Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Z690 Extreme OLED issue

    Does anyone else have issues with the OLED screen crashing? If I go back to Armoury Crate and selecting another preset animation it comes back but it's kind of annoying that it randomly stops working for a bit. I'm on the latest BIOS with all updates installed.

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    24

    Quote Originally Posted by Djlild7hina View Post
    Does anyone else have issues with the OLED screen crashing? If I go back to Armoury Crate and selecting another preset animation it comes back but it's kind of annoying that it randomly stops working for a bit. I'm on the latest BIOS with all updates installed.
    Happening to me on an Extreme board too. If I have the OLED displaying CPU temp, etc, eventually it will crash, with weird lines appearing in the OLED screen. First time I saw that I thought the screen was broken or something.

    Selecting one of the built in animation loops, however, does not crash the screen EVER. I smell a software issue.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by JcRabbit View Post
    Happening to me on an Extreme board too. If I have the OLED displaying CPU temp, etc, eventually it will crash, with weird lines appearing in the OLED screen. First time I saw that I thought the screen was broken or something.

    Selecting one of the built in animation loops, however, does not crash the screen EVER. I smell a software issue.
    Yup agreed. I think I only see it when I play games. If i'm just browsing or not doing anything super intensive it works fine

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    OLED display image is off, to the corner and glitchy

    Hi there, I've had this issue with my z690 extreme bought on early February this year. I sent it to RMA through the store I bought it from here in Brazil (Pichau) and had a though time getting a replacement since they told me they were out of stock. Ended up having to buy from another store and was completely focused on monitoring the OLED display. Happens it worked fine with the second board however after a few days (don't know which specific event such as validating Windows or such) it started displaying the same issue. Image is off the display, appearing just at the corner and glitchy. I didnt even touch the display and it started out working perfectly, so I'm thinking it's a software issue and hoping it will be solved soon once more people report it and Asus takes action.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20220224_091926.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	98.0 KB 
ID:	92568

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array TSportM PC Specs
    TSportM PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS ROG G751JY
    MotherboardZ690 Maximus extreme
    Processor12900ks@5.700mhz
    Memory (part number)Tforce DDR5 6400@6800
    Graphics Card #1Geforce RTX 3090@2100mhz
    Sound Cardonboard
    Monitor32:9 samsung G9 NEO 2X asus 27 / 1X LG34
    Storage #1crucial 1 tb nme 4.0
    Storage #24xraid0 1tb wd black / 2Xsamsung SSD 850evo 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom LOOP
    CaseCorsair 1000D
    Power SupplyCorsair 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore II
    Mouse ASUS ChakramX
    Headset Steelseries arctic nova pro Wireless
    Mouse Pad ASUS SHEATH
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z5500 digital
    OS windows 11 pro 64bit
    Network Routerasus GT - AX11000
    TSportM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    23
    Posts
    220

    same problem here Z690 Maximus extreme
    Rig1 - 12900KS - P101 - E79 - Pcores 54/56/57 - Asus Z690 Maximus Extreme - Ecores - 43 - TForce 6400@6800ddr5 - MSI GMXT RTX 3090 - Powerby corsair Ax1500i - Corsair1000d@custom Loop
    Rig2- 10920X@4.9 - Aorus X299 gaming 9 - gskill 3200@3600 - Zotac RTX 2080Ti - Powerby CM1200 - Noctua NHD15 black - Corsair 900DSteam - MDK_pt | uplay -»MDK-pt| battlenet -» MDKpt#21176 | origin -» MDK_PRT| youtube: Click here

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Same Problem Z690 Extreme on latest Bios. I will add that i had the same issue on my Rog Maximus Formula z490 when it was new, took about 6 months for Asus to release a bios update that also flashed the Firmware for the LiveDash Oled and it worked perfectly moving fwd.

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Same problem with my ROG MAXIMUS Z690 EXTREME
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos 22-05-2022 09.39.06.png  


  8. #8
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    22.06.2022 problem still not solved: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1_IE...ew?usp=sharing

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •