Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    New z690 hero (1304 Bios)

    Has anyone else tried to update to the newest 1304 bios on Z690 hero?
    When I try to ez flash it keeps having trouble reading the file for some reason.

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Maybe re-download it from this site and try again as it worked fine on mine

    https://rog.asus.com/au/motherboards.../helpdesk_bios

    Version 1304
    2022/03/09

    ROG MAXIMUS Z690 HERO BIOS 1304
    - Improve system performance and compatibility.
    - Update AURA firmware

    Before running the USB BIOS Flashback tool, please rename the BIOS file (MZ690H.CAP) using BIOSRenamer."

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Weird

    Weird , I re-downloaded and it read the file this time.
    Hope this bios is better, I've heard good things.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    201
    Posts
    225

    It's no longer listed.

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by Ataemonus View Post
    It's no longer listed.
    I noticed it's not on the US sight yet. Try here. https://rog.asus.com/motherboards/ro.../helpdesk_bios

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array phatmonkey PC Specs
    phatmonkey PC Specs
    MotherboardRog Maximus Hero Z690
    Processori9 12900k
    Memory (part number)Corsair LPX Vengenace DDR5 4 x 16GB 4800mhz
    Graphics Card #1MSI RTX 3090 Suprim X
    Sound CardRealtek / Quantum 2626 / Foccusrite 18i20 3rd Gen
    MonitorPredator Z35
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i RGB Pro XT
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200
    Keyboard Corsair K100 RGB
    Mouse Corsair Darkcore Pro SE
    Headset Audiotechnica M50X
    Mouse Pad Razzer thingy
    OS Windows 11 Pro 64bit
    phatmonkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    87

    This BIOS makes things worse for me when XMP in engaged, instant BSOD on startup, gone back to the previous BIOS with 4 X 16 sticks of Corsair Vengeance DDR5 4800 XMP 1 MODE 2 stable at 4600mhz

  7. #7
    Administrator Array Silent Scone@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    233
    Posts
    2,710

    Hello,

    I haven't noticed any real difference in stability between release BIOS and 1304 on the APEX. If the Intel ucode is updated this is one potential reason, but this also means more often than not the OC was fairly condition on the previous UEFI build, too.

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array VroiteR PC Specs
    VroiteR PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Hero z690
    Processorintel i9 12900k
    Memory (part number)4x16gb sticks corsair dominator 5600mhz
    Graphics Card #1Asus strix 2080ti

    Join Date
    Mar 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Hie

    Quote Originally Posted by phatmonkey View Post
    This BIOS makes things worse for me when XMP in engaged, instant BSOD on startup, gone back to the previous BIOS with 4 X 16 sticks of Corsair Vengeance DDR5 4800 XMP 1 MODE 2 stable at 4600mhz
    i have HERO, with 4x16gb sitcks corsair 5600mhz and i still haven problems with xmp 2.0 oc, u did a downgrade bios? if u did, for which one?

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array phatmonkey PC Specs
    phatmonkey PC Specs
    MotherboardRog Maximus Hero Z690
    Processori9 12900k
    Memory (part number)Corsair LPX Vengenace DDR5 4 x 16GB 4800mhz
    Graphics Card #1MSI RTX 3090 Suprim X
    Sound CardRealtek / Quantum 2626 / Foccusrite 18i20 3rd Gen
    MonitorPredator Z35
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i RGB Pro XT
    CaseCorsair 900D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200
    Keyboard Corsair K100 RGB
    Mouse Corsair Darkcore Pro SE
    Headset Audiotechnica M50X
    Mouse Pad Razzer thingy
    OS Windows 11 Pro 64bit
    phatmonkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    87

    Quote Originally Posted by VroiteR View Post
    i have HERO, with 4x16gb sitcks corsair 5600mhz and i still haven problems with xmp 2.0 oc, u did a downgrade bios? if u did, for which one?
    I went back to 1003 , only thing that works for me is XMP1 then under RAM timings set MODE to MODE 2, I am stable at 4600 if I go to 4800 it is a BSOD on tartup

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array VroiteR PC Specs
    VroiteR PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Hero z690
    Processorintel i9 12900k
    Memory (part number)4x16gb sticks corsair dominator 5600mhz
    Graphics Card #1Asus strix 2080ti

    Join Date
    Mar 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    little quest

    Quote Originally Posted by phatmonkey View Post
    I went back to 1003 , only thing that works for me is XMP1 then under RAM timings set MODE to MODE 2, I am stable at 4600 if I go to 4800 it is a BSOD on tartup
    how u did to go to that bios just install like a att? im asking that because im already at 1304.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •