbar
    OS Win 10 pro 64bit
    Network RouterInteno FG500
    Accessory #1 Fanatec wheel, joysticks, Track IR5
    Accessory #2 2 kwh total battery UPS
    Accessory #3 Triple monitor racing rig

    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Thanks,

    But this did not resolve my issue. The RGB for module installed in B2 slot still remains static. Even the G-skill software can't control it, or even turn the leds off. It just stays as in the pic, a mix of green and yellow, some red.. The module in A2 slot works as expected. Guess I'll swap the sticks install location and see what the result is.. I did initially boot the system with only one module installed, should not be a issue but you never know. Any BIOS settings have effect on this? Remember some earlier motherboards had some in there which had effect on RGB. Other than that the module works, XMP on, 1.4V voltage and runs with memory tester up to 70°C without errors

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Jimbo93 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ABS Master Gaming PC
    MotherboardASUS Prime B560M-A AC
    ProcessorINTEL i5 10400F
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3200C16D-16GVKB x 2
    Graphics Card #1ASUS DUAL-RTX3060TI-O8G-V2
    Sound CardRealTek HD
    MonitorSAMSUNG 40" LCD
    Storage #1INTEL 660p NVMe SSD PEKNW512GB
    CPU CoolerTHERMALTAKE UX100 ARGB
    CaseTUF GAMING GT301
    Power SupplyASUS TUF GAMING BRONZE 650W
    Keyboard TUF GAMING K1
    Mouse TUF GAMING M3
    Headset/Speakers Cambridge Works PC
    OS Win 11 Pro 21H2 22000.652
    Accessory #1 Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.22000.652.0

    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    82
    Posts
    543

    Quote Originally Posted by Laserkari View Post
    Thanks,

    But this did not resolve my issue. The RGB for module installed in B2 slot still remains static. Even the G-skill software can't control it, or even turn the leds off. It just stays as in the pic, a mix of green and yellow, some red.. The module in A2 slot works as expected. Guess I'll swap the sticks install location and see what the result is.. I did initially boot the system with only one module installed, should not be a issue but you never know. Any BIOS settings have effect on this? Remember some earlier motherboards had some in there which had effect on RGB. Other than that the module works, XMP on, 1.4V voltage and runs with memory tester up to 70°C without errors
    There might be some useful info here, the top part not so much, more interesting scroll a page or two. https://www.onecomputerguy.com/g-ski...re-not-working

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array Laserkari PC Specs
    Laserkari PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP zBook 17 G3 quadro M4000M
    MotherboardROG MAXIMUS Z690 HERO
    Processori9-12900K
    Memory (part number)F5-6000J3636F16GX2-TZ5RK
    Graphics Card #1MSI GeForce RTX 3090 SUPRIM X
    MonitorHP Omen X Emperium 65″
    Storage #1Samsung 980 pro 1TB
    Storage #26TB NAS
    CPU CoolerEK-Quantum Velocity² D-RGB
    CaseLian-Li PC-O11D
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1200i
    Keyboard Asus Claymore Tenkeyless + Bond
    Mouse Glorious PC Gaming Race Model O
    Headset Beyerdynamic MMX300 2nd Gen
    Mouse Pad ROG
    Headset/Speakers HP Omen X Emperium 65 Sounbar
    OS Win 10 pro 64bit
    Network RouterInteno FG500
    Accessory #1 Fanatec wheel, joysticks, Track IR5
    Accessory #2 2 kwh total battery UPS
    Accessory #3 Triple monitor racing rig

    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Quote Originally Posted by Jimbo93 View Post
    There might be some useful info here, the top part not so much, more interesting scroll a page or two. https://www.onecomputerguy.com/g-ski...re-not-working
    Thanks for the links and support. Very usefull information there. My issue was resolved just by shutting down, pulling the dram modules and inserting them again, in to opposite slots and it now they are correctly detected by armoury crate. Maybe it was after all caused by my initial start up with just one module..

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •