Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    ROG Chakram Sleep Issue

    Hello there,

    I hope someone could help me a bit,

    I'm not sure but I think since last firmware update, my rog chakrman mouse doesn't go to sleep anymore, whatever the selected time-to-sleep is, in both bluetooth and RF modes.

    Is there anything I can do to reset the mouse completely or to downgrade the firmware ? I tried using armoury crate but nada

    Thank you all.

    Additional Information :
    Firmware version : 13.11.33
    Dongle version : 1.00.32

    Armoury Crate Information :
    Armoury Crate UWP App 5.0.11.0
    ROG Live Service 1.3.12.0
    AURA Service (Lighting Service) 3.05.29
    Armoury Crate service 5.0.8
    ASUS Aac_GmAcc HAL 1.0.4.0
    ASUS Aac_NBDT HAL 2.5.8.0
    ASUS Mouse HAL 1.2.0.33
    AacAudioHal 1.3.40.0

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Lightbulb

    I have the latest updates and this configuration, in case you have the same, to factory reset you have to press left click + click wheel + right click for 10 seconds, then hold down connecting the cable, but with the switch to the center, release with the cable connected and ready your mouse will be factory and update and tests

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot-1.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	79.6 KB 
ID:	92485

    config

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot-2.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	108.0 KB 
ID:	92486

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by eduardo.labrin View Post
    I have the latest updates and this configuration, in case you have the same, to factory reset you have to press left click + click wheel + right click for 10 seconds, then hold down connecting the cable, but with the switch to the center, release with the cable connected and ready your mouse will be factory and update and tests

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot-1.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	79.6 KB 
ID:	92485

    config

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot-2.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	108.0 KB 
ID:	92486
    Thanks a lot for your answer,

    I did successfuly reset the mouse, but the problem is still there :-(

  4. #4
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z690-F Gaming WiFi
    Processori7-12700KF
    Memory (part number)Kingston Fury Beast 16GB (2x8GB) 6000MT/s (KF560C40B)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 3090 Ti LC OC
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Seagate Firecuda 530 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK Quantum Velocity2
    CaseThermaltake Tower 900
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600 T2
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 2x Swiftech Maelstrom X300 D5 V2
    Accessory #2 2x Hardware Labs SR2 560 MP radiators
    Accessory #3 Lamptron FC-5 V3 fan controller
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    398
    Posts
    17,536

    Hi lahceneamine,

    Try reinstalling Armoury Crate.

    First, use the Armoury Crate Uninstall tool from the ASUS Support Center.

    Select your OS then click "Show All" , it's the second download.

    https://www.asus.com/supportonly/Arm...Desk_Download/

    After using the uninstall tool, then install Armoury Crate.

    Let me know how it goes, I'm using the ROG Spatha X and sleep mode is working ok.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	SLEEP.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	314.3 KB 
ID:	92511

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Hi lahceneamine,

    Try reinstalling Armoury Crate.

    First, use the Armoury Crate Uninstall tool from the ASUS Support Center.

    Select your OS then click "Show All" , it's the second download.

    https://www.asus.com/supportonly/Arm...Desk_Download/

    After using the uninstall tool, then install Armoury Crate.

    Let me know how it goes, I'm using the ROG Spatha X and sleep mode is working ok.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	SLEEP.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	314.3 KB 
ID:	92511
    Hello there, and thank you for your reply.

    Unfortunately I tried it with no success, I've contacted the french support that advised me to test on another PC but neither solution they gave me worked

  6. #6
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    197
    Posts
    2,184

    Just tested and sleep mode appears to be working as expected on my Chakram. Please report the issue in the thread below and remember to read the original post - must record a log. Thanks.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by MasterC@ROG View Post
    Just tested and sleep mode appears to be working as expected on my Chakram. Please report the issue in the thread below and remember to read the original post - must record a log. Thanks.
    Hello there,

    I am sorry but I do not understand which thread you're refering to :-(

    And as asked, here the logE from Armoury Crate (couldn't attach it as it is > 2 Mb.
    Last edited by MasterC@ROG; 03-23-2022 at 08:35 AM.

  8. #8
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Strix Z690-F Gaming WiFi
    Processori7-12700KF
    Memory (part number)Kingston Fury Beast 16GB (2x8GB) 6000MT/s (KF560C40B)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 3090 Ti LC OC
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Seagate Firecuda 530 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK Quantum Velocity2
    CaseThermaltake Tower 900
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600 T2
    Keyboard ROG Falchion NX / Strix Flare II
    Mouse ROG Chakram X/Chakram Core/Spatha X
    Headset ROG Delta S Animate
    Mouse Pad Steelseries Prism XL + ROG Scabbard II
    OS Windows 11 Home
    Accessory #1 2x Swiftech Maelstrom X300 D5 V2
    Accessory #2 2x Hardware Labs SR2 560 MP radiators
    Accessory #3 Lamptron FC-5 V3 fan controller
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    398
    Posts
    17,536


  9. #9
    Administrator Array MasterC@ROG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    197
    Posts
    2,184

    Sorry I left out the link, Nate152 has kindly shared it.

    I have removed the link from your post for your privacy and protection. The log file can be uploaded in the form when you report the issue, remember to change the filename extension.


    Quote Originally Posted by lahceneamine View Post
    Hello there,

    I am sorry but I do not understand which thread you're refering to :-(

    And as asked, here the logE from Armoury Crate (couldn't attach it as it is > 2 Mb.

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    same with my chakram..

    dude did you find any solution?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •