Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 72
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array TSportM PC Specs
    TSportM PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS ROG G751JY
    MotherboardZ690 Maximus extreme
    Processor12900k@5.400mhz
    Memory (part number)gskill ddr4 Royal gold 3600@3800
    Graphics Card #1Geforce RTX 3090@2100mhz
    Sound Cardonboard
    Monitor32:9 samsung C49H/ 2X asus 27 / 1X LG34
    Storage #1crucual 1 tb nme 4.0
    Storage #24xraid0 1tb wd black / 2Xsamsung SSD 850evo 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom LOOP
    CaseCorsair 1000D
    Power SupplyCorsair 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS Claymore II
    Mouse ASUS Chakram
    Headset AStro A50
    Mouse Pad ASUS SHEATH
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z5500 digital
    OS windows 11 pro 64bit
    Network Routerasus GT - AX11000
    TSportM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    23
    Posts
    218

    Armoury Crate 5.1.5.0 - Feedback, REPORT bugs, issues

    Think is best to have single thread giving information to asus about the issues with the new armory crate:



    new amory crate 5.1.5.0 bug Clamore II
    ,

    after the new update cant acess the keyboard page via wireless or wired (using asus Z690 maximus extreme)

    just keeps loading and error message 2006

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Qg3lXVG.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	484.9 KB 
ID:	92595
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	eW2vtXb.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	108.9 KB 
ID:	92596

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 5.1.5.0
    ROG Live Service 1.4.5.0
    Aura Service (Lighting Service) 3.05.40
    Armoury Crate lite service 5.1.4
    Aura Wallpaper Service 1.2.5.10
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.45.0
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.1.0.13
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.2.8.0
    ASUS Aac_GmAcc HAL 1.0.4.0
    ASUS Keyboard HAL 1.1.79.0
    ASUS MB Peripheral Products 1.0.35
    ASUS Mouse HAL 1.2.0.33
    ASUS MousePad HAL 1.0.3.5
    AacVGA 0.0.4.3
    KingstonDram 1.1.12
    AURA DRAM Component 1.1.16
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.39.5
    ENE_EHD_M2_HAL 1.0.9.6
    ENE_ESD_ASM_HAL 1.0.10.0
    PHISON HAL 1.0.9.0
    Patriot Viper DRAM RGB 1.0.9.2
    Patriot Viper M2 SSD RGB 1.0.6.5
    Universal Holtek RGB DRAM 1.0.0.2
    WD_BLACK AN1500 1.0.14.0

    Please fix it

    cheers,
    GMS1Corsair 1000D|ROGZ690 Maximus extreme i9 12900k@5400@ 1.4 custom loop|32gDominator-DDR5 6000mhz-Geforce RTX 3090@2150mhz-powered by corsair 1600i
    GMS2Corsair 1000D|ROGRampageViEE-i910980XE@5.1ghz@1.36v custom loop|32gbGSKILLRoyalGold-DDR4-Geforce RTX 3090@2100mhz
    @powerby Corsair 1500i ||| Steam - MDK_pt | uplay -»MDK-pt| battlenet -» MDKpt#21176 | origin -» MDK_PRT| youtube: Click here

  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    I still can't upgrade from the previous version due to installer errors. However, it partially upgraded some components and now aura sync sees the devices. So, at least I have stable working version again, although it's an old one. Please, fix the installer whatsoever, just so irritating I can not upgrade because of an error that can't be explained.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    Can't update Asus Hal Central in Aura Creator.

    Gskill rams still not shown in Aura Creator too...

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Already made a thread but I repost this one here for more visibility;

    This bug was here on the previous version of AC but this new verison did not fix it:

    My Balteus QI has that "red bubble" that normally indicate that an update is available, even though I got the last update already for it ... ver 1.00.19

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Sans titre.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	100.8 KB 
ID:	92600

    It does this since the last major armoury crate update and I can't since to make that bubble dissapear (unplugging/replugging, uninstalling an reinstalling the update doesn't fix it)
    Last edited by PWN3D_; 04-02-2022 at 02:49 PM.

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    The Fan Xpert GPU Temp sorce has been removed with this latest update.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array flyinion PC Specs
    flyinion PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)GL703GE-ES73
    MotherboardCrosshair Hero VIII non-WiFi
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)GSkill DDR4-3600 Trident Z Neo CL18
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Super FTW3 Hydro Copper
    MonitorAsus PG279Q & LG 34GN850
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 970 Plus 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung Evo 860 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop, cuplex kryos next, AC ST30 V2 360 & ST30 420, aquacomputer D5 PWM, AC 250mm res
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe 2 (719)
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra Gold 1000W
    Keyboard Steelseries M750 TKL
    Mouse Steelseries Rival 700
    Headset Steelseries Arctis Pro + GameDAC
    Mouse Pad Steelseries QcK Limited
    Headset/Speakers Kanto YU2 with old Yamah HTIB sub
    OS Win10 Pro
    Network RouterGoogle WiFi
    Accessory #1 Honeycomb Alpha flight yoke, Logitech rudder pedals
    Accessory #2 Blue Yeti X
    Accessory #3 Asus BW-16D1X-U blu-ray burner

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    35
    Posts
    124

    My feedback is it sucks. Aura still wasn't showing Gskill RAM so I followed the Asus rep's instructions they left in the old Aura Creator thread before locking it that the RAM fix was out and if it wasn't showing still to uninstall AC and Aura Creator and reinstall. I've ran the uninstall tool and rebooted twice now and when trying to run the installer (telling it to install AC and Aura Creator) it eventually bombs out with a 101 error saying the download failed. So now not only do I not have the ability to use Aura Creator with my RAM, but I can't even install AC or Aura Creator at all now. Thanks for the rainbow puke update.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Why doesn't Armoury Crate work with ROG CROSSHAIR VI HERO (WI-FI AC)? You can't have Armory Crate and Aura on the same computer.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array flyinion PC Specs
    flyinion PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)GL703GE-ES73
    MotherboardCrosshair Hero VIII non-WiFi
    ProcessorRyzen 7 3700X
    Memory (part number)GSkill DDR4-3600 Trident Z Neo CL18
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Super FTW3 Hydro Copper
    MonitorAsus PG279Q & LG 34GN850
    Storage #1Samsung Evo 970 Plus 500GB
    Storage #2Samsung Evo 860 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop, cuplex kryos next, AC ST30 V2 360 & ST30 420, aquacomputer D5 PWM, AC 250mm res
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Luxe 2 (719)
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra Gold 1000W
    Keyboard Steelseries M750 TKL
    Mouse Steelseries Rival 700
    Headset Steelseries Arctis Pro + GameDAC
    Mouse Pad Steelseries QcK Limited
    Headset/Speakers Kanto YU2 with old Yamah HTIB sub
    OS Win10 Pro
    Network RouterGoogle WiFi
    Accessory #1 Honeycomb Alpha flight yoke, Logitech rudder pedals
    Accessory #2 Blue Yeti X
    Accessory #3 Asus BW-16D1X-U blu-ray burner

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    35
    Posts
    124

    Just an update. I finally got it to install after installing one app at a time instead of telling it to do both. I still had to retry AC because it still bombed the first time as a AC only install. RAM is finally showing in Aura Creator as well. Still doesn't change my opinion at least of the install process. This is the same garbage that has happened every time I've had to uninstall/reinstall. The installer always wants to bomb out. I don't know is Asus needs better servers or servers in more geographic locations or what. It's definitely NOT my internet connection. Hardwired to a 1.2Gig Internet connection.

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Hello there,

    I hope someone could help me a bit,

    I'm not sure but I think since last firmware update, my rog chakrman mouse doesn't go to sleep anymore, whatever the selected time-to-sleep is, in both bluetooth and RF modes.

    I did a full reset of the mouse, but it didn't help.

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 5.1.5.0
    ROG Live Service 1.4.5.0
    Aura Service (Lighting Service) 3.05.40
    Armoury Crate service 5.1.4
    Aura Wallpaper Service Not installed
    ASUS Aac_NBDT HAL 2.5.11.0
    ASUS Mouse HAL 1.2.0.33
    AacAudioHal 1.3.40.0

  10. #10
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Unhappy hello

    i have a big bug with the latest update of Armoury Crate.. the ram (ballistix 16 gb ddr4 3600mhz) won't sync with aura.
    I tryed to unistall and reinstall Aura sync with all services and upgrade all services and add on, i tryed to upgrade the bios, i tryed to turn on and of the fast startup.. Nothing to do..
    Someone know how i can do?

    Motherboard: Asus Rog Strix B550-F Wifi

    Item Version
    ---- -------
    Armoury Crate UWP App 5.1.5.0
    ROG Live Service 1.4.5.0
    Aura Service (Lighting Service) 3.05.40
    Armoury Crate lite service 5.1.4
    Aura Wallpaper Service Non installato
    ASUS AIOFan HAL 1.1.45.0
    ASUS AURA Extension Card HAL 1.1.0.18
    ASUS AURA Motherboard HAL 1.2.8.0
    AacVGA 0.0.4.3
    KingstonDram 1.1.12
    AURA DRAM Component 1.1.18
    ENE RGB HAL 1.1.39.15
    ENE_EHD_M2_HAL 1.0.9.12
    PHISON HAL 1.0.9.0
    WD_BLACK AN1500 1.0.14.0

Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •